Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Is it worth even putting the key into the ignition?
OK - another Crash Bandicoot game, all the die-hard fans have probably got it already, whilst those who are sceptical of the series following previous releases are pondering whether to spend £30 on a game that doesn't have many good reviews.
Firstly, I would say to all those who argue that the game is too similar to the first, to think what made the original such a...
Published on 31 Dec 2003

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Can't live up to CTR
Whilst this game is definitley good (and contains one of my favourite cutscenes of all time) it never really lived up to CTR. It tried to be a carbon copy but the controls either felt too tight or too loose, where as in my opion, CTR got it just right for the most part. Whilst i have essentially mastered this game due to the amount of time played it as a kid, looking...
Published on 6 May 2012 by Joe_Baxter


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Is it worth even putting the key into the ignition?, 31 Dec 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Crash Nitro Kart (PS2) (Video Game)
OK - another Crash Bandicoot game, all the die-hard fans have probably got it already, whilst those who are sceptical of the series following previous releases are pondering whether to spend £30 on a game that doesn't have many good reviews.
Firstly, I would say to all those who argue that the game is too similar to the first, to think what made the original such a classic! Surely it would have been lunacy by the developers to throw out a workable formula and replace it with something altogether new. Every racing game you play in a series, even the legendary Mario Kart has aspects that are similar from previous games; take the new Double Dash outing on the Game Cube and see what I mean.
I cannot see why the game is seen as slow, it runs along at a similar pace to all the other games I have on the PS2. Perhaps, the criticisms concerning these aspects are not from the game but from high expectations of the gamers. Although the game music is quiter to hear than the engine noises it doesn't really detract interest from the game.
However, where the game does fall is on the difficulty, just like the first it is too easy to complete and having to complete the whole game i.e. all gold/platinum relics, all tokens, all cups and gems for both Cortex and Crash to get Velo make the game slightly irksome.
Just like its predecessor and the recently released Mario Kart, Crash Nitro Kart works better when it is played with friends. The large number of options available for multiplayer are saving graces and have an excellent replay value.
I feel that the game is good and offers a variety of challenges i.e. relics and tokens to amuse, (as opposed to straightforward racing for cup-points/trophey's)the Game Cube version will be overshadowed by the release of Mario Kart.
Is this game worth buying? I would have to advise caution - don't think its gonna be great because of the first one or poor because of negative reviews. Like other Crash games, this one uses a tried and tested formula - if that appeals to you then the game will appeal as well. If you are going to buy this game and expect to see something different, then I would advise you to keep the money in your pocket or hang on to your sales receipt - you may be sorely disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Crash Nitro Kart, 4 Jan 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Crash Nitro Kart (PS2) (Video Game)
Crash Nitro Kart for ps2 is easily as good as the original. I played on the ps1 game, and found it incredibly playable and fun. But the new game for ps2 is also as playable and fun, with new characters to unlock, new places to race on, a heated up battle mode and new weapons. The graphics are also enchanced. It is definitely worth the money, especially if other people play it with you. The multiplayer action, especially on battle mode, is excellent. in my opninion, Crash Nitro Kart is as good as the original, for some things have changed, but the changes enchance the game and make it more exciting. You still have old Aku Aku to guide you, and good old Crash is there with new mates and adversaries. A definite must for any Crash-mad gamer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Crash Nitro????, 24 Nov 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Crash Nitro Kart (PS2) (Video Game)
Crash Nitro is a great game to get if you are a crash bandicoot fan. if you loved crash team racing you'll love this. All new to explore levels with gr8 graphics any1 would want this buy but personally i think since NAUGHTY DOG stopped making CRASH BANDICOOT ganes i feel the last few games like CRASH BASH and THE WRATH OF CORTEX havent been that good not really interessting so i wouldnt put hopes on this being a good game but this could be a turning point for the CRASH series i think this is a huge improvement on the last couple so it is one to get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars CNK, 6 Jan 2004
This review is from: Crash Nitro Kart (PS2) (Video Game)
When I first heard the name crash nitro kart, I thought WOW. This is one I've gotta get. Don't get me wrong it's a good game, but it does have it's bad sides:
Slow karts.
Unresponsive controls.
Weapons are really slow.
some of the bosses aren't riding karts, but things that look like ducati motorbikes!
But it also has Good points.
Graphics have shot up miles.
Cut scenes in adventure are quite funny.
Good fun game in multiplayer.
Cool tracks with loops and corkscrews.
It first sounds like it'd be just like CTR, but it's quite something else. For people who havent already got this game, well I wouldn't say no to it, but if I were you I'd wait till it comes out on platinum or something. It's pretty much cheapest on Amazon as usual.
If you buy it, hope you enjoy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crash Nitro Kart (PS2) (Video Game)
Good quality. I am pleased with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crash Nitro Kart (PS2) (Video Game)
I bought it for my son for easter . We had lots of fun with my child. For small boys recomended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Crash is crash!, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crash Nitro Kart (PS2) (Video Game)
I have got this item cause it just brings up on my mind nice memories when I was younger!! the game came by 3 days from the order, it really works properly and the game is funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars crash game, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crash Nitro Kart (PS2) (Video Game)
love this game great value for money it was late but the wait was worth it will recommend and will buy from again game was in great condition and just as described
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ps2 game, 22 Mar 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Crash Nitro Kart (PS2) (Video Game)
Bought this used game it came complete with memory card and insructions great value for money would reccomend to snybody
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Crash!, 13 May 2012
By 
Puzzle crazy - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Crash Nitro Kart (PS2) (Video Game)
Our family are huge fans of the original CTR Playstation game. Crash Nitro Kart is virtually the same, but has more detailed graphics and makes the most of the capabilities of the PS2.

Many of the tracks are based on the old CTR tracks, but altered slightly. Fans of the original game will see a lot of similarities.

Unfortunately, i find the graphics a little too rich, and sometimes it is hard to work out where the track is leading. For gameplay, iprefer the blocky simplicity of the original game.

The adventure mode is so-so, but the real fun, as always, comes from battling friends and family on the track.

All in all, a good cartoon racer, but if I had to choose, I would buy the old Crash Team Racing game for ps1 over this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Crash Nitro Kart (PS2)
Crash Nitro Kart (PS2) by Sierra (PlayStation2)
£29.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews