Customer Reviews


134 Reviews
5 star:
 (69)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BBQ in winter?
This BBQ has prooved very good for cooking and because it is heavy there is less chance of it being accidently knocked over as with some we've had in the past.
Published on 23 Dec 2009 by Q

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars BBQ
Solid if small in design - however has a major design fault in that it is not easy to clear the ash from the bottom part
Published 14 months ago by Dominic


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BBQ in winter?, 23 Dec 2009
This review is from: Cast Iron BBQ (Garden & Outdoors)
This BBQ has prooved very good for cooking and because it is heavy there is less chance of it being accidently knocked over as with some we've had in the past.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Ever BBQ, 29 July 2010
By 
S. Sellars "gadget addict" (North Yorks) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cast Iron BBQ (Garden & Outdoors)
We have had quite a few BBQs over the years and this is the best one yet. It is ready to use in about 30 mins and large enough to cook for 4 people. It only took me about 30 mins to assemble it. I would definatley recommend this product for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An old favourite, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cast Iron BBQ (Garden & Outdoors)
Having tried other BBQ’s over the last few years I’ve purchased another one to replace the last Tesco one I had, I’ve only been getting a couple of years out of the pressed sheet steel ones that cost more money.
I hope this one will be as durable as the first one which lasted for over 8 years. The only thing I’ve noticed so far is the cast iron is thinner than the previous one and when you lightly tap it, it rings differently.
It’s a lot more economical to run in terms of charcoal as the fire grate area is smaller and as the grill is not fixed in place you can adjust its height and easily add more charcoal as and when required. Adding the charcoal “little and often” seems to work best and the food being BBQ’ed is cooked more evenly and does not burn too quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars B B Q, 22 May 2009
By 
Mrs. Mary E. Owen "A parents guide" (United Kingdon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cast Iron BBQ (Garden & Outdoors)
Great value for money I was amazed by the size and quality. It is easy to assemble and will store away in a small space when not in use. It's quick to clean and quite a smart addition to your picnic area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Some small issues, but a great product for the price, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cast Iron BBQ (Garden & Outdoors)
Let's deal with the quality issues first; The handles are very flimsy. The castings don't fit together terribly well and are (to be charitable) of, er, mediocre quality (I, like at least one other reviewer, found that drilling another hole and using an extra bolt to secure the two halves of the lower body felt desirable, if not essential, to provide some stability).

In spite of these grumbles I like it very much; it is very easy to light, reaches usable temperature much more quickly than I expected(there certainly aren't any issues with air supply or draught) and due to the cast iron body and grill it holds the heat and provides excellent cooking over the entire grill area, which is easily large enough to provide for a somewhat greedy couple.

It's already had frequent use since I bought it (remarkable for the British summer in itself) and I look forward to using it a lot more.

In conclusion, whilst there were some issues with the quality, and some assembly was required, it was very cheap to buy, I expect it to last for years, it's quick and easy to get going, and it cooks very well indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cast Iron BBQ (Garden & Outdoors)
Perfect for heating coals for the main bbq and also doubles up as a heater with a couple of big logs chucked on to keep the cool evenings warm 😊
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars BBQ, 11 July 2013
By 
Dominic (Polegate, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cast Iron BBQ (Garden & Outdoors)
Solid if small in design - however has a major design fault in that it is not easy to clear the ash from the bottom part
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Care in assembly, 6 Sep 2013
By 
Danny Collins (Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cast Iron BBQ (Garden & Outdoors)
Easily assembled. The spring washers grip well but only three stars because the maker's plaque was rivetted on crooked and the the whole assembly is bound to rust .It's also slow to heat up due to the small air vent but iIt looks very good in the garden.
On assembly a word of warning that should be obvious. Set the lower handles as horizontal as possible from the body to avoid skin touching the charcoal chamber should you have to lift it when alight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great little bbq, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cast Iron BBQ (Garden & Outdoors)
nice and compact ideal for 2 people, very nice to look at. negatives are that it has a cheap sort of feel to it but can you expect for the price? and you have to unscrew certain pieces to empty it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Missing Parts, 23 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cast Iron BBQ (Garden & Outdoors)
BBQ arrived missing legs, grill holders and air vent frame. I did, however, receive 2 sets of handles and 2 bags of screws!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cast Iron BBQ
Cast Iron BBQ by Landmann Ltd
£25.99
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews