Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Libertango shows Pizazolla's talent live
This album, it should be emphasized, is a live album of his Quinteto at the Teatro Roxy de Mar de la Plata in Argentina, February 1984. I think this information was not explicit in the Album detail sheet and it is important: Piazzolla lovers will not be able to live without this live concert and New Tango newcomers will have another choice, besides «Adiós Nonino»...
Published on 14 Feb 2010 by MusikLover

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not my cup of tea
I listened and fell in love with 'Libertango' on classic FM. Unfortunately it must have been a different version as this did nothing for me.
Published on 19 Oct 2010 by mabeeny


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Libertango shows Pizazolla's talent live, 14 Feb 2010
This review is from: Libertango (Audio CD)
This album, it should be emphasized, is a live album of his Quinteto at the Teatro Roxy de Mar de la Plata in Argentina, February 1984. I think this information was not explicit in the Album detail sheet and it is important: Piazzolla lovers will not be able to live without this live concert and New Tango newcomers will have another choice, besides «Adiós Nonino» (some tracks, from different concerts are on both). I own both and they are both ecstatic! See my «Adiós Nonino» review.Adios Nonino
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful, 27 April 2014
By 
Mr. M. Hoyes "ninjabarber" (Manchester U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Libertango (Audio CD)
I just love Latin American Music...and this is more of what I like. Especially the accordion and the violin which is the romance within this style of music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a great album to start your Astor Piazzolla collection, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Libertango (Audio CD)
Well recorded keeps you interested all the time Libertango and Milonga del Angel are excellent tracks. Don't pass this album to buy the cheaper box sets the recordings are up to the same standard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Libertango, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Libertango (Audio CD)
Libertango is what drew me to buy this CD, but the other material by Astor Piazzolla is also very engaging. A nice disc for a long journey in the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not my cup of tea, 19 Oct 2010
This review is from: Libertango (Audio CD)
I listened and fell in love with 'Libertango' on classic FM. Unfortunately it must have been a different version as this did nothing for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Astor Piazzolla CD, 19 Jan 2010
By 
S. Craig (Kelso, Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Libertango (Audio CD)
What a fabulous double CD set - fast delivery - reasonable price and a great transaction
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Libertango
Libertango by Astor Piazzolla (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews