Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars36
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 November 2012
I got this game for a great price from here. Was in good condition on arrival.
I must point out this will NOT work in your xbox 360 for some ridiculous reason the boffins at Microsoft never made the backwards compatibility possible for this game, but oddly did for the sequel. I read online it wouldn't but loved the game so much I wanted to see for myself.
Great buy!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2003
Need for speed underground is an overall great game and i would reccomend any body that likes suped up cars to buy it. Especially if you like the nissan skyline. Lots of great cars that you can customize to suit your own wants.
Trust me if you buy this game you wont regret it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2004
My boyfriend owns this game but i love to play it myself remember all the cars from the two films, well on this on u race the cars by designing your very own fast and furious car. it is the Best to play it would buy it again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 4 June 2004
I'm quite gobsmacked to see some of the glowing reviews here for this game - am I playing the same game as those guys?! The only thing you really need to know about Xbox NFS:Underground is that it has the worst frame-rate issues I've ever seen - it struggles to stay in double-figures at the best of times and most corners see the game become so choppy I'm amazed it got released. And it's not as if it's doing anything very spectacular either: there's no car damage, rarely more than 2 or 3 other cars on-screen even with traffic set to maximum, and the car models are very bland and lo-fi. Burnout 2, Rallisport 2, PGR 2, and (if you absolutely MUST have that underground streetrace "vibe") Midnight Club 2 - any one of those games is infinitely better than this broken jalopy of a game, because every one of them has a consistent high frame-rate and real feel to the gameplay. This is the gaming equivalent of hamburger - flashy, big-budget advertising may tempt you to buy it, but take off the wrapper and what's inside is bland, nasty and leaves you feeling vaguely ill. Play this, and as you gaze at loading screens imploring you to kit out your ride with umpteen corporate logos, as you chug choppily beneath huge McDonalds billboards, you'll be in no doubt where all the money and effort went with this title ... it certainly wasn't spent on developing a decent game engine to hang all that licensed accessorising on! :)
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
Exactly what it said on the tin, bought from a remarkably effiecient and helpful seller. I couldn't be more pleased. Would recommend. :D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2003
I was very impressed by the games graphics, they are the best graphics i have seen on an xbox game in my life, the cars were very realistic and there were alot of custom feautres to choose from including: Vinyl, Stickers, body paint, spoiler paint, diffrent mufflers, bonnets, bodykits, performance of your car (exhaust, brake kits etc..) and many more.
Ther are alot of cars on the game to choose from, in the early stages you get a choice of rubbish cars like the volkswagen golf but you arent in the street ranking tables so its alrite if you loose the races, the next car you unlock in the game is a ford focus that is very very detailed in the game.
The lifespan of the game itself is very long with over 100 races to complete, even when you have fineshed the game you wont want to leave it in its case.
The only bad points i have about this game are:
1) some times when you go around the corner, the car wont go round it even if you brake
2)it is very hard to see what lies up ahead (i.e cars, turns etc...).
i think that this game is a must buy!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2014
ace game back in the day, I think were talking ten years ago!!! out of date next to next gen titles (23/12/14)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
I love this game used to have on game cube but lost it so was over the moon when found it on x - box
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2003
Who on earth has scored this game 4 and 5 stars - EA employees?
What rubbish. No widescreen support. No replays. No damage. Bad framerates. The average framerate is probably 20 fps, and at certain points of the tracks it will dip to below 5 fps. I kid you not.
This game shows every sign of being rushed for the xbox. The demo of the PC version runs way faster on my rather average PC. Based on other games which are available on both xbox and PC (Halo for instance) my PC is nowhere near the speed of an xbox, so why is this game so much slower on the xbox? Framerates like this just aren't acceptable on the xbox. This is the only xbox game I've got that runs this slow.
Add to this extreme unrealism and you've got a game that's not worth getting. What a waste of money :s
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2003
Are you lookin for a racing game??????
If your answer is yes then this is the ultimate game for you. This has everything that a good racing game needs, speed, good cars and graphics. There is only one minor point which isnt so good and thats the music, but thats easily fixed just pop a cd into ure hi-fi then play. But anyway this game has the best graphics ive ever seen in a car game, stunning visuals when u get up a load of speed then when u hit that NOS button whoosh just like the Fast And The Furious movie. The Cars and upgrades are brilliant From the Golf and the 206 to the Supra and the Skyline, and they can be fully customized, with paint and visual details. There are a lot of tracks available to race on with lots of different modes likes circuit and drag and drift. This game certainly wont be finished within a few days like other games can be this takes time and effort with 111 races but everyone is well worth it. A beutiful game and a must buy for racing gamers or even fans of the fast and the furious movies. BEST RACING GAME EVER MADE!!!!!!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)