Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simpson's board game
I bought this game for my 11 year old son who loves the Simpsons, after reading a review on Amazon. We were not disappointed! The game is fast moving,taking you from one sub game to another with the roll of a dice. Moe's karaoke tavern is the most entertaining, gargling the national anthem reduced us all to hysterics. If you enjoy a fast paced game with loads of fun...
Published on 4 Jan. 2006 by j booth

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Keeps them quiet
If you want a game to keep the kids occupied for hours, buy the Simpsons Game.
It does help if you can do impressions, but if not is is very funny.
All in all a good game worth the money.
Published on 8 May 2010 by N L


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simpson's board game, 4 Jan. 2006
By 
j booth (holmes chapel, cheshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Simpsons Board Game (Toy)
I bought this game for my 11 year old son who loves the Simpsons, after reading a review on Amazon. We were not disappointed! The game is fast moving,taking you from one sub game to another with the roll of a dice. Moe's karaoke tavern is the most entertaining, gargling the national anthem reduced us all to hysterics. If you enjoy a fast paced game with loads of fun added in, this game is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Board Game, 8 Feb. 2009
By 
J. Marwick "lego" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Simpsons Board Game (Toy)
I bought this for my eight year old who loves the Simpsons. He does find this board game really funny. In fact there were three adults and two children playing it at one time and we all had a good laugh. It does seem very difficult to get past the first few sideline games, everyone seemed to end up going back to the sofa and starting again. It is pretty good value for money though and I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A fun game to play with friends., 28 Dec. 2009
By 
P. van Rikxoort "Know-it-all" (Rotterdam, Holland.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Simpsons Board Game (Toy)
I bought this game as a christmas present for my boyfriend ( a real Simpsons fan ). It's a great game to have fun with your friends.
First of all, the rules are really simple. I know it doesn't seem that way because you're playing 7 games at once, but it all becomes clear very quickly.
You start off at the middle of the board where you can be sent to any of the 6 sub-games (on the sides of the board). Within these games, you can win or lose tokens, the one with the most tokens wins. Simple as that!

The sub-games are very fun. There's one with Simpsons questions, with some hard ones for real fans, but if you've only seen a few episodes, i think you'll manage. One where you have to act for your tokens, wich is a lot of fun because you'll have to sing a song as someone else or act like an animal, etc. And one where you can win tokens bij spinning an arrow.

I think the game takes up to one hour to play. (which can always vary ofcourse) And you really don't know who'll win untill the very end.
Over all, it's a great game for a fun night with family/friends. Even if you're not that big of a Simpsons fan. It's a little about skill, alot about luck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of fun but..., 26 Jan. 2011
By 
BookWorm (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Simpsons Board Game (Toy)
The kids absolutely adored this game. Ages range between 7 and 13 and all wanted to play - more than once. Moes Tavern is a wonderful sub-game and is perhaps the best one. The worst sub-game is the Elementary School, the questions are great if you are a die-hard fan but rubbish for just family fun.

Overall, the game is brilliant but only gets 4 stars because of the comment above.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Christmas Present Bought!!!!!, 16 Oct. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Simpsons Board Game (Toy)
As a family we all love the Simpsons so we can not wait to play it on Christmas morning. My daughter has played this game before with her friends, she is 11 and she loved it SO MUCH, roll on 25 December........
Thank you Amazon for a quick delivery and a good price too.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I LOVE THIS GAME!!!!!!, 28 April 2005
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Simpsons Board Game (Toy)
I got this game on a bored Sunday and I love it. The "Moe's Tavern Karaoke" part is definitely the funniest - I saw my boyfriend standing in front of the mirror pretending to put on make-up while singing "I Feel Pretty"-enough said!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Keeps them quiet, 8 May 2010
By 
N L (Leeds, UK) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Simpsons Board Game (Toy)
If you want a game to keep the kids occupied for hours, buy the Simpsons Game.
It does help if you can do impressions, but if not is is very funny.
All in all a good game worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game!, 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Simpsons Board Game (Toy)
Bought this for my 7yr old grandsons Christmas and he loved it!! Game for all the family...highly recommended. Lots of fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 37 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Simpsons Game, 9 Oct. 2003
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Simpsons Board Game (Toy)
I think "the Simpsons game" is very good, it has lots of mini games is well e.g Springfield school field trip, Nuclear power plant e.t.c The mini games are very good, I think Moes Taverns karoke is the best because you have to pick out the cards and find the character who you are and then it tells you what to do. I think that the mini games are better than what the proper game is! I think this is really good, but the down side is that most of the cards that you pick up when told to, have to go back to the sofa which is really annoying, That is the only thing that lets the game down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great Simpsons game!, 8 Jan. 2004
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Simpsons Board Game (Toy)
This new piece of Simpsons merchandise is just as good, if not better than the rest. With seven interesting games all on one board it gets hectic in a fun kind of way!
This game is a long way from your traditional board game, partly because of its seven games in one and partly because it contains The Simpsons characters!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Simpsons Board Game
The Simpsons Board Game by Winning Moves
£49.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews