Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great series long overdue for release
Galaxy Rangers was a fascinating sci-fi Western series from the 80's. It had a great mix of action, drama, and comedy with a great cast of heroes and villains. Unlike a lot of other series at the time, the Galaxy Rangers faced down different villains from episode to episode. Sometimes, they would meet up with an old villain again or even have to deal with a couple of...
Published on 14 Oct 2003

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Galaxy Rangers review
Without subtitles I found this series not really my style at all. The dialogue wa sometimes impossible to understand and it was too fast moving for my tastes. Great if like mindless, action films but no good at all if like something with more meat on it bones.
Published on 22 Sep 2010 by Mr. Simon D. Wooliscroft


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great series long overdue for release, 14 Oct 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Adventures Of The Galaxy Rangers [DVD] (DVD)
Galaxy Rangers was a fascinating sci-fi Western series from the 80's. It had a great mix of action, drama, and comedy with a great cast of heroes and villains. Unlike a lot of other series at the time, the Galaxy Rangers faced down different villains from episode to episode. Sometimes, they would meet up with an old villain again or even have to deal with a couple of their old rivals that had teamed up. The main heroes were great and didn't always rely on their special powers to solve their problems.
I give the series five stars but this DVD only gets four. I don't care that there are no extras but only two episodes? At least it's the first two episodes showing the first adventure of team. Also, high marks for making this DVD region 0 so that those of us in other countries can watch, too.
I'd much rather see a box set of the entire series on DVD. But I'll take what I can get on DVD -- please release the rest of the series soon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Cartoon, 7 Mar 2005
This review is from: Adventures Of The Galaxy Rangers [DVD] (DVD)
Galaxy Rangers is a great cartoon. Their are four charecters each with their own unique ability. For instance, one of the rangers is a wizz with computers and another has a bionic arm.
I was extremely glad to see the first two episodes from this great cartoon, as i never got to see them when i was younger. The only bad thing is that the series really gets good later on. so alot of the good episodes are missing because this dvd only has the first two episodes.
The two episodes featured on this dvd show you how and why the four rangers get together, and also reveals their nemisis.
This is definiteley worth buying and i hope they release more episodes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Adventures of the Galaxy Rangers, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adventures Of The Galaxy Rangers [DVD] (DVD)
When I was very young to watching on TV to see suitable the children and adult to watching all over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wrong Disc REVIEW, 2 Jan 2012
Please ignore the other reviews as they are based on the individual disc released at another time. If you want an accurate review go to the bottom of the reviews and click on the american website link and it has the correct feedback for this boxset. It has 32 eps on 4 discs. The first part of the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great show, not the best episodes..., 9 May 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Adventures Of The Galaxy Rangers [DVD] (DVD)
If you've even heard of this show, you're probably already a fan, so you should know a few things about this DVD. First of all, "Phoenix" and "New Frontier" were two of the first few episodes, and they're not that great--basically, they just establish the story. Secondly, if anyone from America is looking to get Rangers stuff from the U.K., which I did, you'd better have a laptop to play this Region 0 DVD on. The DVD is not NTSC-encoded, so it will not play an American DVD players.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Galaxy Rangers review, 22 Sep 2010
By 
Mr. Simon D. Wooliscroft "Dragon Lover." (Warrington, Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Without subtitles I found this series not really my style at all. The dialogue wa sometimes impossible to understand and it was too fast moving for my tastes. Great if like mindless, action films but no good at all if like something with more meat on it bones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb1b8830c)

This product

Adventures Of The Galaxy Rangers [DVD]
Adventures Of The Galaxy Rangers [DVD] by Jerry Orbach (DVD - 2003)
Used & New from: 0.83
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews