Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than you may think
This Game is better than you will expect yes it will be good for all young fans of HP and Quidditch but it will also be good with teenagers.
This game has 3 aspects one training and the quidditch cup at hogwarts. two: The world cup which lasts longer creating hours of fun. and 3: Exhibition which is basically have a practise game or play head to head with a...
Published on 15 Nov. 2003 by funky_chicken121

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great buy trust me!
Harry Potter is a great film and a great book. But are you wondering if the game's as good. Well, before you can enter the World Cup. You have to win the school cup. THis game is bit to easy as you practically always win the snitch chase. It is a very good game, though if you play it multi-player as it is then not so easy. My reccommendation is to rent it, see if you like...
Published on 2 Aug. 2004 by a n crockerlondonnw1


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than you may think, 15 Nov. 2003
This review is from: Harry Potter: Quidditch World Cup (PS2) (Video Game)
This Game is better than you will expect yes it will be good for all young fans of HP and Quidditch but it will also be good with teenagers.
This game has 3 aspects one training and the quidditch cup at hogwarts. two: The world cup which lasts longer creating hours of fun. and 3: Exhibition which is basically have a practise game or play head to head with a friend.
You can be any of the four houses(they have all the characters from the books-Cho,harry(of corse!)Cedrick and malfoy who are the seekers. You can also be a large variety of countries from England to japan even to Bulgaria and the nordic islands! (its quite funny really the English captain looks just like david beckham-worth a look. This ikm sure will intreage all the girls out there who love beckham for some crazy reason.
I suggest you BUY IT!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jolly Broomsticks, 1 Feb. 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Harry Potter: Quidditch World Cup (PS2) (Video Game)
Really well thought out, exciting game, initially found it difficult to do the special moves because they weren't very well explained but now I got the hang of it the sky is the limit. The characters are realistic, and even say things you can imagine them saying, especially the main characters. Love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works quite well, 3 May 2012
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter: Quidditch World Cup (PS2) (Video Game)
The game works quite well. You start off with the 'Hogwarts challenge' - where you can play as one of the 4 houses. This gives a nice break into the game as the different aspects are introduced in stages rather than all at once. Harry potter fans will know the rules (and they are explained as well) - but the controls for the different things (special moves, bludger attacks) are introduced after the basis (passing, shooting, tackling) - which as I say, allows you to pick them up better,

The game play of the actual quiddich has also been done quite well - the focus is on the quaffle and the other aspects are centred around that. special moves 'charge up' meaning you can't just do them all the time, and the 'snitch bar' has to be filled by doing different moves - so you have to accumulate a certain amount before you get the chance to catch the snitch.

after the 'Hogwarts challenge', you then get the 'world cup' mode - where you can pick one of (I think) 9 international teams - each with their own special moves and own stadium. by this point, the user will have learned all about combo passes, shots etc - and they'll have to use them, because it becomes more difficult at this stage. The 'Hogwarts challenge' can be won fairly easily - but as I say that's really an introduction - and the 'world cup' is the real challenge.

The commentary is a bit poor (very repetitive) - but other than that, the game is quite nice and is fun to play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars WOW This one is good!, 18 Oct. 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Harry Potter: Quidditch World Cup (PS2) (Video Game)
well when i first saw this game i immediately bought it. I knew it was good at the sight. You get to play as any position in any house and eventually any team in the world. try Auistrailia i found them brill. I took a while to get used to the controls but in a few days i was perfect. It is a challenging game and takes time. Remember to get the snitch if u are that position when u have enough points. I really suggest buying this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great buy trust me!, 2 Aug. 2004
By 
a n crockerlondonnw1 (poole, dorset United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Harry Potter: Quidditch World Cup (PS2) (Video Game)
Harry Potter is a great film and a great book. But are you wondering if the game's as good. Well, before you can enter the World Cup. You have to win the school cup. THis game is bit to easy as you practically always win the snitch chase. It is a very good game, though if you play it multi-player as it is then not so easy. My reccommendation is to rent it, see if you like it, and then buy it. I liked it but I didn't rent it first, I got it as a pressie but I probably would of bought it anyway. Try it then buy t! That's my motto!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Too Easy, 16 April 2005
By 
martyn brenton (penzance, cornwall United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Harry Potter: Quidditch World Cup (PS2) (Video Game)
This is a good game full of excellent stadiums;characters(some you may of seen in the films);and good graphics.But the thing that let the game down is that its too easy! When you're playing the quiddich cup with gryfindoor, slytherin, hufflepuff and ravenclaw its so easy to catch the snitch and the game seems as if it will go on forever which is a bit tedious at times.
So borrow before you buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars quidditch, 5 Oct. 2009
A Kid's Review
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Harry Potter: Quidditch World Cup (PS2) (Video Game)
Well lets just say.........I LOVED THIS GAME...the graphics are class.'@ first it seems tricky but once you get the hang of it it is....BRILLIANT.I wish you could fly faster but who cares the good thing is that you are playing quidditch.I LOVE THE SPECIAL MOVES.I DID NOT LIKE DRACOS VOICE BECAUSE IT SOUNDED NOTHING LIKE HIS ACTUAL VOICE.THERE IS ONLY ABOUT FOUR CELEBRATIONS IN THE HOUSE CUP....IN MOST GAMES THERE ARE ABOUT TEN.BUT I SAY THIS GAME ROCKS SO WELL DONE TO EA GAMES[CHALLENGE EVERTHING I SAY]FOR MAKING THIS CLASS GAME. CAM WELLS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Game, 28 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter: Quidditch World Cup (PS2) (Video Game)
Okay so the graphics are pretty bad and theres really only one game mode, but look at it this way, it's the best quidditch game out there :P Bought it for a bit of nostalgia and it did not disappoint, very entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fantasy sport at its best, 28 Oct. 2005
This review is from: Harry Potter: Quidditch World Cup (PS2) (Video Game)
Harry Potter quidditch is a game witch focuses mainly on the playing of the wizard sport quidditch it's an overall good game where you play in a team of seven players. The team contains three chasers, two beaters, one seeker and one keeper.
Graphics:
The graphics in this game are pretty good and the camera position shouldn't ever be a bother but there are some cutbacks to the good graphics in this game, for example the graphics are pretty cartoon and may sometimes seem a bit off balance but to lovers of the other Harry potter games (chamber of secrets, philosophers stone, prisoner of Azkaban) the cartoon graphics wont bother them and they will be used to the graphics. The overall graphics in this game are very good with no slowness or rough corners. The sound in this game is also brilliant with no problems with the commentating.
Story:
The story for this game isn't set among any specific Harry potter book but it is set around all of the books in general. The story for quidditch is that Harry learns it in his first year and plays it all his time at Hogwarts. The part of the game entitled world cup is from the 4th book where he goes to see the world cup which is commentated by ludo bagman. The game doesn't need much story to it as it is a sports game.
Gameplay:
The controls for this game are easy to master because they are just like any other sports game. The game is great fun to play for Harry potter lovers as well as sport game lovers, it's great to play and has a nice feel to it. The game itself may after a while star to get boring as you do play the same thing over and over again but this is the same factor you get with any sports game, it's a risk. You will play as all the teams you could ever want in Harry potter and special moves, certain scores and other things will get you wizard cards witch unlock things like new levels and brooms.
Replayvalue/time completion:
This game as such can never really be completed exactly but if you're aiming to finish the world cup it would take you about 6-8 hours and if you're aiming to complete the game by collecting all the wizard cards it would take you about 8-11 hours, this may sound a lot but its not short or long spread over time. This game has a lot of replay value but you shouldn't play it again for a while after playing it for risk of boredom.
Final recommendation:
I would recommend renting this game first and if you don't like it don't buy it as it is only a good game to certain types of people. If you are a fan of Harry potter or like any type of sports game try this out it's definitely worth renting. The game is a great game and worth the money you pay for it so rent it and try it out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quidditch!, 5 April 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter: Quidditch World Cup (PS2) (Video Game)
Bought for my daughter's 9th birthday after we were given a PS2 and needed some games for it. She's a Harry Potter fan and has found this game fairly easy to get to grips with, unlike some other games, and thus she enjoys playing it.
I think some games these days can be far too complex and hard to master, this one falls just about right for younger players, or those who just can't be bothered to work out the fiddly bits!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Harry Potter: Quidditch World Cup (PS2)
Harry Potter: Quidditch World Cup (PS2) by Electronic Arts (PlayStation2)
£21.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews