Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great hard driving blues rock
I was hoping for a CD which exemplified the best of Jeff's style of wailing blues guitar and this collection of, mainly, cover versions did it for me. I think it is a great collection and love the interesting mix of songs. I love it so much I had to write a review.
Published on 10 Jun 2008 by Dr. G. Austin

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars best of the jeff healy band
it's an OK album from jeff healy,not as good as HELL TO PAY or SEE THE LIGHT.
Published on 8 Jan 2010 by roadrunner


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great hard driving blues rock, 10 Jun 2008
By 
Dr. G. Austin "Graham Austin" (Black Country UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
I was hoping for a CD which exemplified the best of Jeff's style of wailing blues guitar and this collection of, mainly, cover versions did it for me. I think it is a great collection and love the interesting mix of songs. I love it so much I had to write a review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The future of rock music, 19 July 2009
By 
David H. Hargreaves "dhargreaves2002" (Guisborough, Teesside) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
It's a long time since Springsteen issued "Born to run" and the rock media sprayed dicta around like chaff that it was "The future of rock music". I may be the one and only person alive who would quote the same sentence for "The Best of the Jeff Healey Band", but for me it bears comparison with the best.
If you like your music honest, well-played, rockin', a nice mix of blues, country and even straight pop, this is for you. It's brilliant stuff, all of the above. You probably know that he had a unique guitar style, he really did make it all his own and he could literally play anything and make it sound fresh and lively.
They always say that dying is the best career move in Rock Music, very very sad that we lost Jeff Healey when still a young man and maybe, one day, he will receive a suitable epitaph for his superb guitar-playing skills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jeff's Jammin', 31 July 2009
By 
D. Grasby - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
Every so often you find an album that reminds you of what rock and roll should be about. This is that reminder. There's a superb instrumental version of Zeppelin's Communication Breakdown and several other good covers, and there's not a bad track on the album. A great record for driving to or just relaxing with a beer - just don't combine those two or the police get cross!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Derivative but enjoyable, 11 Nov 2013
By 
Martin Matthews (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
Basically just some people enjoying their music and that makes it worth listening to. Lots of covers and sound-alike but well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (MP3 Download)
It's good to listen to this as it inspires the brilliance of blindness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not a bad track on it, 28 Dec 2013
By 
S. Murdock (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (MP3 Download)
From start to finish this is one of the best albums I have listened to in some time. As I said in my heading, there's not a bad track on it. A must for fans of good blues/rock music. Healey was an exceptional talent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice album, 13 Jan 2013
By 
J. Taylor (East Yorkshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (MP3 Download)
First heard Jeff Healey whilst watching Roadhouse, really like some of the album but not all but it's still worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jeff Healey live on, 18 Jan 2011
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
Jeff Healey lives on with this fine "Best Of" album. This is well worth buying for the younger generation that might not know anything about Jeff Healey who is now deceased; or would like to download this "best Of" album on their lil' iPod. This is well worth the listen, to rediscover a master of the Blues Rock guitar!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars best of the jeff healy band, 8 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
it's an OK album from jeff healy,not as good as HELL TO PAY or SEE THE LIGHT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Talented, 15 Oct 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
This is mainly a covers album so don't expect too much in the way of new material however, it must be said that Jeff Healey's style was unique enough in its own right.

This is packed with good bluesy renditions of classics like "Run Through The Jungle" & a really neat version of "Badge" & also "Angel" & packs a decent punch.

Check it out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Very Best Of
The Very Best Of by Jeff Healey (Audio CD - 2003)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews