Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magical game for pony lovers
I bought this game for my little pony mad daughter and to be honest, had to limit her time on it as it is so wonderful she would have played it all day, every day! I even had a few secret plays myself!
You have the chance to groom and style your horse, dress Barbie and set off on many trails, rescuing lost foals along the way. The terrain changes on each trail, you...
Published on 21 Feb 2006 by melissaborthwick

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars less than expected
It was OK to play with but my little girl expected more to have to do with her horse, so it was fun but it only lasted for three days and when she finished it, it was of no interest to her any more.
Published 17 months ago by chris b


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magical game for pony lovers, 21 Feb 2006
This review is from: Barbie Horse Adventure : Wild Horse Rescue (PS2) (Video Game)
I bought this game for my little pony mad daughter and to be honest, had to limit her time on it as it is so wonderful she would have played it all day, every day! I even had a few secret plays myself!
You have the chance to groom and style your horse, dress Barbie and set off on many trails, rescuing lost foals along the way. The terrain changes on each trail, you could find yourself on a beautiful sandy beach, or in a snowy wonderland, in a forest, or wading through deep water. On each of the trails there are simple puzzles to solve that keep the little brains ticking over.
As you become more adept there are adult horses to be caught with your lasso and when Barbie meets up with her friends there are races you can run. The horses you capture can be groomed and ridden later.
This game is truly magical, and although it seems pricey I have actually bought it twice because the first copy got damaged !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best PS2 games for girls!, 25 April 2004
By 
Jayne Elliott "Currant Bun" (Northants, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Barbie Horse Adventure : Wild Horse Rescue (PS2) (Video Game)
The Barbie name doesn't do the game justice - in fact my 9 year old son enjoys the game too. My 7 year old daughter loves the game - and can play it without constant need of help (thank goodness) They can really play the game at their own level - ie just ride round on the horses, ride round and collect tokens, or progress towards the more competitive racing and lassooing stuff. Thre is also a 2 player option where they can race against friend or sibling (on a split screen) I would recommend it foranyone who has a PS2 and a child who can't quite manage the fast action type game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barbie games confusion, 22 Dec 2008
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Horse Adventure : Wild Horse Rescue (PS2) (Video Game)
I wanted to purchase this game as it had such a good readup and also that I had recently bought the latest Barbie horse game which was brilliant. The confusing part is that this is the Barbie Horse Adventure game and I received the Barbie Horse Adventure rescue game. These are two different games, yet placed under the same product and review. One rescues horses the other compeats and has a photo album. The horse rescue game is magnificent, where you catch the lost foals and horses along the way galloping through different terrains, such as forest , beach , snowy scenes. But you do not get a photo album and you do not enter any competitions. That is solely for the game horse adventures, not horse rescue. I just wanted to say that here the two have been confused, even the cover of the game has the wrong picture on here provided. Just a warning that you could order the one you think is the horse adventure game, and get sent the horse rescue one instead!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best horse game ever!!!!!, 14 Oct 2003
This review is from: Barbie Horse Adventure : Wild Horse Rescue (PS2) (Video Game)
I absolutely adore this game, it's just so perfect!The horses are magnificently done (no more riding square horses.) The scenes you riding and the things you do are thought to the most minute detail. And you can't say the cover isn't breath taking by it's beutiful detail to the horse. It makes me gasp for air each time i look at it, i just seem to hold my breath!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Horse Adventure : Wild Horse Rescue (PS2) (Video Game)
My 5 year old daughter loves it. More expensive than most ps2 games but worth it if you like horse riding. Assume the price is due to it not having sold that well when it came out so it's not that common and really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars First class game, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Horse Adventure : Wild Horse Rescue (PS2) (Video Game)
Bought for my grandaughter who loves it.Money well spent as she loves all horse related games and they give her hours of entertainment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Horse Adventure : Wild Horse Rescue (PS2) (Video Game)
My daughter of 13 years old loves this game. There were no problems with the supplier. It arrived on the day it was due to and was in good condition. My daughter has found some parts of the game hard but in general is really enjoying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Horse Adventure : Wild Horse Rescue (PS2) (Video Game)
Been looking for this game for a while and although I'm not a kid anymore I still like playing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars less than expected, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Horse Adventure : Wild Horse Rescue (PS2) (Video Game)
It was OK to play with but my little girl expected more to have to do with her horse, so it was fun but it only lasted for three days and when she finished it, it was of no interest to her any more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Horse Adventure : Wild Horse Rescue (PS2) (Video Game)
My daughter has had hours of fun with this and it still keeps her entertained.
Worth while for the winter months
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Barbie Horse Adventure : Wild Horse Rescue (PS2)
Barbie Horse Adventure : Wild Horse Rescue (PS2) by Mattel / Vivendi Universal Games (PlayStation2)
Used & New from: £8.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews