Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wooden drum toy for 1 yr upwards
This is an attractive and well made toy which produces a series of deep and fairly melodic sounds when played, so should not drive others mad when played by a baby/toddler. I enjoy the noise it creates and like playing with it myself!
Published on 5 Jan 2010 by Frances M. Appleby

versus
18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Parent-friendly drum
This colourful little drum has an "S" shaped slot cut through it which gives rise to different tones as it is beaten. That, coupled with the rubber-ended drumstick, make it a pleasure to listen to - much easier than the metal framed drums. The only drawbacks are that there is only one drumstick supplied and also it is tempting for small people to post items into the...
Published on 6 Nov 2003 by Hilary J


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wooden drum toy for 1 yr upwards, 5 Jan 2010
By 
Frances M. Appleby "great aunty" (london, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Plan Toys 6404: Solid Drum (Toy)
This is an attractive and well made toy which produces a series of deep and fairly melodic sounds when played, so should not drive others mad when played by a baby/toddler. I enjoy the noise it creates and like playing with it myself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Parent-friendly drum, 6 Nov 2003
By 
Hilary J (Dorset United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Plan Toys 6404: Solid Drum (Toy)
This colourful little drum has an "S" shaped slot cut through it which gives rise to different tones as it is beaten. That, coupled with the rubber-ended drumstick, make it a pleasure to listen to - much easier than the metal framed drums. The only drawbacks are that there is only one drumstick supplied and also it is tempting for small people to post items into the interesting -shaped slot. Otherwise I would highly recommend this as a fun way to learn more about rhythm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a keeper, 30 Jun 2009
By 
Mrs. J. Fallon (Townsville, Qld, Aus) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Plan Toys 6404: Solid Drum (Toy)
I live in Australia so I rely on Amazon for birthdays and Christmas. I bought this as a gift for my neice's son. She informs me that he cries when she tries to take it off him. She loves it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice quality, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plan Toys 6404: Solid Drum (Toy)
Good and sturdy, nice quality toy with a lovely sound. I gave it to my nephew for his first birthday and he's not quite got the hang of it yet but sure he will soon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent toy., 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plan Toys 6404: Solid Drum (Toy)
This is a very well made drum & unlike some drums, being made completely from wood has a very mellow tone. This means it is not too distressing for the rest of the household!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely sound, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plan Toys 6404: Solid Drum (Toy)
A well made toy that makes a lovely sound, better than those cheap plastic-skinned ones. very study and hopefully will last many years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great drum., 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plan Toys 6404: Solid Drum (Toy)
Bought this for a 1st birthday present. My friend says her son loves playing with it but surprising not loud bonus!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bang that drum!, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plan Toys 6404: Solid Drum (Toy)
The 8 month old boy loves it.
Its well made and feels really natural being a wooden toy.
It's got 3 tones which are enough to accompany the hits such as 'old Mcdonald had a farm' and '3 blind mice'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i love it, 13 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plan Toys 6404: Solid Drum (Toy)
this is a lovely thing, it has a good sound even when there really hitting it, i would recommend this drum, if your going to get your kids a drum this one wont drive you as crazy as a naf plastic one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice simple drum, 10 Feb 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plan Toys 6404: Solid Drum (Toy)
It is a good solid drum and nicely made. However it only really makes 2 tones/sounds and my 1 year old and 2 year old lost interest rather quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Plan Toys 6404: Solid Drum
19.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews