Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
44
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 December 2009
As a rather broad northener, I hardly dare to admit it but I really love this 2 CD set. This will be the music I listen to to keep the party spirit alive over the next couple of weeks. It's fun, it's amusing and played in a style that won't let you be morose for even a moment. If like me; non stop partying is getting harder as the years go by, this compilation of carols and boogey are the perfect panacea.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
I love Chas and Dave and have several of their C. Ds and this Christmas album is just what we needed to make the party swing. It is a double C D , the first with Christmas music and the second with their usual type of stuff.Great fun.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
Had to "suffer" this on our usual festive tour of England to visit the in-laws. By the end of it though I was joining in with my partner and the kids. The tunes are infective and will stick in your memory whether you like it or not ! There are 2 discs - one with C&D's version of christmas favourites, the other is a long medley (split into 30+ tracks) of various cockney songs.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2012
I bought this as a stocking filler for my Mum and I have to say we all really enjoyed it right across the age range. Can't help tapping your feet and singing along. There are two CD's and the second can be enjoyed anytime of year. A cracking CD for the money. Every home should have at least 1 Chas'n'Dave CD
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2011
Bargain £4, bought this for a laugh at Christmas and to annoy relatives. Bonus of it being a 2cd pack with all their "hits" on the second disc,( non christms ones).
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2013
funny listerning to chas n dave singing christmas songs but after a bit like most of there music your having a good laught they are very good at making you feel like your having a good time which is what you want from an christmas cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2013
not one of there better ones but hey , its Chas n Dave and its xmassy, thats the only good thing as it just goes on and on like Jive bunny or stars on 45 did in the 80s.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
one of the best christmas albums ever. one realy appreciates how talented they are, & cant help singing along.excelent cd
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
enjoyed the carols and all the old songs
There voices were nice and easy to understand by everyone young and old
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
Christmas with a cockney slant, will cheer up anyone a good christmas album The second disc with this one is best threaded onto a peice of string and hung in the garden to scare the birds off your seedlings
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)