Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
32
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£45.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 November 2012
Most of us have a lot of different kitchen knives but tend to use only one "favourite" most of the time. Well, this is it!!
Most paring knives are 10cm, but the extra 2cm (this one is 12cm) is beneficial whilst not making it unwieldy. Wusthof are one of the best knife makers and this is a very good price too.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2013
Over the years I have purchased several sets of knives for my kitchen, but regardless, they wear and tear and become blunt even when you are taking steps to take care of them. The Wusthof range are superb carbon steel, very strong, very sharp and I expect them to last for a long long time. This classic knife, slightly longer than the parer is a great general utility knife so any odd jobs. Especially good I find for butchering cleaning out fish and other small meat on bone cuts.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
I've had (and still have) several other utility knives of the same length from other brands such as Scanpan, but since I've bought this knife I haven't used any other. It's (very!) sharp, easy to hold, handle and wash. Buy this knife at your peril, you may find yourself buying vegetables for the sheer delight of peeling, cutting and slicing them!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2015
this is an excellent, sharp knife, but I'm not utterly convinced that it's as good as the price suggests. I have cheaper ones that perform just as well. Time will tell. Do not put in dishwasher but hand wash and immediately dry and put away (pref in a block). It's comfortable in the hand to use though and doesn't slip.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2013
Confess to being a bit of a Global fan.

My initial impression of the Wusthof is that it feels rather light and not quite as sharp as my (now five month's usage) Global.

So, although a well made product, overall I feel the jury's out a bit on this one.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2004
Seriously sharp, light and easy to handle and despite its relatively small size superbly versatile. I used to be a great fan of big knives, but as much as I love this little fellers big brother, he is not coming out of the block that often.
This one and the serrated sausage knife are a pair that will deal with anything in the kitchen (and some...)
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2013
I started with a couple of Wusthof knives including the utility knife. It's so easy to handle and cuts beautifully. This utility size is perfect for most everyday chopping so it gets used a lot. In fact so useful I bought a second one for when I have lots of recipes on the go and don't want to stop to wash knives. It appreciates the occasional sharpen and I only ever wash it by hand. Very pleased and highly recommend.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2015
This size of knife fits perfectly between the 8cm and the 20cm of the same style. It's now the most used knife in the house. As with other knives from the same brand it is a quality product with a sharp blade that should be looked after. Use the blade sharpener on it every now and again and it should last for years. A good buy. If I'd previously had this knife alone, I might not even have bought the 8cm and 20cm versions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
Only had this a short time but so pleased with it. Wasn't cheap but you get what you pay for, especially when it comes to kitchen knives. I've had too many rubbish ones. The quality of this knife is superb and it is extremely sharp. Even slices cleanly through squishy tomatoes. Lovely feel and weight to it. I am definitely going to buy more in this range and can highly recommend this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2011
I bought this knife to compliment my Wusthof set. This is a great quality knife and is very sharp and well built like the rest of the Wusthof knives. Highly recommended as its well balanced and very comfortable in the hand.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)