Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Counting Cookies
Excellent supportive toy for young children learning to count and recognise numbers from 1 - 10. The cookies come complete with numbers on one side and the appropriate number of spots on the other.......I have a Reception class and my children love the cookies both for counting out on a one to one basis and for just having fun!!!!! Top Toy!
Published on 17 Jan. 2004 by anne eadie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars although they are a nice design, they are not very interesting
Really cute design, but I am not sure how much educational value this has. The numbers on the back of the cookies match the number of "chips" on the front, which reinforces 1-1 correspondence and numeral recognition, but it doesn't seem to engage the children very much, as there is nothing for them to actually do with the cookies- they don't have to match the...
Published 4 months ago by Peaches18


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Counting Cookies, 17 Jan. 2004
By 
anne eadie (bedford, bedfordshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Learning Resources Smart Snacks Counting Cookies (Toy)
Excellent supportive toy for young children learning to count and recognise numbers from 1 - 10. The cookies come complete with numbers on one side and the appropriate number of spots on the other.......I have a Reception class and my children love the cookies both for counting out on a one to one basis and for just having fun!!!!! Top Toy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic educational role play toy, 17 Nov. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Smart Snacks Counting Cookies (Toy)
I bought this for my daughters 2nd birthday as I searched especially for this as I have used this in nursery when I work.I find it fun and very educational as it extends skills in most areas of development.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars although they are a nice design, they are not very interesting, 4 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Smart Snacks Counting Cookies (Toy)
Really cute design, but I am not sure how much educational value this has. The numbers on the back of the cookies match the number of "chips" on the front, which reinforces 1-1 correspondence and numeral recognition, but it doesn't seem to engage the children very much, as there is nothing for them to actually do with the cookies- they don't have to match the numbers to anything or put on a specific amount of chips etc. I suppose the play could be extended by an adult asking them to order the cookies in the correct sequence, but overall, although they are a nice design, they are not very interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Cookie Counter, 3 Feb. 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Smart Snacks Counting Cookies (Toy)
This was bought as a gift for my boyfriends nephew who was 1 and a half a the time. He loves pulling the lid off the cookie jar, tipping out the cookies and putting them back in again (and throwing them around the place). The quality of the toy is acceptable, but it is more delicate than it appears to be in the picture. However, it is still in one piece so far and he is a very hefty little kid. I think it will prove to have longevity when he starts learning numbers etc. My two and half daughter likes it for this purpose, she plays with it when at his house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun and educational, 31 Jan. 2011
By 
S. O'Neon (Folkestone, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Smart Snacks Counting Cookies (Toy)
I bought this toy for my 15 month old with a view to her and her 3 year old sister enjoying it. They both love to take the cookies out and put them back. The cookies are of a good size so can't be swallowed and the numbers and 'smarties' are clearly marked. We count together and the girls don't think of it as 'learning'. Lots of fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Decisions, Decisions!, 8 Nov. 2010
By 
B. Harrison "FancyFace" (Thanet, Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Learning Resources Smart Snacks Counting Cookies (Toy)
I love these counting cookies - they are real size (just smaller than a ginger nut)and come in a quality cookie jar - great for cafe and shop games as well as counting of course!

The only problem with these cookies is that you have to decide between these and the hide-and-peek-chocolates when buying them as a gift!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for counting, 20 April 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Learning Resources Smart Snacks Counting Cookies (Toy)
My little boy plays with these at the childminders and so i thought i would get him some for home too. He loves to count them and i'm sure they have helped him count to 10 before he was 20 months old.
The plastic is very thin on some of the cookies though, so i'm not sure how durable they are!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for anyone with a role play shop or cooker, 29 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Smart Snacks Counting Cookies (Toy)
I love this product. The cookies are so cute and I love the jar they come with. The kids I childmind love placing them onto baking trays or in baskets to bake and sale. Lovely large numbers to recognise and colourful smarties to count. A fabulous resource for young children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A product full of toxic plastic softeners!, 4 July 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Smart Snacks Counting Cookies (Toy)
I purchased this item because it got nice reviews. But when I opened it it was terrible smelling like plastic softener/plasticizers. The toy gets even softer when it is washed in hot water and the producer of the toys even recommends to wash it before it is used (so they must be aware of how toxic it is for children). I am shocked that the producer is even aware of the problem and selling this to kids!!! And no - you cannot wash the plastic softeners away, since they are IN the plastic. Since kids tend to put cookies into their mouth it makes it even worse.... Can not be recommended at all - a real shame since my boys really loved it, the one time they were playing with it. I can also see that the other products that we purchased from Learning resources are made with plastic softener/plasticizers that are toxic for kids. Should not be allowed to sell and the producers of this product should be ashamed of themselves and choose a proper material instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Smart Snacks!, 2 Mar. 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Smart Snacks Counting Cookies (Toy)
Early years specialist catalogues want to put vat & shipping on this product, ideal for those looking for a bargain. The kids love these realistic looking cookies & don't realise they are learning at the same time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Learning Resources Smart Snacks Counting Cookies
Used & New from: £49.96
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews