Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Look & laugh with the Teletubbies, 16 Nov 2003
By A Customer
The one where the Teletubbies look at their reflections in a mirror, where Laa-Laa goes out to play with her ball and disappears, and where Dipsy plays with the levers in the tubby-dome.
This DVD starts with two chapters of ‘Teletubbies Everywhere’ that include some children footages (Indian kids flying kites and children in Namibia picking up stones in the desert). The footage in the film is about some children taking photos of each others. The Extras include a footage titled ‘the lion and the bear’ that my daughter (17 months) just loves watching again and again. Parents be warned: it is rather theatrical! Having seen some digital cartoons previously in a Teletubbies programme, I was not expecting that at all, but I had a good laugh. My daughter likes imitating the bear making a joke and the lion roaring at the bear.
There is one chapter that she does not like watching, probably because it bores her: Laa-Laa playing with her ball.
All in all, a good show though not the best. This said, it is worth watching if just for the sake of ‘the lion and the bear’!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SAY EH HO!, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
MY BABY LOVES THE TUBBIES, ITS A SHAME THEY ARENT AS POPULAR ANYMORE BUT THIS BRINGS BACK SOME MEMORIES WATCHING WITH HER
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Xmas present, 31 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My little boy discovered telebubbies on a old DVD so this was just to stop us watching the same one over and over again. Am happy with the choice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars toddlers dream, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thanks for a great DVD, fantastic quality and also delivered very quickly, made my toddler very happy with hours of viewing and games, thanks again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good old Tubbies!, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good old Tubbies!! Each new Grandson seems to love them. When they come on the tv my little one's face lights up with a smile to match the sunshine smile! What more could you want?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars look dvd, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
They are a great dvd ,hours of fun and enjoyment for little ones .a great price ,would recommend highly to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dotty, 9 Jan 2012
keeps little ones amused for ages. cheap enough to buy a selection. ideal for when you babysit the grand children!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Teletubbies - Look, 8 Dec 2003
By 
Tracey Turton (Bridgnorth, Shropshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
My 13 month old daughter was glued to this DVD,she wasnt too keen on the chapter where La La looses her ball and we had a few tears at first,neither was she too enamoured when the teletubbies come down the slide but the more she watches it the more she realizes its not quite so scary!!!! It certainly gives mum some time to herself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for toddlers, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought it for my nephew for Christmas. he keeps watching it over and over again. worth the money any time I see him smile
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa0a8aae0)

This product

Teletubbies - Look! [VHS] [1997]
Teletubbies - Look! [VHS] [1997] by David Hiller (VHS Tape - 2003)
10.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews