Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


243 of 249 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finding Nemo is great
A very good addition to the leappad library. Bright colourful pictures and great for learning about life under the sea. Enough content to keep both my youngest (age 3) and eldest (age 9) busy for hours.
Published on 8 Sept. 2003

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of Money
My 5-year-old boy just isn't interested. A huge outlay for very little time spent using it. Also, the book pages can become bent very easily and then are not useable. Don't waste your money!
Published on 12 Feb. 2006


Most Helpful First | Newest First

243 of 249 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finding Nemo is great, 8 Sept. 2003
By A Customer
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapPad Book: Disney-Pixar Finding Nemo (Toy)
A very good addition to the leappad library. Bright colourful pictures and great for learning about life under the sea. Enough content to keep both my youngest (age 3) and eldest (age 9) busy for hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nemo and LeapPad = great comb of fun and interest, 10 Mar. 2004
By 
Amber J. Burton (Bournemouth) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapPad Book: Disney-Pixar Finding Nemo (Toy)
Another winner - this one has all the street 'cred' and interest of being a favourite topic in the playground, backed up by simple and colourful story telling. My 5 year relishes reading out the trickier words and 'explaining' the story to me! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


122 of 135 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 20 Oct. 2003
By 
Michael Scott "www.nowillpowerrequired.co.uk" (Norfolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapPad Book: Disney-Pixar Finding Nemo (Toy)
Wonderful wonderful! The film is glorious and this leappad tells the story with all the cuteness of the film.
Loads to do and play and is the best Leappad book I have purchased.
All in all an essential purchase and not just for the kids to play with ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of Money, 12 Feb. 2006
By A Customer
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapPad Book: Disney-Pixar Finding Nemo (Toy)
My 5-year-old boy just isn't interested. A huge outlay for very little time spent using it. Also, the book pages can become bent very easily and then are not useable. Don't waste your money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars my 4 year old likes it, 10 Nov. 2013
By 
Samson Wakefield (Staffordshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapPad Book: Disney-Pixar Finding Nemo (Toy)
it seems to be interactive enough for her, even though she does not know who Nemo is. i think it is too early to tell if it has helped with her spelling or reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 42 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars For the parents rather than the children, 8 Oct. 2004
By A Customer
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapPad Book: Disney-Pixar Finding Nemo (Toy)
This leap pad book did get used as it was linked to the film. And the games were always the great attraction. However my son has got on better with PC educational software from softkey (from Dr Suess to Disney learning) and I have felt that the leap pad books have been particularly aimed at the adults. Given the decision again I wouldn't bother investing in a leap pad but just go for computer software if you have a home PC that can play it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapPad Book: Disney-Pixar Finding Nemo (Toy)
great item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews