Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it! Buy it now!
I bought this album thinking that the only songs i would like would be 'crazy horses' and 'love me for a reason'. After all, they are a boyband that not many people remember, and even less confess to have liked. How wrong i was.
After listening to this album a couple of times i was hooked, and it hasn't left my cd player. I am now a devoted...
Published on 5 Mar 2006 by Juliet

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars just memories
I bought this one as a memory from the time when I was 10. As a Jim Morrison fan this would be the last to buy but I did it.
The double disc has all the hits and honestly the songs were not that bad at all. As a greatest hits album it will give you all you want to know about the Osmonds family. Donny Osmond still has a good voice noboddy will deny that, lucky for us...
Published on 7 Sep 2003 by Cobussen Jb


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it! Buy it now!, 5 Mar 2006
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
I bought this album thinking that the only songs i would like would be 'crazy horses' and 'love me for a reason'. After all, they are a boyband that not many people remember, and even less confess to have liked. How wrong i was.
After listening to this album a couple of times i was hooked, and it hasn't left my cd player. I am now a devoted Osmond fan, even if it's 30 years too late.
Disc one is my favourite, as the second is mostly hits by Donny and Marie, several of which are covers of other artists work.
These songs are so well written and performed, it would be hard not to fall in love with them unless you despise all things pop.
Being a teenager myself, i am sure these songs could still be popular in the charts as they stick to a classic formula which withstands the test of time, while still being original.
The Osmonds produced so many amazing songs - from romantic ballads to rockier hits. If you are new to the Osmonds work, or have been a fan for years, this is a brilliant collection that everyone will enjoy. I highly recommend this cd to everyone!
PS. If you liked this cd i recommend trying to find the original records - it gets even better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Ultimate collection The Osmonds, 9 July 2003
By 
Mrs. L. J. Thomas "lillian 61" (Portland, Dorset United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
A must for all osmonds fans, after watching being the Osmonds on Saturday night I had to go out and get this Album the next day, Having been a Osmond fan for 30 years I own several of best of ect albums, but this has got to be the best of them all, Disc 1 is the better of the two discs, with a recently recorded Love me for a Reason track, Disco 2 has Donny Marie & Jimmy, An album well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Album - but too many repeats, 19 Nov 2009
By 
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
This 2-disc album is a very good buy if you don't already have the Osmonds in your vinyl collection. None of the dynamism of the original vinyl recordings has been lost in the transfer to CD and in fact, the tracks seem to have been remastered, as all are superb. The only gripe I have is that UMTV have omitted 'That's My Girl' - arguably one of the best tracks on the Crazy Horses album. This is unfortunate when some tracks have been repeated in different versions twice or even three times! Apart from that omission, a great choice for everyone's CD collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars just memories, 7 Sep 2003
By 
Cobussen Jb "Bart Cobussen" (Amsterdam. The Netherlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
I bought this one as a memory from the time when I was 10. As a Jim Morrison fan this would be the last to buy but I did it.
The double disc has all the hits and honestly the songs were not that bad at all. As a greatest hits album it will give you all you want to know about the Osmonds family. Donny Osmond still has a good voice noboddy will deny that, lucky for us Jimmy Osmond doesn't sing anymore listen to his song and you understand why. The Osmonds were in fact the first succefull "boy-band" listen: Love Me For A Reason and you know the answer.Crazy Horses is still a powerfull song but outdated as most of the songs. But it was no means a bad decision to buy the double disc, okay the memory makes it while worth.
The video parts should give it an extra star, but that would be a little to much, can I give an half star extra??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great CD but I feel ripped off, 9 Jun 2008
By 
Stephanie Cowley "stephanie_cowley" (Coventry, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
This is a great CD full of The Osmonds greatest hits, but it's just "The Ultimate Collection" that was released a few years ago with a cardboard sleeve cover.
I know the Amazon description refers to it as such, however I got mine in Tesco and didn't realise.
So yes, an awesome collection of songs, but if you already have The Ultimate Collection, don't bother with this one, the only difference/addition is the sleeve cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best of donny and the gang, 20 July 2003
By 
Ms. A. M. Coleman "hcacoleman" (NEWPORT PAGNELL) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
this double CD is so worth the money if you are a Osmond fan it got all the hits and more songs from donny osmaond
the best track is by donny himself called All out of love.
it is so relaxing and always sends me to sleep.
go on and treat yourself
enjoy!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great cd, 1 July 2014
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
This 2 disc album is a brilliant collection that anyone will enjoy from a family of great singers and it was a great price as well. I would recommend this seller to anyone else who is looking for cds as it arrived very quickly and was well packed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great band and family, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Absolutely great cd and a lovely set of songs by a family of great singers a most for everyone who enjoys good music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars omg memories, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
being an Osmond fan listening to it brought back so many fun memories, some of the songs id forgotten so nice to hear the not so popular ones BRILLIANT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Memories, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Great sounds that stimulate the memories. More than happy with the purchase, and its process of delivery. Deciding what will be next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ultimate Collection
Ultimate Collection by The Osmonds (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews