Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fills in the blanks from the channel 5 run, 13 Oct. 2003
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 2 Part 1 [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
I am a massive fan of CSI: Crime Scene Investigation and CSI: Miami but found watching the series on TV (UK Channel 5) could be frustrating!
I remembered seeing episodes ages ago but couldnt remember if these were pilots or not. Then I discovered that series 2 was being released on DVD. A godsend!
My favourite episode of all time, which I know now is called "Scuba doobie doo" appears on Series 2 Box set 1 and is an absolute cracker of an episode.
For people who are not au fait with CSI, I would recommend you watch this episode as Investigators try to figure out how a diver in full scuba gear ended up a tree in the Las Vegas desert, in the middle of a brush fire. An absolute classic. The extras are also compelling for die-hard fans, with set walkthroughs detailling the sheer amount of real equipment contained in the studio set.
William H Peterson gives what I would recognise as his all time best performance as Gil Grisholm and each of the characters has something that endears them to all watchers. You actually find yourself caring for the team.
For those who miss the excellent on screen "will they, wont they" of FBI agents Fox Mulder and Dana Scully, we now have the "have they, haven't they" frisson of Sara Sidle and Grisholm.
Another fantastic quality of the series would have to be the amount of famous faces who pop up in episodes; look out for appearances from members of the ER team, the Enterprise crew and a few other famous TV and film faces.
I just hope they can keep making enough episodes to satisfy the fans addiction!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 13 Sept. 2003
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 2 Part 1 [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
I have now just started to watch CSI and thought it was fantastic. The show is pure genius and completely different from any other things going to today.
Season Two is no exception. Alot of the episodes are absolutely brilliant like "Chaos Theory" where a co-ed, who was having an affair with a married professor from her college, vanishes into thin air.
"Slaves Of Las Vegas" takes you into the world of the bondage scene when a dominatrix is found dead in a sandbox.
"Ellie" shows the CSI team coping without Grissom and with Warrick in charge. The murder of a casino con man brings one unsuspecting suspect into the equation - Captain Jim Brass' estranged daughter.
The extras on the boxset isn't chocked full of goodies but there are some interesting commeteries and behind-the-scenes features and trailers.
With that and some interesting cases involving the whole team like: Grissom, Stokes, Willows, Siddel,Brown, Brass and funny man Greig. I would definitely recommend this to CSI fans and anyone with spare time to buy this from Amazon now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As good as if not better than the first series!, 2 Aug. 2003
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 2 Part 1 [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
I've waited and waited and it's finally out!
If you enjoyed the first series then without doubt you'll enjoy this as much as i have. And if you have never seen C.S.I then go buy the first series.
This continues from where the last series left off, Grissom's hearing deteriating, and even more Forensic science packed into each episode, and even more variety of crimes of passion, pre-meditation and accidental. As with the first there are some small but insightful featurettes on the DVD such as 'behind the scenes' and of course all the bonus stuff on the last DVD. well worth the cash!.
I only ever stumbled onto C.S.I by accident, and it will stay in my DVD collection for as long as they keep making it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CSI Series 2 Part 1, 30 July 2003
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 2 Part 1 [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
A brilliant collection of the episodes, shown in the correct order, with no breaks - which in my opinion always spoils the enjoyment of the series on t.v. An arrangement of excellent extras, which adds interest to the collection is also included. This collection also benefits from the 'correct' The Who music being used - an improvement to the previous DVD releases! Well worth the money, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CSI, 27 July 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 2 Part 1 [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
Series 2 returns to the las vegas Csi crime lab, where all the investigators are working strenuously to solve the murder. with fantastic twists and amazing surprises this is one of the best TV dramas, to buy on DVD. Great programme!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grissom & Co fire on all five cylinders awesome viewing!, 16 May 2003
By 
J. Kirkland "jennyk" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 2 Part 1 [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
The first season was a classic, the second only proves what can be done with a first rate cast & excellent plot lines.
With each character being given new depth, the relationships between the team getting only more interesting! On all counts & some classic episodes where the actors shine.
Most notibly the sound season opener Bully For You which says it all mixing a plot which never stops with character insight as well. Chaos Theory & Alter Boys this is TV at its best dark in places but the mixture of light & dark, the humour coming through at just the right moment some great one liners & a superb cast plus the second half of this season goes even further!
Well worth the buy this has chemistry, excellent characters & stories which do make you think serious stuff but done just right!& the actors really make this show what it is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Without a doubt the best show on Earth, 13 July 2005
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 2 Part 1 [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
I am a massive CSI & CSI Miami fan, and would recommend these shows to anyone and everyone, it is hugely popular and the actors are great, the Team of Forensic Scientists are brilliant, the way in which they look at the Crime Scenes and unravel the story as to how the the crime ocurred. It truly is one of the best programmes on TV & Sky at the moment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply The Best Tv Drama, 27 Jun. 2003
By 
Hugh Byrnes "hughbyrnes" (Cork, IE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Overall, this box-set is the best yet! I have seen all 12 episodes and i can't wait to recieve my boxset in the post. I reccomend this set ( season 2 part one) to everybody and it's well worth the buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 31 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 2 Part 1 [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
i quite like csi so the dvd was of course ok. i would also like to comment on "zoverstocks"this item went missing in post i reported it after the required time and it was immediately replaced, without quibble. good service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT!!!, 17 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 2 Part 1 [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
GREAT!!!! i bought these cause me and my mum got into the series on tv but didnt see how it all started and so i get them for us to watch together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 2 Part 1 [DVD] [2001]
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews