Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


63 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic collection.
This Cd is well worth buying.
Firstly it is excellent value for a double disc with over 2 and a half hours of music.The sound is superb and the varition is well mixed and suited.
Highlight of this album for me are the haunting and divine Due Tramonti by Ludovico Einaudi (a genius!), a new choir arrangement of Barber's masterpiece Adagio for strings, Chopin's...
Published on 20 Oct 2003 by Peter J. Hewitt

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful!
So disappointing! Very mournful! gave up listening to and haven't heard the 2nd side as a result.yes it's chilled out......very cold!
Published 8 months ago by Carol campbell


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

63 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic collection., 20 Oct 2003
By 
Peter J. Hewitt "history fan!" (Hull, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Only Classical Chillout Album You'll Ever Need (Audio CD)
This Cd is well worth buying.
Firstly it is excellent value for a double disc with over 2 and a half hours of music.The sound is superb and the varition is well mixed and suited.
Highlight of this album for me are the haunting and divine Due Tramonti by Ludovico Einaudi (a genius!), a new choir arrangement of Barber's masterpiece Adagio for strings, Chopin's Nocturn Op.72/1 (as featured in 1 of last years best films "The Pianist").
Other highlights come from Arvo Part, Mascagni and Satie.
Featured performers include Lesley Garrett, the Philharmonica Orchestra, Trinity College Choir.
A fantastic album at a fantastic price, well worth getting, putting your feet up and relaxing and enjoying the beautiful music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Smooth and Relaxing Classical Chillout Music",, 10 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Only Classical Chillout Album You'll Ever Need (Audio CD)
"The Only Classical Chillout You'll Ever Need" is a very great collection of an eclectic assortment of classical music hits. This compilation is a great two cd set that is good for playing for various uses such as housecleaning, reading, relaxing, etc. I am definitely more receptive to listening to more classical music in the future due to this wonderful two cd set. The following three songs are musical tracks that are currently my personal favorites:

1) E Volenteri by Mediavel Baebes
2) End Titles from the movie Braveheart by James Horner
3) The Nutcracker-Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy by Tachikovsky

I would heartily recommend this collection if you like relaxing and/or uplifting music to put you in a peaceful state of mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 31 Dec 2009
By 
Hl Stead (West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Only Classical Chillout Album You'll Ever Need (Audio CD)
Only my second classical CD so think that it is good for those people that are just getting into classical music as it has 'snippets' of songs that you know. Very pleased with it as my music ranges from Phil Colins to Limp Biscuit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars anniversary gift, 11 Nov 2013
By 
Mrs. V. M. Martin (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Only Classical Chillout Album You'll Ever Need (Audio CD)
I bought this for my husband for our anniversary and he loves it. It's just what he needs after a very long hard day at work. Every piece is a gem and quite varied really considering the title
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chilled out CD, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Only Classical Chillout Album You'll Ever Need (Audio CD)
Gives what it says on the label. An excellent range of music and great for sitting relaxing and reading with gentle music in the background. Also very good for atmosphere when friends call round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SUPER CHILLED CLASSICS, 4 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Only Classical Chillout Album You'll Ever Need (Audio CD)
This is one of the best classical compilation double cd box sets I've ever bought---it's been on my CD player for over a month now---great relaxing music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The only classical chill out album you'll ever need, 29 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Only Classical Chillout Album You'll Ever Need (Audio CD)
A fantastic cd I play it every day whilst I work around the house and do my studies. Very relaxing music compilationThe Only Classical Chillout Album You'll Ever Need
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gift ,well received, 29 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Only Classical Chillout Album You'll Ever Need (Audio CD)
Bought as a gift for a classical loving Mum in Law, she seemed happy with the compilation.I know it has been listened to a few times already.!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic !, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Only Classical Chillout Album You'll Ever Need (Audio CD)
really is the best and only classical cd you need ! very relaxing and most enjoyable esspesially after a busy day at work !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The most relaxing album ever!, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Only Classical Chillout Album You'll Ever Need (Audio CD)
I read the reviews about this album before I bought it and they were positive- still its someone else's viewpoint! However, I am glad that it was highly recommended, and also glad I bought this album for I love it! Its great to relax to,and you can get on with your work with it playing in the background, so all round its a winner. Now its my turn- I DO recommend this album, and I hope you who are reading this - will enjoy it as much as I am doing now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews