Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Passport to Paris
I first saw this film on VHS and fell in love with it from the get go. The film sees the twins go on the trip of a life time to Paris, to visit their Grandfather, who is the American Ambassador to France. However they soon discover that while fun is on their minds, their Grandfather and chaperone have very different ideas of what 'fun' is, and they find themselves taken...
Published on 2 Oct 2003

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Passport to Paris
this isnt my faviourate mary-kate aand ashley video but i like it alot
its about alison and melanie dissapointed about going to Paris because they are going to be missing their school dance
i think this is one of their videos where their acting is best
the small speeches get a bit boring after a while but the rest of the film makes up for it
Published on 5 May 2003


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Passport to Paris, 2 Oct 2003
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Passport To Paris [DVD] (DVD)
I first saw this film on VHS and fell in love with it from the get go. The film sees the twins go on the trip of a life time to Paris, to visit their Grandfather, who is the American Ambassador to France. However they soon discover that while fun is on their minds, their Grandfather and chaperone have very different ideas of what 'fun' is, and they find themselves taken on a whirlwind tour of Frances museums and galleries. Just when they thought things would never get any better, they meet a couple of boys, and a supermodel, who soon show them the fun side of Paris. All in all a film that every MK&A fan will ove!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Passport to Paris, 15 Jun 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Passport To Paris [VHS] (VHS Tape)
Its an amazing film of rommance and action and about two girls who fall in love with two boys with motorcycles.
It is the best olsen film yet.
If you have seen other olsen films and have enjoyed them, you will like this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely, charming, great!, 1 Jun 2009
This review is from: Passport To Paris [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this film as I liked the one with the twins in Australia. But this one is much better! The girls are 13, so sweet and spontaneous, you can't believe they're actually acting. The plot is charming, full of the ingredients that make this kind of films entertaining and fun to watch.
I am 34, mother of 2 small children, thanks to this film I had a chance to think about what my own daughter might be like when she is 13,my own adolescence, and the kind of parent I want to be.
Even my husband loved it! So, it's not just a movie for children/teenagers, you can enjoy it no matter how old you are, as it is about Paris (beautiful city!), LOVE, making choices and... growing up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Passport to Paris, 5 May 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Passport To Paris [VHS] (VHS Tape)
this isnt my faviourate mary-kate aand ashley video but i like it alot
its about alison and melanie dissapointed about going to Paris because they are going to be missing their school dance
i think this is one of their videos where their acting is best
the small speeches get a bit boring after a while but the rest of the film makes up for it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 23 and still a fan., 24 Feb 2012
By 
N. J. Secker "Nicola Secker" (Birmingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Passport To Paris [DVD] (DVD)
I've been a fan of Mary-Kate and Ashley since I was about 10 and I'm turning 23 in March and the fascination with them has never worn off. This film is absolutely brilliant, I forgot how good it was. A feel good family film, most of what is missing from films these days. Definitely a favourite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best teenage films ever!, 5 Mar 2002
This review is from: Passport To Paris [VHS] (VHS Tape)
Mary-Kate and Ashley embark on an outrageous Tour de France!
When Mary-Kate and Ashley visit France, they pack their bags for fun...and plot a rendezvous with adventure! Sent to Paris to visit their grandfather, the girls fall in love with France...and fall head-over-heels for two French boys!
Sightseeing on mopeds, they race around Paris on a mission to see the city, make new friends...and stay one step ahead of their uptight chaperone.
From shopping at French boutiques, to exploring Notre Dame and dinner dates at the Eiffel Tower, it's one hilarious exploit after another. Mademoiselles Mary-Kate and Ashley offer a passport to adventure in a tres magnifique journey!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST!!!!!, IT'S LOVE IN PARIS!!!!! YOU HAVE TO SEE IT !!!!!!, 13 April 2008
By 
S. Arden - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Passport To Paris [DVD] (DVD)
I got this with another pack of Marykate and Ashley and it was really good, i kept watching it every single day because it was so brill. I even watched it with my mum and she loved it!!
You have to get it and see it becasue it was fab.
It is about two girls who are packing their bage for Paris, and who are visting their grandpa (The Impaserdor of Paris), for the Sping break, and they stay there for a week visting around all the sights of Paris with a boring tour guide (Jerermy) the Impasderors work person! Suddingly they meet two French boy teenagers and they have fun driving around with then in their moter scootter. Mel and Ally (Marykate and Ashley)are really fun and a enjoyment to watch. THIS IS DEFFENTLY THE BEST MARYKATE AND ASHLEY YET!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Youv'e gotta watch it!, 23 Oct 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Passport To Paris [DVD] (DVD)
Passport to paris is a must see,especially for mary-kate and ashley fans.It's about twins Ally and Mel who spend spring break with their grandfather,embassador of France.At first they are dissapointed because they miss their school dance but soon they have the time of their life!
Together with a supermodel and two cute french boys,they experience the real paris and realize that life is not all about what they thought it was before. A must see!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT, 14 Jan 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Passport To Paris [VHS] (VHS Tape)
Passport to Paris is so good. It is about 2 girls called Ally and Mel, they are hoping to go to the spring fling with 2 cute boys. There parents give them good news, they get to go to paris to see there Grandad! The bad news is they will be away when the spring fling takes place. What are they going to do???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars French language film suitable for teenagers, 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Passport To Paris [DVD] (DVD)
Needing a French langauge film suitable for teenagers, this film was exactly as required. Enjoyed in both English and French (with and without sub-titles).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Passport To Paris [DVD]
Passport To Paris [DVD] by Alan Metter (DVD - 2003)
£19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews