Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wooden drum toy for 1 yr upwards
This is an attractive and well made toy which produces a series of deep and fairly melodic sounds when played, so should not drive others mad when played by a baby/toddler. I enjoy the noise it creates and like playing with it myself!
Published on 5 Jan. 2010 by Frances M. Appleby

versus
18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Parent-friendly drum
This colourful little drum has an "S" shaped slot cut through it which gives rise to different tones as it is beaten. That, coupled with the rubber-ended drumstick, make it a pleasure to listen to - much easier than the metal framed drums. The only drawbacks are that there is only one drumstick supplied and also it is tempting for small people to post items into the...
Published on 6 Nov. 2003 by Hilary J


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Parent-friendly drum, 6 Nov. 2003
By 
Hilary J (Dorset United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Plan Toys 6404: Solid Drum (Toy)
This colourful little drum has an "S" shaped slot cut through it which gives rise to different tones as it is beaten. That, coupled with the rubber-ended drumstick, make it a pleasure to listen to - much easier than the metal framed drums. The only drawbacks are that there is only one drumstick supplied and also it is tempting for small people to post items into the interesting -shaped slot. Otherwise I would highly recommend this as a fun way to learn more about rhythm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wooden drum toy for 1 yr upwards, 5 Jan. 2010
By 
Frances M. Appleby "great aunty" (london, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Plan Toys 6404: Solid Drum (Toy)
This is an attractive and well made toy which produces a series of deep and fairly melodic sounds when played, so should not drive others mad when played by a baby/toddler. I enjoy the noise it creates and like playing with it myself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a keeper, 30 Jun. 2009
By 
Mrs. J. Fallon (Townsville, Qld, Aus) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Plan Toys 6404: Solid Drum (Toy)
I live in Australia so I rely on Amazon for birthdays and Christmas. I bought this as a gift for my neice's son. She informs me that he cries when she tries to take it off him. She loves it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully Made, 3 Jun. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plan Toys 6404: Solid Drum (Toy)
This is a lovely toy, really well made. It is however a little old at the moment for my 14 month old son. He got the idea very quickly and really enjoys it however he is also teething and keeps chewing on the drumstick. As this could possibly end up a safety hazard I will put it away for a few months till he a little older.
It was very worth the money though and makes a lovely sound, I am glad that I got it for him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifuuly Made, 5 July 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Plan Toys 6404: Solid Drum (Toy)
I sent this drum to my 13 month old grandson and he loves it. My son-in-law and daughter both say that it is a beautifully made timber toy. I heard him play with it on Skype[he is in London and I am in Australia] and it sounds nice and mellow. He even turns it over bangs on the underside. I am sure we have a budding musician.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars has a nice sound because made of wood and makes different sounds ..., 25 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plan Toys 6404: Solid Drum (Toy)
Lovely toy, has a nice sound because made of wood and makes different sounds depending on where you hit. Much loved by the 5 year old owner. We have had to repair the drumstick several times, the head came off when drumming - he is not gentle with it though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loves his drum, 15 Aug. 2010
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plan Toys 6404: Solid Drum (Toy)
i bought this for my 1yr old grandson who loves anything he can either hammer or bang, so this was ideal for him and the great advantage is, it is NOT A NOISY DRUM due to the wood however, he gets the same pleasure out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy!, 4 Aug. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plan Toys 6404: Solid Drum (Toy)
Really lovely, well made wooden drum. Bought it for my one year old who has not bored of it. He loves banging the drum and loves holding the drum stick. Makes a nice sound (not too loud or annoying!) Would definitely recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bang that drum!, 3 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plan Toys 6404: Solid Drum (Toy)
The 8 month old boy loves it.
Its well made and feels really natural being a wooden toy.
It's got 3 tones which are enough to accompany the hits such as 'old Mcdonald had a farm' and '3 blind mice'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i love it, 13 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plan Toys 6404: Solid Drum (Toy)
this is a lovely thing, it has a good sound even when there really hitting it, i would recommend this drum, if your going to get your kids a drum this one wont drive you as crazy as a naf plastic one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Plan Toys 6404: Solid Drum
£19.46
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews