Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sclub is HOT,HOT,HOT
my name is charlotte and i live in lisbon, portugal.
here, sclub aren't really that famous, not only because they don't promote the band enough here but also because people just don't like their music, therefore i had to order my DVD by amazon.co.uk which is a v.sad thing (AFTER ALL SCLUB ARE THE BEST).
the movie is absolutely amazing.. lots of fun and lots of...
Published on 18 Aug. 2003 by Ana Mota

versus
4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing compared to TV Series
The movie 'Seeing Double' lacks a convincing plot, overall credibility and consists of a series of '3-second clips' from beginning to end. The sequences of the 'clips' are so fast, even today's teenagers attention span will be challenged! I found the TV Series was much more entertaining and on that basis and the positive on-line reviews for the film, I bought the DVD...
Published on 29 Oct. 2003 by Amanda Penrose


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sclub is HOT,HOT,HOT, 18 Aug. 2003
By 
Ana Mota (Lisboa, Portugal) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: S Club - Seeing Double [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
my name is charlotte and i live in lisbon, portugal.
here, sclub aren't really that famous, not only because they don't promote the band enough here but also because people just don't like their music, therefore i had to order my DVD by amazon.co.uk which is a v.sad thing (AFTER ALL SCLUB ARE THE BEST).
the movie is absolutely amazing.. lots of fun and lots of laughs featuring, of course, SCLUB......
if u are a fan of them, u must have this DVD or VHS (u choose)...
SCLUB ARE REALLY HOT, SHAME THEIR SPLIT UP..
KISSES, CHARLOTTE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST, 25 Aug. 2003
By A Customer
This is the best childrens comedy movie ever made, I am a big fan of s club and found it extremely good, but if you are'nt a fan it is still VERY good, my friends saw it with me and they don't usually like S Club, but they thought this was brilliant. The story is that the band get cloned by an evil scientist called Victor Gaghan, the clones take over their job, so of course, s club have to get their job back. The film starts off in Barcelona and moves on to Los Angeles half an hour in. This is an exciting and VERY funny film. Five stars*****.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST MOVIE EVER MADE!!!!!, 4 Aug. 2003
By A Customer
Im a massive and outstanding S Club fan (even though they have now departed) but that does not change a thing! This is the best movie I have ever seen! Its fun for Kids and adults of all ages. I went to see this movie at the Cinema 3 times! Its features an hour and a half of fun, action, a gripping story line, and laughter! It all starts when the Worlds biggest pop band is cloned by a evil scientist "Victor Gaghan", and not only does he have plans for the S Clubbers and their clones but all the other stars in the world!- Gareth Gates, Tom Jones, Micheal Jackson, and many more!
After S Clubs constant moaning about having more time off their manager "Allister" strangely disopears while S Club spend the night in a Hotel.
They later come to the conclusion its all a Joke but when they see themselves Live on T.V it starts getting really freaky!
You must see this film! You will kick yourself if you do not see it! Its a great film to own! grab your copy now!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome!!!!!!!!!!, 20 Mar. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: S Club - Seeing Double [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
This is a very good film because S Club are really funny. It worked fine. This is a film I will keep forever!! I am only nine and my mum bought me it for my birthday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: S Club - Seeing Double [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
S Club made great TV series, in Miami & LA. This Movie is just as good :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wot a wicked movie!!!!, 11 Aug. 2003
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: S Club - Seeing Double [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
i have to be honest, i didn't think this film was going to be very good before i saw it. The television shows are so funny and spontanious and i didn't think the movie would come half as close. But i was wrong. The movie is ten times better than i expected. Ive not laughed so hard in a long time. My friends prefer mosha music and they even thought that the s club movie was fab. I would highly recommend this to anyone who just wants a good laugh!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing compared to TV Series, 29 Oct. 2003
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: S Club - Seeing Double [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
The movie 'Seeing Double' lacks a convincing plot, overall credibility and consists of a series of '3-second clips' from beginning to end. The sequences of the 'clips' are so fast, even today's teenagers attention span will be challenged! I found the TV Series was much more entertaining and on that basis and the positive on-line reviews for the film, I bought the DVD. Very disappointing! The entire film simply capitalizes on the band members' good looks - the girls are undeniably attractive and cute and if this is all you want, fine. However, there was no character development and they mostly behaved like primary school kids on a days outing at a theme park.
In this case, the movie producers couldn't have given much time and thought to the story-line and it is apparent that no acting training was invested in it's cast who simply relied on looks and mediocre personality.
On a positive note - thankfully, S Club have maintained their 'clean' image and you will find few movies now that avoid 'bad language' and 'distasteful' behaviour in any setting. Again, the TV series brings out the best in S Club's performances with much more credibility and believable personalities. It shows that the TV directors/producers know S Club better and direct them better. The movie producers let them down .. and us!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not bad. but better at singing than, 17 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: S Club - Seeing Double [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
not bad . but better at singing than acting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's not a Hollywood movie but it will sure make you laugh!, 21 Jun. 2003
By 
This review is from: S Club - Seeing Double [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
S Club. As mentioned in the title, it is not a Hollywood movie, but there are plenty of things to laugh at. This is a film guaranteed to put a smile on your face. With a highly entertaining storyline and a band every kid knows the name of, it is a great film to watch. I enjoyed it and would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VIVA S CLUB, 5 Jan. 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: S Club - Seeing Double [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
yes its cheesy, no its not got a plot like matrix or the special effects come to that! but who cares! this is what s club is about having a laugh! oh and come on who doesnt want to see rachel and hannah running around in a variety of clothing being generally stunningly gorgeous girls!
this is what s club are best at
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

S Club - Seeing Double [DVD] [2003]
S Club - Seeing Double [DVD] [2003] by Nigel Dick (DVD - 2003)
£4.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews