Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Sims are back...
It's a pretty well known fact to anyone with the slightest interest in computer games, that The Sims is the best selling video game ever. So clearly with those kind of credentials, EA (the game's publishers) are going to milk it for all it's worth.
So here we have a second installment of the people simulator on the XBOX. First off, this is better than The Sims in...
Published on 18 July 2004 by spudulike24

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as i thought....
Well i have seen reviews about this game and screenshots it looked great but it was over rated really.The gameplay was slow and the music was annoying because it was the same three second tune over and over again.
The graphics were supposed to be good but it graphics were the same as the orignal and didnt push the console to its limits.If you are a fan of sim games...
Published on 25 Feb. 2004 by mummymonster


Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Sims are back..., 18 July 2004
It's a pretty well known fact to anyone with the slightest interest in computer games, that The Sims is the best selling video game ever. So clearly with those kind of credentials, EA (the game's publishers) are going to milk it for all it's worth.
So here we have a second installment of the people simulator on the XBOX. First off, this is better than The Sims in everyway.
Not that the first game was bad, no, it's just that, well once you've played this one, you probably be a little miffed that there is so much missing from number one and you'll end up thinking "why couldn't they have done that in the first game?"
So, what's new? Well as the title suggests, this time the sims are not confined to their homes. Oh no, they can actually go and visit relatives, girlfriends/boyfriends you can even go to their place of work (but since my sim could only get a job cleaning toilets at the local army base, I wasn't exactly thrilled to accompany him to his nine to five!). This gives the whole game a much more open ended feel. The loading times to get to these locations are horrendous though.
Graphically it's much the same but have a lot of new objects to toy with and the create a sim has been spruced up a lot.
All in all, if you own the first game, think twice. But if you've never played the sims before, this game is definately one to look for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THE CONSOLE BREAKTHROUGH FOR SIM GAMES, 16 Nov. 2010
By 
Daniel Davies - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I remember some how discovering the sims for the pc at a friends house when i was about 11 years old eventualy my family got our own computer and i bourght the game and loved it, even though my computer wasnt good enough to play it at a smooth pace, and could barely even play the livin it up expansion pack, so when many more expansions came out and my computer got worse i was left in the dust i did not have the same privileges as many kids at that age, then some years later i discover the sims busting out, when i bourght it my love for the sims was re-kindled, now i could play the sims create a family build houses all without any framerate or freezing problem and it had developed a lot since i last played the original sims, this game had a story mode which has you strivin to get promoted at work increase your characters skills and move from house to house until you own the mayors mansion, theres lots of items and customisation options, `the sims` for ps2 and xbox was okay but had a lot of problems and not enough options well bustin out fixes all that. Its a true gem in the huge series of sims games and its when the sims truly satisfied a console fanbase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as i thought...., 25 Feb. 2004
This review is from: The Sims: Bustin' Out (Xbox) (Video Game)
Well i have seen reviews about this game and screenshots it looked great but it was over rated really.The gameplay was slow and the music was annoying because it was the same three second tune over and over again.
The graphics were supposed to be good but it graphics were the same as the orignal and didnt push the console to its limits.If you are a fan of sim games this is for you but if you are a newcomer its a simulation game that can get repetitive.
I played this for a week first it was great lots of goals and stuff then got boring because of the same gameplay move into a house do it up and do missions it got really boring after the week since i had played it a while and it was kinda the same stuff.
I reccomed this to all sim fans and simulation lovers(not those who hate real life)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars works fab!, 24 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
such a classic game, no issues with the game at all, delivered fast and i love it very much! very cheap too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pleased with purchase, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims: Bustin' Out (Xbox) (Video Game)
Daughter pleased with this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BETTER THAN THE OTHER SIMS GAMES., 7 Feb. 2004
This review is from: The Sims: Bustin' Out (Xbox) (Video Game)
THIS GAME IS GOOD BUT I DON'T THINK IT SUITS THE X-BOX.
THIS GAME'S ONE PLAYER IS TREMENDOUS YOU CAN EITHER GO ON FREE BUILD LIKE ON THE NORMAL SIMS OR GO ON STORY MODE WHERE YOU DO MISSION, GET JOBS, FANCY NEW CARS, MOVE OUT IF YOU WANT AND VISIT YOUR GIRLFIEND OR BOYFRIEND'S HOUSE
IT IS ALS GOOD 2 PLAYER. YOU CAN PLAY AGAINST YOUR FRIEND IN DIFFERENT VIRIETY'S OF GAME PLAY FROM WHO CAN HAVE THE MOST EXPENSIVE HOUSE LL THE WAY TO WHO CAN GET LUCKY THE MOST.
YOU DO HAVE TO BE A SIMS FAN TO ENJOY THIS OR IF YOU LIKE MESSING ABOUT, IF YOU ARE ......
THERE ARE CHEATS ON INTERNET BUYYYYY ITTTT !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best.., 30 Jun. 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims: Bustin' Out (Xbox) (Video Game)
I was quite disappointed with this game, it wasn't the best of games.
The Sims series has a lot better games to offer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good, 20 July 2004
better than all of the pc versions with alot more to do instead of just stuck in the house all day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet!, 9 Aug. 2009
By 
Mrs. Sa Hill (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims: Bustin' Out (Xbox) (Video Game)
This was the first ever sims game I bought, believe it or not! When I first saw it I didn't know what it would be like as I was only about 6 at the time and didn't know anything about the sims. So I gave it a try. I didn't know how to play it at all so I nearly sent it back to the shop. But I gave it a chance to grow on me, and it did. I was quite good at it and so I started looking it up on the net and found loads of other games too. I found out it was part of a giant franchise! Then I started to collect other sims games for console and pc! I had loads of fun with it and it will allways stay with me forever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Sims: Bustin' Out (Xbox)
The Sims: Bustin' Out (Xbox) by Electronic Arts (Xbox)
£22.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews