Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars9
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
3
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 May 2003
Put Spice Girls and Sugababes together creating Girls and Madonna meets the Pretenders makes Aloud. Put the mixtures of pop/rock together to make GIRLS ALOUD!! People say to Pete Waterman 'Get over the 80's' but if he's going to try this song will make it much harder. For those fans of the music made a few decades ago this will really appeal to them and of course young people aswell. This song appeals to most people who likes modern and sort of old stuff. This'll be a hit but may not get as high as it should and will probably not match the success of their debut which was the Xmas No.1 of 2002 for a month. A brilliant tune ,a brilliant song and a brill bunch of girls
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2003
Girls Aloud's first track was fantastic, a really fresh and exciting new sound and this track takes that idea and creates a track that is amazingly even better. the track plays a funky guitar and drum riff with some ballsy vocals that manage to be aggressive but still impress the listener with their range. The girl's voices all blend together brillantly and the chorus is brilliant. i'm not the kind to buy singles much but i am most definitely getting this and the subsequent album. this is an essential purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2006
POP (2) a. "Of Popular Modern Style or Culture"
This is quite Simply THE Ultimate Pop song...
Commercial & Catchy yet Edgy and Unapologetic...
What modern Pop music should be...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2003
Proving that 'Sound of the Underground' was no one off 'Girls Aloud' have returned with a similar rocky number that really plays to their strengths. Their videos showcase the very sexy girls extremely well and the behind the scenes footage of the making of the video is fun to watch, if a little uncritical in its approach. The real bonus is getting 'The Sound of the Underground' promo on the DVD. Once the public saw that 'One true Voice' had no chance of winning the race for Christmas number one. Get on the 'Girls Aloud' bandwagon now. They're going to be bigger than the 'Spice Girls'.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2003
this is a very good single as good as sound of the underground.it has excellent lyrics to dance to.well done girls aloud!!!!!!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2003
Very disappointed that it doesn't actually contain the video for No Good Advice! Sound of the Underground is on there and the extras are good but the new single is included audio only which I think is a bit of a swizz and certainly a real disappointment to me.
The normal cd single apparently has the new video on it but most of us don't have flash dvd players that can play those discs so that bugs me too.
Love the song though, can't get it out of my head!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2003
I can't help but dance to this track when I hear it and just can't stop myself from singing it all day. If you are a true pop addict this will feed your cravings nicely. Much better than their first release.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2003
there back and a sexy new look will set boys hearts racing,a more 80s feel will make them set the charts aloud.i dont need no good advice,im all ready wasted are the words so they will have you singing along in no time.better than sound of the underground and it could do better in the charts than it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2003
Normally I would simply hate music like this, since this is pre-fabricated commercial nonsense as about 80% filling the charts these days. The girls have no distinguishing talents other than the ability to shake their behinds and look mean yet sexy; their voices are bland and forgettable. Still the music has a distinguishing touch. Perhaps it's those slowed-down drum & bass beats with that electro-vibe which gives their tunes a special veneer ... and a very British one at that.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)