Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very sturdy and brilliantly designed!
My son was bought this when he was about 20 months old and it's a wonderful toy. It comes with a policeman, a robber and a police dog. The car has a little yellow button on the side that pops the roof up in a very satisfying way and has two spaces inside to sit the people - front and back. You can then close the roof again and the dog sits on top. It's friction powered -...
Published on 6 Nov 2008 by Mrs. Bryony A. Shaw

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars did not expect itlike this
i bought this as a gift for an 16 month old boy. it s of a very good size and no batteries are required. they loved it
Published 12 months ago by Rosann


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very sturdy and brilliantly designed!, 6 Nov 2008
By 
Mrs. Bryony A. Shaw "joltek" (Ely, Cambs) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WOW Toys Police Chase Charlie (Toy)
My son was bought this when he was about 20 months old and it's a wonderful toy. It comes with a policeman, a robber and a police dog. The car has a little yellow button on the side that pops the roof up in a very satisfying way and has two spaces inside to sit the people - front and back. You can then close the roof again and the dog sits on top. It's friction powered - one of the lovely thing about Wow toys in my opinion is that they don't need batteries and the kids actually have to do some work to get it to move. My son is now nearly 5 and this toy is still with us and still enjoyed by my son and his nearly 2 yr old sister. We have lost the people in the past but they keep turning up again and the car is still in very good condition considering the battering it's taken. Very good value for money and a present that would be appreciated by any parent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toddler-Proof Cop Action!, 8 Nov 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WOW Toys Police Chase Charlie (Toy)
Indestuctible, brightly-coloured, an opening lid and something to put inside - what more does a toddler want? And for their impoverished parents, a complete lack of batteries!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow no batteries, 11 Dec 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WOW Toys Police Chase Charlie (Toy)
Excellant toy my son will love this, no batteries needed just take it out of the box and away it goes instantly. Fantastic toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sandy, 10 Sep 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WOW Toys Police Chase Charlie (Toy)
I have bought 5 WOW toys of Amazon for my grandson who is 2 years old and lives in New Zealand and would highly recommend them as they have no sharp edges on them and are very colourful plus do not require any batteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bigger than expected but fab toy, 21 Jan 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WOW Toys Police Chase Charlie (Toy)
I bought this for my nephews first birthday, he already has the wow table and this is a great accessory to go with it, bigger than I expected it to be but bigger the better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big thumbs up for WOW Toys., 3 April 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WOW Toys Police Chase Charlie (Toy)
We bought a few things from the wow toys range for my son's second christmas and they are all great, lovely sturdy, battery free toys which he really loves playing with. Although i'd have to say the police car is his favourite as it is small enough for him to carry easily and it can be put in a bag and taken out with us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love WOW Toys, 21 July 2011
By 
Kathryn "CJ" (West Midlands, England) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WOW Toys Police Chase Charlie (Toy)
I had never heard of WOW toys until I was looking for stocking fillers for my 2 year old son. Came across this range and I have to say they really are fab! The police car comes with a small dog and policeman - not a problem for my son but I guess some people might worry about giving a young child these small parts? But the toy is well made and very sturdy. My son loves nothing more than 'crashing' his cars and believe me, he does it with a fair 'clout'! They have stood up to months of abuse so far and are still going strong! And best of all - they don't need any batteries! Definitely recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super!!!, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WOW Toys Police Chase Charlie (Toy)
Game for children age +1.
Durable, compact, well finished. I recommend it!
My son had a lot of fun.
It does not use batteries and all sounds are created with mechanical movements hidden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toy WOW Police car, 9 April 2013
By 
R. Shaw "Rufus" (Lancashire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WOW Toys Police Chase Charlie (Toy)
My 1 year old nephew absolutely loved this Christmas present, i was told that he played with it the most of all his Christmas presents!, what a good buy that was, and great value too. Will have to look for the WOW toys again next Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars WOW Toy Police Chase Charlie, 5 Feb 2013
By 
J. L. Bristow (Hampshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WOW Toys Police Chase Charlie (Toy)
This was bought as a Christmas present for my 2 1/2 yr old grandson. Apparently he loves these WOW vehicles and this was a great success.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

WOW Toys Police Chase Charlie
£13.28
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews