Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars21
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£7.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 January 2014
The original Mr Men series featuring Arthur Lowe are excellent if you're not snobbish about the quality of animation. There's an innocence about them which I appreciate and prefer over big budget cartoons with sterile characters. Other versions are hit and miss and the storylines are pretty thin. Little Miss is between the two: the characters are forgettable but nice to have at the right price
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2005
I watched the mr men and little miss as a kid it really brings back the memorys. John Alderton (Also does voices for fireman sam) does the voices so brilliantly well! If you fancy a trip back to the 80's I would say this is a brilliant dvd to get!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2010
A great choice for kids; I loved Mr Men when I was younger; I think they will too
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
These were bought for my cousin's daughter for Christmas. Her mum says she loves them. She is only two, but I hope the DVD is something that she will enjoy as she gets a bit older.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2016
Interesting, jolly DVD for Mr Men fans. Avidly watched by my 3 and 5 year old grand children. the original narration cannot be bettered, excellent buy, very reasonably priced.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2012
A Christmas present for my daughter, she loves it. I expected it to be like the ones on telly but it is an
' old' style DVD where the animations are 2D.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
Very entertaining, very faithful to the book stories, but sound quality left a little to be desired. The volume needs to be higher than other DVDs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2013
Litlle Miss! Adorable!
Always a great message!
My sons read the books 20 years ago.
A gift for a young mum and her children!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2015
You can't go wrong with these to keep a youngster entertained. My three year old grand daughter has watched them a number of times
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
Playing as we speak I think that says it all. Lots of fun singing and dancing along (the children that is).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse