Shop now Shop now Shop now Wedding Guest Edit Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars24
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£22.61+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 April 2006
MY SON BEN IS AGED 6 AND MUST HAVE EVERY VIDEO AND DVD GOING OF THOMAS THE TANK, HE KNOWS EVERY ONE OFF BY HEART, AND HIS COLLECTION IS GROWING. HE LOVES ALL THE STORIES WHETHER IT BE ON DVD OR VIDEO. HE STARTED GETTING INTO THOMAS AT THE AGE OF 2 AND FOUR YEARS LATER IS STILL LOVING IT...THOMAS ALWAYS COMES FIRST NO MATTER WHAT YOU BUY HIM!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS VIDEO TO ANY PERSON WHETHER THEY ARE YOUNG OR OLD!!!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2002
Ross is 3 years old and loves Thomas The Tank Engine and all his favourite episodes were on this video. We have had it for a week now and I think we have watched it about 50 times already!!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2005
An entertaining series of Thomas stories including all the usual characters that Thomas fans love. Just about the correct length for a young child to watch, although each story comes as a unit so you can stop and start at leisure.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2005
Yes, it has lots of episodes, which makes it good value for money. My daughter loves to watch it, which is good. However, the DVD's production could have been better.
Why are the episodes not in chronological order? This is particularly annoying in the case of the two included 'diesel' episodes. In terms of story, the first immediatly follows the second, but on this DVD the second is episode number 5, while the first is episode number 14. Why? Furthermore, if you read the books, this is clearly a series of 3 episodes, but the last in the series is not included on the DVD, which leaves the story hanging in the middle.
Finally, the 'boulder' episode is unspeakably awful. Poor Rev. Awdry must be spinning in his grave. Thank goodness my daughter finds it frightening so I don't have to watch it.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2010
This DVD is really the very best of Thomas the Tank and his friends. There are so many DVDs out there that this one really contains a good selection of episodes! My 2 year old son loves it so much he even learned how to operate our DVD player.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2015
The DVD arrived in excellent condition - good as new. Great price & very speedy delivery. What more can you ask for ?!!
I bought as a gift for my nephew and he loved it...!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2015
Watched this many many times. Very much loved by our two yer old. The original animations are still the best and Ringo Starr's voice is a perfect accompaniment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2014
My nephew love watching the DVD when he is new born, he always collected at Thomas and the tank engine and friends to buy the toys and the books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2013
my children loved this dvd it worked didnt crash or stop half way through great thank you will buy again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2016
Excellent product and good value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse