Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Deliciously sexy entertainment - enjoy it!!
I totally loved this DVD and would recommend it to anyone who likes a 'naughty but nice' sexy film with a story. Sure, it's not quite in the same vein as the Anne Rice book that inspired it, but what 'hollywood' film ever stays totally faithful to the novel from which it's created?
The soft BDSM, the gorgeous scenery, and it has to be said, the beautiful people,...
Published on 29 May 2011 by Von G

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Silly fun
I hear this film is a travesty of a very subtle, nuanced and erotic Ann Rice novel. Not having read the book I thought this was a silly, fun, romantic/erotic comedy with a very engaging performance from Rosie O'Donnell. The combination of frothy comedy and BDSM was an intriguing mix and lovely locations and beautiful people make it easy on the eye. A diverting way to...
Published on 10 Feb 2009 by Missy May


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Silly fun, 10 Feb 2009
This review is from: Exit To Eden [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
I hear this film is a travesty of a very subtle, nuanced and erotic Ann Rice novel. Not having read the book I thought this was a silly, fun, romantic/erotic comedy with a very engaging performance from Rosie O'Donnell. The combination of frothy comedy and BDSM was an intriguing mix and lovely locations and beautiful people make it easy on the eye. A diverting way to spend a couple of escapist hours, just don't expect too much. Probably best avoided by sensitive Ms Rice devotees.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Exit to Eden (DVD), 4 July 2011
This review is from: Exit To Eden [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
Sorry for the rather long delay and initially overlooking giving a review before now. Normally I review items soon afterwards but inadvertently forgot some items which I've come across while going through back number e-mails shall review now in turn.

Exit to Eden was recommended to me and is a bit below the belt in places, not to my liking in those scenes, but in general it's a lighthearted and fun comedy and well acted by the cast of the film whose humour lightens the subject matter.

The supplier was one of very few to still have this film, so I was lucky to be able to order the DVD which arrived about 10 days later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Deliciously sexy entertainment - enjoy it!!, 29 May 2011
This review is from: Exit To Eden [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
I totally loved this DVD and would recommend it to anyone who likes a 'naughty but nice' sexy film with a story. Sure, it's not quite in the same vein as the Anne Rice book that inspired it, but what 'hollywood' film ever stays totally faithful to the novel from which it's created?
The soft BDSM, the gorgeous scenery, and it has to be said, the beautiful people, make it all very easy watching and an absolute pleasure. There is actually a theme which runs through the narrative and that is finding peace and acceptance with who you are, how you look; and whatever your 'adult preferences' might be - for want of a better way of phrasing it. But this is all kept from being too heavy and too intense and serious by two of it's main stars - Rosie O'Donnell and Dan Ackroyd, who add warmth, humour and light-heartedness to the film . Applause MUST go to Rosie for showing how yummy and glamorous we more 'curvaceous' girls can be; even in the scimpiest of outfits!! She even gave the 'glamour' girls on screen a run for their money in my book. She looked a million dollars and was obviously having great fun!!
Snuggle up with your loved one, chill the bubbly, open the choccies, put the 'Do Not Disturb' sign on the door, switch off the phone and enjoy a couple of sexy, erotic hours of glorious escapism and fantasy...... tinged with just the right amount of laughter. What could be a better aphrodisiac?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars VHS, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really wanted the DVD version of this movie but had to settle for the video tape. Amusing film where Dana Delaney excels herself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A BIT SLOW TO START, BUT VERY FUNNY, 4 Mar 2005
This review is from: Exit To Eden [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
This film starts a little slow, and a bit strange, but as it gets on, I found it very funny, and you get a lot of eyeful from the lovely paul mercurio (worth watching for at least)
I recommend this dvd if you enjoy low budget comedies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What was Ann thinking...?!, 14 Aug 2003
This review is from: Exit To Eden [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
Words fail me, please listen people, if you even vaguely like Ann Rice, and the novel on which this film is based DON'T BUY IT!!! I can think of no greater insult to such a truely great novel than turning it into a film like this. All of the subtly erotic and beautiful story telling of Ms Rice is lost in this clumsy attempt to bring it to the screen.
It can't decide if it's an awful comedy (with some small relief given by the great performance given by Rosie O'Donnel) or an even worse erotic mystery. Ann, why did you let them do this?! The badly acted, badly directed nude scenes were enough to put anyone off ever getting intimate ever again!
Even if you've never read the novel (in which case go and buy it ASAP, you'll NEVER regret it!) As a stand alone film it sadly lacks, the DVD is fit only for use as a coaster, I've only had it a few days and I've already given it away.
I strongly recommend the novel, if only they did package tours to Eden!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Exit To Eden [DVD] [1995]
Exit To Eden [DVD] [1995] by Garry Marshall (DVD - 2003)
£19.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews