Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars adapter
if your looking for an adapter to install a new hard drive into an older pc,then this is the baby for you,does what it says,no fuss,no mess,2 minute install. good stuff
Published on 12 Aug. 2011 by rab

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bought this cable to use with my new 144hz monitor
Bought this cable to use with my brand new Asus VG248QE 144hz monitor, it arrived on time with no issues, but when i came to use the cable it produced severe artifacting and flashing red pixels as well as severe stuttering, i changed back to the original cable to no such problems and everything was fine suggesting that the issues i experienced were indeed down to this...
Published 15 months ago by Toby


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars adapter, 12 Aug. 2011
This review is from: StarTech.com 6 inch 4 Pin Molex to SATA Power Cable Adapter (Electronics)
if your looking for an adapter to install a new hard drive into an older pc,then this is the baby for you,does what it says,no fuss,no mess,2 minute install. good stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fitting and testing, 21 Oct. 2010
By 
ErnieK "ErnieK" (Scottish Borders) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech.com 6 inch 4 Pin Molex to SATA Power Cable Adapter (Electronics)
Quick delivery.

Easy to fit. Just remove from plastic packing and plug into existing power on PSU then connect to Sata device. Total time for fitting and testing was a 6 or 7 minutes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does The Trick!!!, 24 Jun. 2011
This review is from: StarTech.com 6 inch 4 Pin Molex to SATA Power Cable Adapter (Electronics)
I only rated this 4 stars because the pins in the LP4 are not as solid but do the trick also the price is well worth it, I was happy that delivery was very quick :) the package was normal in a envelop with a bubble wrap init so it proctected it quite good. If u after something cheap and that connects your spare sata hard drive i recommend this as the price in other local shops and are store are bit dearer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Service, 8 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech.com 6 inch 4 Pin Molex to SATA Power Cable Adapter (Electronics)
The cable arrived when we were told it would and was correct! It now powers the DVD drive on my son's PC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bought this cable to use with my new 144hz monitor, 7 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this cable to use with my brand new Asus VG248QE 144hz monitor, it arrived on time with no issues, but when i came to use the cable it produced severe artifacting and flashing red pixels as well as severe stuttering, i changed back to the original cable to no such problems and everything was fine suggesting that the issues i experienced were indeed down to this cable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thick - QUALITY CABLE, 27 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cable came well packed. Thick - quality cable, works well and money well spend. Though some screw are a bit troublesome to get screw into socket. But need to be gentle as I think is due to weight and thickness of cable that it becomes not flexible and need to be gentle to slightly move it around to make the screws to catch the holes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Impressed, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have bought this cable a about 3-4 months ago and have been using it since. I was a little cautious about buying a cheaper cable for use with the DVI standard. But I decided to go ahead anyway as my LCD is fairly old and is only 1280 x 1014, and I can say I didn't need to worry! This one works very very well.
The cable is nice and thick, and I can feel that it has decent shielding directly under the plastic coating, as you can feel it all the way around the cable and yet the cable is still very flexible I assume they have used braided shielding. The cable has 2 molded ferrite cores, encased in plastic at either end and the connectors at either end seem nice and strong. Over all I can defiantly say the same is doing a good job and I am very happy with StarTech.com's delivery time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Second one I have bought, 13 Dec. 2012
By 
N. J. Buckeridge (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech.com 6 inch 4 Pin Molex to SATA Power Cable Adapter (Electronics)
This is second SATA power cable adapter that I have bought from Startech and I have had a good service each time. As I live in France things tend to take longer to get to me but in this case it was delivered when estimated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 11 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech.com 6 inch 4 Pin Molex to SATA Power Cable Adapter (Electronics)
It has served it's purpose so far without fail; as a standard cable for a PC. Good for what it needs to be used for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfectly fine, 13 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech.com 6 inch 4 Pin Molex to SATA Power Cable Adapter (Electronics)
Needed to plug in an extra SATA HDD, but my power supply only had molex cables left. This does the job fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews