Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another excellent Sims Game
Excellent, highly addictive simulation game. Bustin Out takes the Sims that bit further where the do BUST OUT! They visit their friends on the scooter or exchange it for different models of cars. But that's only after Mum thinks your Sim is ready to leave home!

When I got the 1st game, The Sims, I could not put it down and Bustin Out is just the same with a...
Published on 15 Oct 2006 by G. Allan

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't work
This game didn't work so had to send it back and get money back so wasn't pleased with buy at all
Published 17 months ago by Paul Dicken


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another excellent Sims Game, 15 Oct 2006
By 
G. Allan "Lyn" (Cupar, Fife) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Excellent, highly addictive simulation game. Bustin Out takes the Sims that bit further where the do BUST OUT! They visit their friends on the scooter or exchange it for different models of cars. But that's only after Mum thinks your Sim is ready to leave home!

When I got the 1st game, The Sims, I could not put it down and Bustin Out is just the same with a bit extra.

Choose your Sim, dress him/her as you want from the wardrobe, even choosing from a multitude of colours and materials. Play this Sim alone or choose a partner, friend or whole family. Move them into a house, choose job, go for promotions, move up the ladder earning even more money( simoleons) to spend! spend! spend! keep yourself happy, clean fed and well rested to stay in a good mood. Keep your house clean, tidy up and flush the loo after you! Buy a maid, that helps!

meet lots of friends, have parties, go visiting. It's never ending and you will just not want to put it down!

Or play free mode, sometimes I just love this part alone. Make your sim the same way but go looking for land or property. You can demolish a house or cottage in various areas, evict a family even. If you demolish you go into build mode and build yourself a new home and furnish it with a great range of furniture to choose from! Just keep an eye on your money though to ensure you have all the necessary items before splashing out on luxury!

One tip, once your house is bulit and doors and windows in place, buy a burglar alarm or you may be broken into and your items stolen. The burglar alarm alerts the police, your property returned, the burglar carted off and you get a nice fat reward! Also another must is a fire alarm cos it's too easy to set fire to your cooking until you build up all your cooking skills. When the fire alarm goes off the fireman rushes in to put it out although your sim will try with his extinguisher too. However, I found to my cost that with no fire alarm my sim was burned and reduced to a pile of ashes and a visit from the grim reaper!!!!!

Buy it, there's lots and lots to do, you will definately not get bored!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


78 of 82 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great improvement to the first Sims game on PS2, 26 July 2004
By 
BelladonnaWolfsbane (West Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
When I first bought The Sims original PS2 game I was hooked and played it for ages but after a while I got bored. Having to eat, bathe, go to the toilet, clean up the house - well it resembled day to day life really so gave up after I got stuck on a certain level. Anyway, I decided to buy the Sims Bustin Out because it had come out on Platinum so was a great price and I had a hankering to play it again. I am so glad I bought it now because it's far more interesting than the first one. The variety is great. Yes, you still have to remember to get to the toilet in time and eat meals (which annoyingly still takes forever!) but all the new additions make this far superior and a lot more fun. You can visit loads of new places, once unlocked, getting promotions seems easier, the goals are a lot more defined and easier to follow and you get greater rewards for doing them, you even get rewarded for meeting new people! The careers are more interesting, you can move house when you get promoted in your job, you can customise your Sim much more intricately and whenever you want AND you get your own vehicle which as you progress you can trade in for an even better one! And of course, there are more social interactions this time around and some are hilarious (though Pull my Finger is decidedly gross!) So my advice is, if you liked the first one you will absolutely love this one but if you got bored of the first one after a while, this will keep you interested much longer. Obviously, it helps if you have experience of the first one so you can dive straight in without having to learn all the controls from scratch, but whether you've had previous experience or are a complete newcomer, you'll enjoy it and wonder where those 5 hours went when you promised yourself you were only going to play for half an hour!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sims Bustin' Out Review, 22 July 2004
By 
Gas (Great Britain) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Sims: Bustin' Out (PS2) (Video Game)
When I bought my new Sims Bustin' Out, I realised, this is different, this is not the normal Sims we used to play..It's darn better!
The Sims Bustin' Out has some fab effects and some great missions you endure to unlock brilliant new furniture and other items, all the classic stuff is still here and even though they have added more missions and effects, the zest of this game is still alive as I feel, there is great gameplay and some good potencial for family fun.
The best part of the game I thought was great, is the Moving Out idea that the creators thought up of, when you move away from Dudley, you can unlock cars and you can visit different places suchas the famous Club Rubb, Moms House etc. The missions last about 2 hours each, and some are relativly easy and straight forward, the game span is atleast 4 weeks if not more.
The only thing I can say about the Sims Bustin Out, aswell as the former Sims for X-Box, GameBoy Advance etc is the boredom you recieve after playing on it so much, the first few days you are glued to your JoyPad, there is no and I meen no escaping your PS2, your hooked 100% and then, then when you finish most of the main missions, it's just a normal living, going to work coming back, going to work, coming back, that's it, nothing.
But, I rated this 5 stars, and I'll stick to my word, if you want to buy a potencial family packed fun, addictive game that does'nt cunger up violence, sexual activity or any irational parts that should be in a 18 or even 16 then you should buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get a Simulated Life!!!, 20 May 2004
This review is from: The Sims: Bustin' Out (PS2) (Video Game)
A downfall of all the "Sims" games out for the PC is that they require TONS and tons of memory. Running out of memory on my PC and laptop, I had to do some "spring cleaning" and get rid of a few programs. I love all of the "Sims" games, but they just take up too much space. Well, there is a solution to that problem.
"The Sims: Bustin' Out" is now available for PS2, and I admit that I was a little doubtful at first. Nine out of ten times the graphics will never be better than the PC. Well, this is the rare instance where the PS2 version has better graphics than the PC. You get incredible zoom in functions that were very limited to merely clicking on the PC version while on the PS2 you can smoothly zoom in and out with the analog stick. The load time is ten times quicker than it ever was on the PC and the controls are more than adequate, although I must warn you that it does take some time to get used to. The longer you play, the quicker you will get used to the controls.
For those who aren't familiar with the "Sims" games, the premise is pretty simple to follow. It's like living a computerized life. You create people and have them live their lives while making sure all of their needs are met. You can have them live successful and filling lives, or you can be the reason for their torment and suffering. It's up to you. You call the shots and make the decisions. You can either play "Bust Out Mode" or "Free Play" ("Free Play" becomes available once you start "Bust Out Mode" and save). Also, if you have the ability to play games online, this game comes with an online mode that you can play as well.
As I've said, the graphics on the PS2 version are far more superior to that of the PC version. And what's great is that now you can enjoy the wonderful world of "The Sims" without wasting all of that computer memory. It does, however, eat through your Memory Cards (which you need in order to play), so make sure you have one or two that are only for this game and for nothing else. If you only want to create one Sim, then you'll be fine with only one Memory Card that has nothing else saved on it, but if you want to make more, you will need at least another one to go along with that one. That is really the only downfall of the game, but it is something that can be worked around.
Be warned. This game WILL eat up your time without you even being aware of it. What you think will be a simple fifteen minute game can easily turn into a three hour game and you wouldn't even notice. That's how addicting this game is. If you don't have the time to be addicted to a game, then you may want to pass this one up.
"The Sims: Bustin' Out" for the PS2 is a remarkable game that surprisingly outdoes the PC version. The graphics are great, the controls are very workable, and the replay value is off the charts. This is one of the few games that can show you that PC doesn't always mean "better." Save that memory on the PC and pick up the PS2 copy of "Bustin' Out," and let the fun begin. -Michael Crane
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the most babalist game of all the different sims, 23 Jun 2004
By 
This review is from: The Sims: Bustin' Out (PS2) (Video Game)
This is the most best game i have ever seen its much better then the other ones they have made but they are still great i play the sims bustin out all the time nearlly every single day after school, and at the weekend i play it non stop. I like the
grafics on it. The best bit of all is malcoms mansion it is masive. Thats the best bit of all and i bet you will think that as well when you buy this game and see it for yourself. Buy it because it is the best game ever in the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Sims - Bustin Out!, 13 July 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: The Sims: Bustin' Out (PS2) (Video Game)
This game is much better than the first 'The Sims' on Ps2, but quite different to the PC version. Bustin out is great, you have the chance to move about houses and visit friends. The graphics are fab and the fact that there is tasks to do to 'earn' your different furniture and emotions is great- an extra challenge!! I was addicted to this game, i eventually completed it 3months after buying it. Thats a warning this game can be addictive!!! I would definatly recommend this game to those who have enjoyed the sims before and those who dont mind playing games for long periods of time. Those who like blood and guts games and 'shoot em ups' probably wouldnt enjoy this as much. But all in all, very enjoyable game playing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars addictive never ending fun!, 16 Feb 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims: Bustin' Out (PS2) (Video Game)
i purchased this game when it first appeared. i was new to sims put wow what a game! i am still playing it now, i cant go a week without building a new house and my designs are becoming more and more intricate, indoor pools and wet rooms the possibilities are endless! my husband who prefares action games mostly about war, watched me play this game and could not see what i raved about, i challenged him to have a go and gave him an empty plot and a family to create, he cant get it enough of it now either! we are in competion for building the best houses! once you play the main game and unlock everything its amazing fun on free play! we also play one house on a two player game often which is so funny, we fight over bathrooms and argue about missing the bus, missing work, who is cooking and looking after the children and who brings home the most money! sounds normal? we have different games on different memory cards and people may not know that if you play the main game on one memory card each, with two players the game loads both together so you can play with all your characters together how cool is that! and you can spend each others money which is left in a bank outside the front door! a must to own!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really great!, 8 April 2006
By 
Ms. Monique Philpott "moniquephilpott" (Tibenham, Norfolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Ive had this game for a while. When i first got it i found it very difficult because i was used to the pc version. But if you get used to the controls it gets really good. If you bust out, you make one sim and you have to get promoted to unlock different items, places, social interactions etc. On freeplay you can build a house and a family and everything. Its really good. The graphics are amazing, the create a sim is fabulous, and the jobs are better. Its like all of the expansion packs in one game. I found the sims took more time to get tired, need the toilet and things like that, and less time to restore them too. Meaning you have time to polish up on their skills so they get promoted. And thats quite easy too. If you like the sims and playstations then you should buy this. I will admit that i havent got that far - and i can see where the other two are coming from, saying that you repeat yourself, but thats just kind of how sims is. If you are fed up and bored of the pc version, then you'll love this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but not perfect., 1 Sep 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: The Sims: Bustin' Out (PS2) (Video Game)
When I brought The Sims Bustin' Out I was expecting it to be a poor quality version of the PC game. I was shocked to find it a great game with good graphics and excelent gameplay. The two player mode was hard to figure out and it does get a bit repetive after a while but overall its a good game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This Game Is Amazing!, 31 July 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: The Sims: Bustin' Out (PS2) (Video Game)
Just like The Sims you create your sim by deciding The Personality etc But This Time Maxis has added a storyline. The Miserly Malcolm Landgrabb is your mums recently divorced ex husband. Malcolm Is Systematically going through town and taking back all of things that he ever gave your mum or his children Mimi and Dudley. It is your job to get them all back and move into his mansion There are loads of new items to see the graphics have improved and you can visit neighbours in a scooter which can be upgraded so what are you waiting for buy this game now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Sims: Bustin' Out (PS2)
The Sims: Bustin' Out (PS2) by Electronic Arts (PlayStation2)
£19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews