Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Crash Nitro Kart- The most mental game ever.
This game is obviously going to be compared to Mario Kart. Please don't, it really is quite unfair. For now, lets just say it doesnt exist. Nitro Kart is the sequel to the almighty Crash Team Racing on the PS1. Being a huge fan of this very game, i was disappointed to read that Nitro Kart had been given bad reviews. The only opinion i could trust was my own, so I went out...
Published on 29 Nov 2003 by timdalty99

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Alright but crashes!
The game itself when it works is good, but it does seem to crash an awful lot, so this is a big down side.
Published 6 months ago by abby


Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Crash Nitro Kart- The most mental game ever., 29 Nov 2003
This review is from: Crash Nitro Kart (Xbox) (Video Game)
This game is obviously going to be compared to Mario Kart. Please don't, it really is quite unfair. For now, lets just say it doesnt exist. Nitro Kart is the sequel to the almighty Crash Team Racing on the PS1. Being a huge fan of this very game, i was disappointed to read that Nitro Kart had been given bad reviews. The only opinion i could trust was my own, so I went out and bought it myself and was pleasantly surprised. The graphics are nothing but awesome, and the gameplay is so mental I found myself shouting obsenities into the air because there was a surprise round every time. This game is fast, furious and extremely fun. It takes racing into a different dimension with the all new virtical track section. This is where the track will either go vertical or competetely upside down. it's pleasantly surpsrising, and extrmely funny. The colourful graphics help this game pull out intense speeds, and large jumps and powerslides keep you on the edge of your seat at all times. This game is absolutley mental and I would recommend it to anyone who liked Crash Team Racing. I have yet to play it in multiplayer, but it should be awesome. You can also edit your own battle arenas by placing items in scret places your friends wouldn't know about. This all adds to the fun of this surprisingly good racer. Get it now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The New Crash Team Racing Game, 3 Jan 2004
By 
wicket2005 (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Crash Nitro Kart (Xbox) (Video Game)
At last a Crash Kart racing game for the X-Box. This is a great game for playing with friends or family, there are several tracks to choose from or you can play in a tournament.
I especially like all the weapon boxes you break as you zoom around the track. A new weapon is the whirlwind which once unleashed will whisk any of your rivals out of the way.
The game is also presented in 5.1 Dolby Digital sound, it isn't mentioned on the box. So those of you who have a home cinema amp optically connected to the XBox can enjoy that surround sound.
I have always enjoyed Crash games and especially the old PS One Crash Team Racing game so this game is a welcome update to a classic favourite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't Crash, 25 Nov 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Crash Nitro Kart (Xbox) (Video Game)
Crash Nitro Kart may not be biggest kart-racing game for the GameCube (see MarioKart), but if you're a kart-racing fan with an Xbox or PlayStation 2, Crash Nitro Kart is the best option to come along in a long while. It's a totally respectable kart-racing game on its own, regardless of how derivative it may be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 July 2014
This review is from: Crash Nitro Kart (Xbox) (Video Game)
Great game, not as good as CTR but still none the less very fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Alright but crashes!, 27 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crash Nitro Kart (Xbox) (Video Game)
The game itself when it works is good, but it does seem to crash an awful lot, so this is a big down side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wow!, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crash Nitro Kart (Xbox) (Video Game)
Loved this years ago on playstation really pleased it was on x box excellent had hours of fun....thoroughly reccomend. A++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Buy, 26 Feb 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crash Nitro Kart (Xbox) (Video Game)
Crash Nitro Kart is the sequel to CTR (Crash Team Racing) on Playstation. The graphics are quite good considering it's an origonal XBOX game and I compared the graphics to modern XBOX 360 games. I havn't got far into the story but I can tell it will be good and this game works on XBOX 360 if you have XBOX live to update, i'm not sure it will if you don't. Overall, good game.
Few things about the seller though, the game was dispatched and arrived quickly but was sent to the wrong adress, at my old house. Lucky I know who lives there so they could send it over to me. It seems like it would be my fault for entering wrong details and information into the purchase, however I was not asked to confirm any card details or delivery adress, it went straight from checkout to confirm purchase. Not sure if it's something to do with amazon itself or the seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All round fun for all!, 20 Jun 2009
By 
A. Mulligan "Iwearscarves" (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crash Nitro Kart (Xbox) (Video Game)
Being a new owner of an Xbox 360 and not being a hardcore gamer as such, i wanted some cheap multiplayer games to just have a laugh with. The game can be used on the xbox 360 but you have to be linked to xbox live to get the upgrade so the game can be played, you only have to do this once then it plays fine. The game is great, an obvious update of crash team racing which i had on the playstation but with better graphics and more racetracks.
A definite to buy if you just want a fun game for yourself, friends or family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Crash Bandicoot Fan, 2 Feb 2009
By 
David Mills (Merseyside, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crash Nitro Kart (Xbox) (Video Game)
As a Big Fan of Crash I Was Really Dissapointed With This Effort, I Think They Made It Up As They Went Along, I don't Think I Even Finished It And Quite Often While I'm Waiting For A Game To Either Come Out Or Arrive I'll Play A Crash Game To Keep Me Amused, Sorry Not This One. "Awful".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The worst game EVER, 31 Jan 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Crash Nitro Kart (Xbox) (Video Game)
I have never played such a bad computer game. The graphics are awful, the story is farfetched, and it is just not fun. I recommend everyone not to touch it. When I purchased it from Amazon, all the reviews said it was good. But I beg to differ!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Crash Nitro Kart (Xbox)
Crash Nitro Kart (Xbox) by Sierra (Xbox)
£32.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews