Customer Reviews


480 Reviews
5 star:
 (387)
4 star:
 (54)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


176 of 183 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Album Ever Made
Reviewing a best-selling, immensely popular album over 30 years after it was released is a bit like trying to evaluate Marmite. It's been around for ages, you know that people will always buy it, but everyone either loves it or hates it already, and there's little point trying to change their minds.

For me, Rumours is just about the best album ever made, and...
Published on 7 Mar 2008 by Bungliemutt

versus
30 of 33 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 35th Anniv 3CD - nice music but horrendously bad quality control
This is a very nice expansion of Rumours.

You get 3 CDs: the original album with an additional track not on the LP release from the `70s; a CD of live versions of many of the songs + some from the earlier self-titled album; a CD of out-takes and alternative versions (which are different to the out-takes etc. realised with the 2004 Rumours 2 disc set)...
Published 19 months ago by Happy Ears


‹ Previous | 142 43 4448 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wish I still had my old vinyl version!, 17 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rumours (Audio CD)
I am disappointed with the sound quality of this CD. Compared with the original vinyl record (which, sadly, I no longer have) this is very tinny. The sound is shallow and harsh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not as good as expected, 8 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
not as good as expected. a lot of the tracks are repeated as live recordings. disc 2 doesn't play well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great songs, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rumours (Audio CD)
Cd jumps during play so interferes with enjoyment. Didn't actually open it for some weeks so thought it would be too long to be able to return it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MEMORIES, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant album as it brings back memories for us. If you didn't know the songs before, try it now and I'm sure you will enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Legends !, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rumours (Audio CD)
Seriously amazing. Everybody should own this cd. Amazing vocals and the band are totally into their music. Listen to the words/lyrics and it is quite sad.Truely unique. Buy it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mother, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this as a present for my mother for her birthday and she loves the deluxe version! Has it in her car every day, also very good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this is a cult of rock-blues, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i have this marvellous album in any format exist.
Is a great album and innovations had take in the music, is still today actually........so....
The quality is very excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Turn back the years, 2 May 2013
By 
Mrs. Patricia Sykes (Lincoln, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoying singing or humming along to this compilation - brings back good memories. Would highly recommend this for easy listening lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfied Customer, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
All my orders were just what I wanted. I do not feel the need to type out lo review notes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rumours Remastered, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rumours (Audio CD)
Well I lost the album (LP) and so when I found this on Amazon I was overtaken by nostalgia. Fabulous. This CD arrived promptly and in good condition. It pays well (over & over again because I love it) Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 142 43 4448 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rumours
Rumours by Fleetwood Mac (Audio CD - 2004)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews