Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simpson's board game
I bought this game for my 11 year old son who loves the Simpsons, after reading a review on Amazon. We were not disappointed! The game is fast moving,taking you from one sub game to another with the roll of a dice. Moe's karaoke tavern is the most entertaining, gargling the national anthem reduced us all to hysterics. If you enjoy a fast paced game with loads of fun...
Published on 4 Jan. 2006 by j booth

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Keeps them quiet
If you want a game to keep the kids occupied for hours, buy the Simpsons Game.
It does help if you can do impressions, but if not is is very funny.
All in all a good game worth the money.
Published on 8 May 2010 by N L


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nice game - shame about amazon, 19 Dec. 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Simpsons Board Game (Toy)
Nice game, keeps kids amused - ages range from 5 to 13 (youngest does need some help) played more than once already which is also a good sign.

real unfortunate thing about the whole experience is Amazon. Ordered two items for a birthday, cheapest item is tracked mail and most expensive is not! (go figure!) non tracked item did not arrive, told it was the snow - checked with royal mail and NO backlog (live on south coast). Turns out Amazon have planned so badly that "dispatched" means gone to the delivery service they own and they are running 3 weeks behind (so i am informed) but still taking orders for xmas! shame on you Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars extremely repetitive, 15 April 2011
By 
Animation (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Simpsons Board Game (Toy)
I'm in my late 20's. I bought this for my niece for because she is a Simpsons fan but not a big enough fan to answer the questions. This game requires no skill whatsoever which make is really boring for me as essentially all you do is roll the dice and move your piece forever until someone collects all the pieces. You need at least four people because it becomes extremely repetitive because there are some squares where if one player lands on it then they have to move two other players to a certain point. 15 mintues into the game we had to ignore the rule as we kept landing in it and couldn't get round the board.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good family fun, 13 Feb. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Simpsons Board Game (Toy)
Good, enjoyable game for all the family - seems a bit like a few games rolled into one. Kids enjoyed it and so did I.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun game if you play it right., 24 Oct. 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Simpsons Board Game (Toy)
I remember buying this game a good number of years ago for a big Simpson fan. It's a very basic game and can be a bit boring. It is very lacking in skill. However with a few drinks, you can turn it in to a fun adult drinking game and that is where it really comes in to it's own. Give it a go, it is well worth it. You will have plenty of giggles along the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Simpsons Board Game, 7 Jan. 2011
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Simpsons Board Game (Toy)
Tried to give this game a fair go but could not really get into it not really worth the money. We are big simpsons fans and have a number of the board games but this one is the least we enjoyed playing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 14 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Simpsons Board Game (Toy)
Was a present, so assume ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Simpsons Board Game
The Simpsons Board Game by Winning Moves
Used & New from: £14.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews