Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars21
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
19
4 star
0
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£11.91+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 May 2009
Ok, so you've got "Live" or even "Babylon by bus" so, why do you have to purchase another live Marley album? Just listen to a few seconds of the opening bass line to the first song "Trenchtown rock" as i did, and as i did you will have to purchase the product inmidiately. Don't need to hear anymore. This is a great live album, perfect vocals, vibrant performances and fantastic sound ( !and its a 1976 recording!). The drum and bass from the Barret Brothers are outstanding ( listen with headphones ) and the songs are spectacular. Only the 24 minutes rendition of "Get up,stand up/No more trouble/War" worth the price of the record alone, but there are 12 other songs. So, this is as good as "Live" but longer, and much better than "Babylon by bus". If you like Marley, you can't go wrong with this one. Guaranteed.
0Comment|28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 21 October 2010
Bob Marley and the Wailers Live was one of those seminal albums that I played to death when it came out...and then never got round to replacing from vinyl to CD. Then I came across a review of this album, so bought it, and have been blown away. Its easy to think that reggae is an easy music format to play, but it isn't, and yet the Wailers make it sound like the easiest music form in the world. The opening is stunning, the rhythm section effortlessly dropping into a cool vibe - turn the bass up and listen to a true master at work.
And then there's Marley himself, passionate, artful, giving a master class in singing with fire and bringing the crowd to a crescendo. This truly is a stunning album, with plenty of recognisable tracks from the earlier part of Marley's career : Burning and Looting is terrific, Trenchtown Rock stunning, and I Shot the Sheriff steals the song back from Clapton.
This is one to buy, I'm glad I found it!
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2011
Yes.

Your are in the crowd right in front of the stage surrounded/immersed by music produced by a group that is totally on fire throughout.

Nothing gets as good as this.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
If you are looking for a reason why Marley is still so revered and why his legacy lives on, then take a listen to this fabulous live double album.

The sound, vibe and delivery of the songs on this package are flawless. The quality is excellent throughout and the unreleased tracks on the second disc are well worth the wait.

A very enjoyable and satisfying performance and listening experience
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2008
Although most of these tracks can be found on Bobs other live albums,I decided to give it a go.I am a huge fan and can say this is brilliant.It will take a couple of songs before you get the feel of it because the songs are sung at a slightly slower speed than we are used to.The sound quality is excellent,turn it up and it feels like you are in the arena with them.The second disc shows what a great band they were with a 22 minute version of Get Up,War,No More Trouble all rolled into one.They danced on the tables at this show,it will have you dancing too.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2012
Back in the day ( early 80`s i think ) i bought `Live` on vinyl and thought it was the greatest live album by anyone. I played and played it . I mean i have got `Burnin`, ` Catch a Fire ` , Rastaman Vibration, Survival , Natty Dread classics all of them. Then i came across this release a complete concert and wow it is a truly fantastic recording - `Simmering & Stunning` . Five Stars is not enough....i would give it 10 Stars !!!!!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2015
Quick delivery and item description exact - very happy with my purchase. I would buy from this company again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2015
Well worth buying
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2016
Brilliant. Fast delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2013
well where do i start,i bought this album to go with my collection of albums and have to say love it as i do all bob marley albums.
i know some people will say its just anouther bob marley album but that said lets be honest you can never get enough of listening to bob marley.
think to really apreciate bobs music you have to look behond just the music and listen to his words and its weird to see a lot of what bob sings about is happening now and and will happen in the future.
rastafori for ever mr marley
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)