Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Danes, 16 May 2009
By 
R. J. Schenkels "sidkneekap" (Bodegraven, the Netherlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Strength, the Sound, the Songs (Audio CD)
A great debut for a band from Denmark. Better is yet to come as the members have progressed over the years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Band, 19 Mar 2010
By 
This review is from: The Strength, the Sound, the Songs (Audio CD)
Excellent CD, looking forward to seeing them at download festival this summer a must see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THE Strength, 17 Oct 2014
This review is from: The Strength, the Sound, the Songs (Audio CD)
This has to be their best album. Unlike their later albums, this album never gets boring. The songs here are much more varied in tempo and melodies. Another thing that makes this my favorite album from them is because it's the heaviest and most headbangable.
It also has "Healing Subconsciously", which is my favorite song from Volbeat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars volbeat, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Strength, the Sound, the Songs (Audio CD)
this group can do no wrong.they have great music and vocals.thank you to planet rock for introducing me to them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Some brilliant catchy riffs on this record. Definitely will learn some on guitar.
Sounds lovely on vinyl. A must buy for any volbeat fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Volbeat from the start, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Strength, the Sound, the Songs (Audio CD)
Excellent quality recording. Was worried about quality as this collection features some old and demo tracks, but every track sounds great. Well worth buying if you like their new stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Now Hooked On, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Strength, the Sound, the Songs (Audio CD)
Great album by a top Europen band. They were great at Download. Can't wait for the UK tour in the later this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five out of five!, 19 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Strength, the Sound, the Songs (Audio CD)
I discovered Volbeat through a friend on Facebook only a few months ago and after listening to a few songs on YouTube I decided to buy this album, even though I'd only heard three or four of the tracks beforehand. It was definitely worth it! Singer Michael Poulsen's voice is fantastic and the music is exactly the type of thing I love - not *too* heavy, and lyrics you can actually make out. One of the best albums I've purchased lately! I would recommend it 100%
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Strength, the sound, the Songs, 8 Mar 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Strength, the Sound, the Songs (Audio CD)
The Strength, the sound, the Songs exactly as in the tittle of Cd. That is what you will find inside this CD and I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting , yet quite compelling, 21 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Strength, the Sound, the Songs (Audio CD)
First got to hear of this band through Facebook of all things and i was quite surprised how good they were. The vocalist Michael Polsen definitely bases himself on the late great Johnny Cash , and it shows in a lot of his singing and also some of the guitar playing. All in all this is a good cd and i recommend it to anyone who fancies something a little bit different.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Strength, the Sound, the Songs
The Strength, the Sound, the Songs by Volbeat (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews