Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job!
I bought this to boost the range of my Celestron Firstscope. Probably overspec for that, as its approaching the price of the scope, but I figure that if I buy a good one, I can transfer it to a bigger scope later. Also, the barlow will push the firstscope to its stated maximum magnification (75mm lens, 30cm focal length, maximum zoom works out about 150x, so I figure...
Published 17 months ago by Peter Masters

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars T Camera adapter & Barlow
Only had the opportunity to try it once so far, seems OK, but struggling to get focus with DSLR. Might be me though.
Published 9 months ago by R


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job!, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celestron Telescope T Camera Adapter with Barlow Lens (Electronics)
I bought this to boost the range of my Celestron Firstscope. Probably overspec for that, as its approaching the price of the scope, but I figure that if I buy a good one, I can transfer it to a bigger scope later. Also, the barlow will push the firstscope to its stated maximum magnification (75mm lens, 30cm focal length, maximum zoom works out about 150x, so I figure that if I'm pushing my luck, I should use a decent doubler). Anyway, its worked out brilliantly, and I've used it to get some brilliant views of Jupiter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Celestron T adapter 1.25" (telescope fitting), 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celestron Telescope T Camera Adapter with Barlow Lens (Electronics)
T adapters are a well established coupling system for mounting cameras to optical system. This one works very well with my Olympus digital SLR giving excellent moon images and acceptable images of other planet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 8 Aug 2013
By 
Graham Rogers - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celestron Telescope T Camera Adapter with Barlow Lens (Electronics)
Fantastic service and a brilliant piece of kit. I can now attach my Nikon D90 to my Celestron telescope and will be shooting the night sky to my hearts content.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is what it is., 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celestron Telescope T Camera Adapter with Barlow Lens (Electronics)
Fits my Celestron Travelscope nicely at one end and screws neatly in to my Nikon T Ring at the other!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars t adapter & barlow lens, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celestron Telescope T Camera Adapter with Barlow Lens (Electronics)
Celeston lens

it was exactly as advertised, it arrived on time and with no damage. Fitted straight onto the telescope
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Telescope adaptor, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celestron Telescope T Camera Adapter with Barlow Lens (Electronics)
I am uncertain if this works with every lens that's out there, but it certainly fits easily in to my Celestron Astromaster 76EQ

I have attached the T2 adaptor to this, then my camera.. and with some camera practice in manual mode, have taken some really fantastic photos.

great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars T2 mount Barlow lense, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celestron Telescope T Camera Adapter with Barlow Lens (Electronics)
a well made very cheap T2 mount for adding a camera to a telescope - gives clear if not perfect pictures but at this price you should not expect perfection - still good clear pictures of the moon so far!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars astrophotography, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celestron Telescope T Camera Adapter with Barlow Lens (Electronics)
just getting the bug to photograph the stars and planets. this is a piece of kit needed to attach to the telescope. having trouble focusing using t~adapter, will keep trying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great piece of equipment, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celestron Telescope T Camera Adapter with Barlow Lens (Electronics)
I bought this adapter for my 8-inch dobsonian telescope at the time when I didn't know pretty much anything about astrophotography. However, during the past few months, I've been making use of it dozens of times.

It's really a great piece of equipment. However, you have to remember that this adapter gets you quite close to the photographed subject. This means that I can take decent photos of Jupiter from our garden, which is located in the suburb. (The strips are always clearly visible and sometimes you can also recognise the great red spot.) On the other hand, if I wanted to have a nice picture of the full Moon, I'd probably be quite desperate because with my cropped-sensor DSLR I would have to combine 6 images into one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My camera can focus now:))), 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celestron Telescope T Camera Adapter with Barlow Lens (Electronics)
Bought this adaptor as my camera could not focus on my Celestron Astromaster 130..................it now focusing perfectly and I can take the shots I could only have dreamed of :))
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews