Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Little Car That Could is Back
Alonzo Hawk has made his fortune by destroying old buildings and putting new office buildings and shopping centers in their place. His latest project is to build the world's tallest skyscraper in San Francisco. Unfortunately for him, one widow refuses to sell the little firehouse she's lived in since the day she got married. Even more unfortunately, she's keeping...
Published on 9 May 2004 by Mark Baker

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars poor
film was ok but not great,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,but my son did like it may get him next one or may not sorry
Published 9 months ago by mark haken


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Little Car That Could is Back, 9 May 2004
By 
Mark Baker (Santa Clarita, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Alonzo Hawk has made his fortune by destroying old buildings and putting new office buildings and shopping centers in their place. His latest project is to build the world's tallest skyscraper in San Francisco. Unfortunately for him, one widow refuses to sell the little firehouse she's lived in since the day she got married. Even more unfortunately, she's keeping Herbie for her nephew, and Herbie has decided to protect her at all costs. But what can a VW Bug do against a man who will stop at nothing to destroy the firehouse?
This was the first sequel to the huge hit, THE LOVE BUG. Released 6 years after the original, none of the human cast returned. Only the car is around to reprise his roll. Stirring clear of racecar driving completely for this go around, the plot focuses solely on the tug of war over the firehouse. The plot itself is silly, with Herbie doing such things as driving the cable of the Golden Gate Bridge and swimming. Still, if you're in the mood for improbably fun, these movies are your ticket. The cast, lead by Helen Hayes, does a fine job keeping the storyline believable fantasy. And, of course, there's the romantic sub-plot just to add a little more tension.
I was really impressed by the Special Edition treatment that THE LOVE BUG received last year and was hoping for more of the same. Unfortunately, this is a movie only edition. This movie is presented in widescreen and full surround, however. The picture looks sharp with some dust and grain debris showing it's age. It sounds nice as well, although the movie won't give your surround sound a chance to truly shine. Then again, considering when the movie came out, that's not too different from the original source.
Despite the lack of special features, it's nice to have this fun film on DVD. I've been a fan of Herbie for as long as I can remember, and these films will always hold a special place in my heart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Herbie Rides Again, 30 Aug 2001
By A Customer
My son 5 years old absolutely loves this video and watches it everyday. All of his friends enjoy it and they all look out for Herbie. Very enjoyable for adults and not iritating even when played over and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Herbie Rides Again, 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Herbie Rides Again [DVD] [1974] (DVD)
I loved this film when I was young, My grandson saw a trailer and I bought it , he loved it, Funny film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Made me feel young again, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Herbie Rides Again [DVD] [1974] (DVD)
I made me think of my youth again, As I love them all when I was younger. Will watch again and again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars poor, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Herbie Rides Again [DVD] [1974] (DVD)
film was ok but not great,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,but my son did like it may get him next one or may not sorry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a classic, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Herbie Rides Again [DVD] [1974] (DVD)
one of the oldies but goodies takes me back to watching these with my gran when I was little. fabulous
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Herbie Rides Again, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Herbie Rides Again [DVD] [1974] (DVD)
Received in excellent order and an excellent film to brighten up the day, so thank you very much for the good service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars collection, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Herbie Rides Again [DVD] [1974] (DVD)
collecting Disney films on dvd for region 2 can be very daunting sometimes, but this one was easily found and I am happy to now own it and add it to my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good memories of my youth, 2 May 2012
By 
Paulo Borges - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Herbie Rides Again [DVD] [1974] (DVD)
It's another good family movie, perfect for a Sunday afternoon in winter, with pop corns, hot chocolate and everybody at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars DVD quality, 7 Nov 2011
This review is from: Herbie Rides Again [DVD] [1974] (DVD)
Item quality was described as being very good. However, it was impossible to watch as it kept stopping...........not happy, or should I say my son isn't happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Herbie Rides Again [DVD] [1974]
Herbie Rides Again [DVD] [1974] by Robert Stevenson (DVD - 2004)
£3.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews