Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent knife
I had an X-Acto knife for many years. I've tried a couple of cheaper alternatives, but getting hold of a new one like this knocks the cheapo ones out of the water. Excellent quality, sensible safety cap, it's great.
Published 10 months ago by Dan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars sharp
glad i got the one with lid as it is very sharp indeed, the blade is slightly long so can wobble - needs a steady hand and concentration, would be better if blade were shorter and more stable.
Published 3 months ago by Mark Twain


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent knife, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: X-Acto X3601 No.1 Precision Knife & Safety Cap (DIY & Tools)
I had an X-Acto knife for many years. I've tried a couple of cheaper alternatives, but getting hold of a new one like this knocks the cheapo ones out of the water. Excellent quality, sensible safety cap, it's great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sharp, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: X-Acto X3601 No.1 Precision Knife & Safety Cap (DIY & Tools)
SHARP, OF COURSE; BUT IT'S AN EDGE THAT LASTS AND LASTS. HAVE USED FOR ALL PURPOSES IMAGINABLE AND COULD'NT RECOMMEND MORE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: X-Acto X3601 No.1 Precision Knife & Safety Cap (DIY & Tools)
I was model making for the first time and found this was the recommended knife, It is a great quality item and worthy of it's 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great craft knife, 27 Mar 2013
This review is from: X-Acto X3601 No.1 Precision Knife & Safety Cap (DIY & Tools)
Great knife that's easy to use and a good starting point for anyone starting a craft such as papercutting. After lots of use it's not very comfortable as it's metal, which is never going to be the most comfortable thing to grip! However, I have found that this isn't the case the more I use it, so more a case of hands getting used to it. You can also wrap plasters around it to make it more comfortable in the meantime.
Only bug bear is more about the listing, wish they'd list compatible blades alongside the knife, as I recently bought more xacto blades, only to find they didn't fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: X-Acto X3601 No.1 Precision Knife & Safety Cap (DIY & Tools)
This knife is one of the best I have used for crafting. I just wish it came with extra blades.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just about right., 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: X-Acto X3601 No.1 Precision Knife & Safety Cap (DIY & Tools)
Pros:
- Has a grip handle (but it is metal, not a rubber grip)
- Has a cap for protection
- Easily replaceable blades
- Solid and strong, doesn't feel cheap, you can trust it not to snap in half!
- Does just the job.

Cons:
- Rounded style means it is prone to roll off a desk (and maybe stab yourself in the leg)
- Lid isn't VERY secure, I am worried I may reach into my pencil case and stab myself.
- When working with hot (or sweaty) hands it is a little more slippery than other rubber or plastic knives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must-have!, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: X-Acto X3601 No.1 Precision Knife & Safety Cap (DIY & Tools)
Everyone who enjoys diy, crafts and arts should have one of these. I used it to to make a stencil a print for a plain red shirt, cutting was precise. It took me a while to get used to it but over all very pleased with the product, timely delivery. Would definitely recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a gift / Stocking filler,, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: X-Acto X3601 No.1 Precision Knife & Safety Cap (DIY & Tools)
Bought as a gift / Stocking filler, it was enjoyed, nothing went wrong and it was a s it said on the tin so to speak :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great precision, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: X-Acto X3601 No.1 Precision Knife & Safety Cap (DIY & Tools)
This craft knife is the first I have purchased, and will be the last. Fab cutting skills on both thinner and thicker paper. Nice thin blade which allows precise cuttings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars sharp, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: X-Acto X3601 No.1 Precision Knife & Safety Cap (DIY & Tools)
glad i got the one with lid as it is very sharp indeed, the blade is slightly long so can wobble - needs a steady hand and concentration, would be better if blade were shorter and more stable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa3c1c114)

This product

Only search this product's reviews