Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars33
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.14+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 March 2006
The film continues in the same light hearted manar of the first film. It is a pitty that they were not able to get the same actor to play George but it does give them the opertunity for a joke or two.
There is a story line, just, but that is all this sort of 'relax and giggle' type of film needs.
A good film to give the brain a rest with!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2003
I loved the original and couldn't wait for the sequel!
It's funny and good entertainment for the family!
The trouble is most of the original cast are replaced and Brendan Fraser is sadly missed though Julie Benz makes it up with her great acting!Great Family entertainment!Recommended!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2005
The new George, Christopher Showerman, is the biggest surprise of the film (and he really IS BIG! So muscular and ripped he looks like a pro bodybuilder). His portrait of George is so kind, good-hearted and naive that he really makes a good replacement for Brendan Fraser. Julie Benz is adorable as always and their son is a good addition to the whole story.
The DVD version features also some behind-the-scenes footage, a game and some more interesting stuff.
Recommended!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2011
Bought this for my 4year old Grandson,as he loved the first one,light hearted fun,for all the family.He was delighted with it,and I may add ,it was a very good price.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2012
Really enjoyable film to watch with the family. Funny and cheesy as expected, not AS good as the first one but is not a let down either.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2003
You know, for a silly movie designed for kids, I had a blast! I'm a big fan of Brendan Frazer, but I have to admit, I liked the new guy, Chris Showerman, better as George. There was something different, more of a lovable, boy scout, clutz, nice guy. In fact, as much fun as the cartoon was, I enjoyed the movie better.
As for KIDS - they will have rolls of fun and laughter!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
This film is so silly it is already good again. My children love watching it and the worst thing about it is the tune....George, George, Gorge of the Jungle.................
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2013
My young grandsons love this film and it has been watched many times. A good laugh along film for the whole family. (though i prefer the first film
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
any age
funny great film
comedy to the best of it nature

love the talking animals and the singing that they do too
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2013
My 2 year old son was mad about the first movie, so this seemed a good option. Case and DVD in good condition and arrived quickly.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)