Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A box set for a rainy day!
"What do I get?!" I hear you cry. In this boxset you get "The Jackass Movie" as well as 2 dvd's of series 2 and 3. This boxset does NOT include series one (unfortunatly). Buying this boxset means you get the jackass movie and so much more fun from the two series dvds.
The only dissapointing thing I found about this boxset is that the series dvds have "bleeps" for...
Published on 8 Feb 2005 by S. Murray

versus
3 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars AMERICAN HUMOUR! IN WHICH YOU LAUGH AT THE PAIN!
Anyone who ain't quite sure what the series Jackass is about, well it's a basically non scripted, non plotted programme about a group of Yanks pulling rather nasty dangerous looking stunts.
The sort of stuff your expect from this series is stunts like... letting fireworks off in your parents bedroom while your parents are asleep and going down 30 steps in a shopping...
Published on 11 Mar 2004 by Mr. Al Price


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A box set for a rainy day!, 8 Feb 2005
By 
S. Murray "Nurse_Sooz" (Edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jackass: The Movie/Volumes 2 And 3 [DVD] (DVD)
"What do I get?!" I hear you cry. In this boxset you get "The Jackass Movie" as well as 2 dvd's of series 2 and 3. This boxset does NOT include series one (unfortunatly). Buying this boxset means you get the jackass movie and so much more fun from the two series dvds.
The only dissapointing thing I found about this boxset is that the series dvds have "bleeps" for swear words and blank out nudity. This takes away a bit of the fun but they are still entertaining. Don't worry Dave England's "Omelette" and "antiquing" are on these series.
The movie, if you've seen it is just a cringing, disgusting but HIGHLY entertaining movie. Great to put on with your mates at a gathering to see who can bare certain stunts like "Papercuts"! The dvd has many special features include cut scenes and music videos.
Definetly a bargain for what you get. A shame series one isn't included!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Genius, 1 Mar 2005
This review is from: Jackass: The Movie/Volumes 2 And 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Damn, this is the funniest thing I have seen since Blazing Saddles. Good old fasioned slapstick humour (with added poo and vomit). Buy it NOW!. Anybody who doesn't find this funny is either dead or had a humour transplant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure genius!, 17 Aug 2003
By 
Ryan (Herts, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Jackass: The Movie/Volumes 2 And 3 [DVD] (DVD)
What can I say? I have never laughed so much in my life! This box set includes Jackass: The Movie plus series 2 and 3 of the mtv series plus a few cool jackass stickers to go with it. Lets start off with the movie. Right from the beginning you know that you are in for a treat. You will see the funniest thing in your life, the most revolting thing in your life and the 'why the hell would anyone do that to themselves" in your life. Im not going to tell you the stunts they do but lets say it involves toy cars, shopping trolleys, paper and much much more, a definate 10 out of 10 film.
Series 2 and 3 are equally good. It means you can now sit back and watch all your favourites from the tv show such as ice block sledding, Bam beting up his dad and The Omellete, which will mack you puke.
All in all this is one of the best box sets I have ever bought and is a must buy for any jackass fan, hardcore or not. Peace out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The ultimate in skate-culture..., 13 Aug 2003
By 
Glen "Yellow Peril" (Vale of Glamorgan, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Jackass: The Movie/Volumes 2 And 3 [DVD] (DVD)
What can I tell you about Jackass that you aren't currently aware of? Not much. Jackass, as you probably know all too well, is the brainchild of Johnny Knoxville (real name PJ Clapp, apparently) and the CKY boys (Bam Margera, Ryan Dunn and Brandon Dicamillo), and is the ultimate in on-screen tomfoolery.
But there is one major difference - whereas another MTV offering, Wales' own Dirty Sanchez, is almost tough to watch (a scene involving a 2x4 and a U-shaped nail springs to mind), Jackass is compelling in the way it's compelling to watch a car accident. Without giving too much away, The Movie debuts things such as Bungee Wedgie, whereas volumes 2+3 delive things you've probably seen before but want to see again (the cup test was my peronal favourite).
I definitely reccomend this to ANYBODY who enjoys the show, and I advise you to snap it up, because there are some major doubts surrounding the future of the show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Alot of jackass for the pound, 21 Aug 2003
This review is from: Jackass: The Movie/Volumes 2 And 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Jackass is one of the most funniest things ever aired on mtv, the set includes: Jackass the movie, what is the best ever mtv produced movie made! and series 2 + 3. All though the box set is good I'd have to say the series lets it down. Both series do contain alot of 'classic' Jackass moments but miss quite a huge chunk of footage as seen on mtv and the extras are poor. If you have mtv it really isn't worth buying the boxset for the series as Jackass is on everynight of the week series 1 thru to 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More Jackass.....?, 26 Sep 2006
By 
This review is from: Jackass: The Movie/Volumes 2 And 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Doesn't matter if it's the first, or the thirtieth time you see it, you gotta laugh.....probably the most liberating show on TV and still deseving of a much better DVD release than what is on show here....but you gotta give it a decent grade just for the concept and execution.....

So - bring on the debate.....Jackass or Dirty Sanchez....? Jackass wins.....but sorely missing is the recent "Unseen Edition" of the movie, which has made a release over in the US but no word of it in the UK yet - which is a shame, since there is much in there that MTV have refused to show.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What can be said???, 10 Aug 2003
This review is from: Jackass: The Movie/Volumes 2 And 3 [DVD] (DVD)
If like me your a huge fan of jackass, then this is a MUST buy! it doesnt only contain "jackass the movie" but comes with the complete series!!! thats a hell of alot of footage! this is just one crazy DVD box set!
For this price you would pay that for the series alone
many of my friends were unsure about jackass, but after i showed them the film they were hooked!
you will be on the floor in fits!
Must buy for any fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jackass Jackpot!, 15 Aug 2003
By 
NoneTheLess (London, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Jackass: The Movie/Volumes 2 And 3 [DVD] (DVD)
If you love Jackass the MTV show, then you'll love the movie. With 40 "skits" and over FIVE HOURS of outtakes, tv spots and more, this box set is well worth 28. Jackass voulumes 2 & 3, oddly enough not 1, don't really have much extra other than cast bios and a quiz. Swearing is still bleeped and a lot of stuff is also still blurred or blacked out, but if you love the show it's well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jackass Fans Holy Grail..., 8 Oct 2005
This review is from: Jackass: The Movie/Volumes 2 And 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Well what can you say about something like this? The movie brought Jackass to an entirly different auidence and it has now become mainstream. The stunts and the crazy activities are well worth a watch due to just the whole hilairty of it all.
Only problem being the lack of the first series but i hear that is on its way soon. I also think a few more special features like never seen before stunts from the series (as i know there are some) and maybe some of the original stuff by Johnny Knoxville in the BigBrother magazines.
Still a great buy for such a cheap price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 'Jackass: The Complete' is a masterpiece!, 21 Dec 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Jackass: The Movie/Volumes 2 And 3 [DVD] (DVD)
'Jackass: The Complete' has got to be the best box set I have ever bought. It is probably the best item I have ever spent my money on. Why? You may ask? Well, it is something different for a change, something further from your usual film or TV series. This is one of those things you can watch over and over again until your eyes pop out of their sockets. This collection is so funny that it had me rolling on the floor laughing so hard that my mouth hurt. This is a "must-have" for any Jackass fan and a required part of any film collection. I guarantee that you will always be coming back to this even if the thing goes out of fashion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jackass: The Movie/Volumes 2 And 3 [DVD]
Jackass: The Movie/Volumes 2 And 3 [DVD] by Johnny Knoxville (DVD - 2003)
11.22
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews