Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars25
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£22.43+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 June 2013
Being from Glasgow i loved this version. it was great to buy places and landmarks you know, so good i bought the Edinburgh Edition as a gift for a friend
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
Great game, Our children got to know all the famous areas in Glasgow. Educational as well as hours of fun
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2011
I love the original Monopoly but this version brings the game to life using well known Glasgow landmarks. Buy up Glasgow Airport, Buchanan Street bus station or invest in Ibrox Stadium or Celtic Park. Spend hours building your property portfolio whilst making your oponents bankrupt..... Grrreat fun!!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
Great item & game for the Scottish person who lives in or near Glasgow or who likes to visit here. Enjoyed remembering & talking about the place & road names.
All the family couldn't wait to play it & loved it! Good price too. Would recommend. :)
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2003
The glasgow monopoly is brillaint if you come from glasgow or the surrounding areas, it makes the game easier to play since you know what your buying, selling and it makes it a lot more interesting. However, if you do not come from the glasgow area and glasgow means nothing to you then it is of no emotional or financial value to you, it is just another monopoly game with the names changed.
0Comment|35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
this was a gift for my great niece for her birthday. She is very hard to buy for but she was delighted with it
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2016
Ordered this as a Xmas present. Delivery was quoted as being due after Xmas, so was over the moon when it arrived on Xmas eve !!
We are both originally from Glasgow (now living in Pembrokeshire, s. Wales) very very pleased with game. Would recommend both the gme
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2015
The same classic game but we were buying and selling streets/names that we recognised/knew well. I would recommend any local edition of Monopoly for anyone who actually has the patience to play it without throwing it all up in the air after an hour.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2014
Thank you so much, for assuring my delivery! My Sons will love this, as we have been trying to get this game, for a long time. Thanks again, and Merry Christmas!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2014
Same game with a local twist and will be much enjoyed by everyone who has any connection or affiliation to the wonderful city of Glasgow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)