Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Gameboy game, i've ever had.
This game is the best game i have ever had on my Game boy Advance.
Whether you want an adrenaline pumping drive, or to complete missions, or just simply going on a 'Sunday Drive'... this game is great for everyone, of all ages. The graphics are what you would expect from a Game boy Game, and i think are quite good quality for that year. The controls are simple, and...
Published on 19 Aug. 2011 by HannahCornwall

versus
18 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars grrr road rage
This is a nice little game if you have some extra money, but can get a bit boring after a while. The picking up passengers and dropping them off thing has been seen in games like crazy taxi but is still fun here where you can play as the whole family and eventually unlock other drivers like groundskeeper willie. However, until you do unlock the others and other areas, it...
Published on 25 July 2003 by hannahk63


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars grrr road rage, 25 July 2003
This review is from: The Simpsons Road Rage (Video Game)
This is a nice little game if you have some extra money, but can get a bit boring after a while. The picking up passengers and dropping them off thing has been seen in games like crazy taxi but is still fun here where you can play as the whole family and eventually unlock other drivers like groundskeeper willie. However, until you do unlock the others and other areas, it can be frustrating. The only other bad thing is that the gameplay can be a little jerky and it's easy for your car to get stuck in corners and against walls. Apart from that it is quite good and the missions are difficult enough to be fun but not so hard that you struggle for hours. Overall, diverting and i would recomend it to simpsons lovers and younger children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Gameboy game, i've ever had., 19 Aug. 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Simpsons Road Rage (Video Game)
This game is the best game i have ever had on my Game boy Advance.
Whether you want an adrenaline pumping drive, or to complete missions, or just simply going on a 'Sunday Drive'... this game is great for everyone, of all ages. The graphics are what you would expect from a Game boy Game, and i think are quite good quality for that year. The controls are simple, and it is fun to complete. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS GAME.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars "BEEP! BEEP!" Get out of the way of this game!!!, 11 Aug. 2005
This review is from: The Simpsons Road Rage (Video Game)
I'm a huge simpsons fan and when I heard that there was going to be a Simpsons game for the GBA I had to get it. I had already played the Simpsons Road Rage on the PS2 and X-Box and I found it a really entertaining game but the GBA version is rubbish! It contains 10 levels which are similar to the more popular consoles but it is extremely repetative after a while. The Sunday Drive, Performance and RoadRage mode are OK for 5 mins but then you just want to put the game in the bin. Save your money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Road Rage, 9 Aug. 2007
By 
Floyd O'Doyle (Aberdeen, Scotland) - See all my reviews
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Simpsons Road Rage (Video Game)
I can understand people thinking the idea of picking up passengers and dropping them off to appear repetitive, but once you play the game long enough, you really get into it. There are different missions to try, characters and their cars to unlock and a 'sunday drive'- same principal as normal game but not timed (this helps you to get used to the game and find your way around springfield including some shortcuts).

On the downside the graphics aren't great and it doesnt't take too long to complete, but overall i'd say this was quite a good game for someone not looking for anything too challenging and for any simpsons fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 31 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WORST GAME EVER!, 20 Feb. 2004
This review is from: The Simpsons Road Rage (Video Game)
Oh my god, could this game get any worse. It has dodgy graphics, in which you bump into air, and dodgy physics. On one of the missions I happened to do a left turn in mid air without be touching anything.
But anyway let me warn you. The gameplay is repetetive and boring and at some times made me want to get a hammer and smash the game up. This game should come prescribed as a sleeping pill. STEER CLEAR!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilllll, 9 Dec. 2012
By 
J. Johnston (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Simpsons Road Rage (Video Game)
Bought this for sons birthday, he liked the simpsons game on x box. He loves going round hitting all the cars. well worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best game ever, 9 July 2003
By 
This review is from: The Simpsons Road Rage (Video Game)
When I started playing this game I thought it was going to be quite boring.However when I got into it it was really quite good because you win loads of different cars to use in the game.My favourite mode to use in it is the sunday drive mode which allows you to explore.The good character to use is bart because he gets the best car of all.It is a hard game to complete but it does keep you amused.I know this has nothing to do with the actual game but the console I would choose to play it on is the gameboy advance sp and also 1 to 2 players mode is good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stick with the big-screen versions., 3 July 2003
By 
Mr. Mj Plevin "asterickjones" (Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Simpsons Road Rage (Video Game)
I can't believe I even considered buying this. I had a sort of sneak preview using something called a <cough> emulator <cough>.
Well first off let's get to the graphics, Can you imagine Springfield absolutely flatenned, so much so that it looked like a giant rolling pin had been dropped from the sky, well if so you get the picture regarding what the driving environment looks like in this game, the only thing 3D about it is that you're driving forward, buildings don't pop up they just don't appear at all except as part of the ground, you could be driving around a multi-coloured desert for all that you know with the only actual buildings appearing as tents.
Now actual 3D has been acheived on the GBA before where actual buildings & objects appear in front of you, it was done successfully on Driver 2 Advance which was a pretty good console to GBA conversion. So it didn't have to be like this.
Now on to the actual gameplay, the Road Rage mode is the core of this just like it was in the console versions because believe it or not in this version the exact same objectives and missions are here. You drive around Springfield picking up well-known characters from the Simpsons and dropping them off before the time runs out a-la Crazy Taxi. This was a lot more fun on the console versions because you could hear the ramblings of the springfieldians as you hurled them across town as they would berate your crazy driving or tell you that they were going to loot the Simpsons place even though you were driving them there as Homer. Well this game has none of that, they don't say a thing as you drive them across the crayola desert, even though I've heard voice samples in other GBA games they were too cheap to implement it here. Not only do you suffer this boredom your car is not allowed to take shortcuts across grass verges and the like any more and yet the drop-offs are always in some absurd off-road location that you're always fumbling about hitting invisble walls trying to get to. The mission mode is about the only playable thing in this game, but it suffers from all the same problems.
It's a shame this is such a half-hearted effort because Simpsons Road Rage was the best simpsons title ever produced in a long line of craptacular efforts of shoving them in a game, but this GBA handheld version keeps up the bad reputation and sits easily alongside Bart's nightmare for the SNES & Simpsons Wrestling for PS1. We know that the GBA is actually capable of good 3D driving environments thanks to Driver 2 Advance, but this alongside Crazy Taxi & Smuggler's Run for the GBA proved that it just couldn't be converted to the GBA adequately even though it probably could.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 15 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Simpsons Road Rage (Video Game)
Good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Simpsons Road Rage (Video Game)
brill game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Simpsons Road Rage
The Simpsons Road Rage by THQ (Game Boy Advance)
Used & New from: £2.29
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews