Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


61 of 62 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun
I bought this for a friend's 9 year old child - he loves it. Unfortunately my friend has now informed me that she is going to kill me when she next gets hold of me. Conclusion - don't buy this extraordinarily irritating toy for your own children, just someone elses.
Published on 12 July 2010 by Jax

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Air zooka
I was really disappointed with this toys durability. Bought this as a present for a 4year old boy, thought great no batteries or bits to be found in neighbour garden... Second time on pulled the elastic back the whole clear plastic pulled away from the rest of the gun! Fixed it up again with tape and the child had a bit of fun with it but was disappointing and tacky...
Published on 17 May 2013 by E. Troughton


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

61 of 62 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, 12 July 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for a friend's 9 year old child - he loves it. Unfortunately my friend has now informed me that she is going to kill me when she next gets hold of me. Conclusion - don't buy this extraordinarily irritating toy for your own children, just someone elses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Air Zooka, 23 Dec. 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Air Zooka (Colours May Vary) (Toy)
A perfect present for all little boys to play with on Christmas Day and throughout the year. Easy assembly for an adult; however a little difficult for younger children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, but large and unwieldy!, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Air Zooka (Colours May Vary) (Toy)
Bought this for our 10 yr old's birthday and he loves it. However, we feel it only right to point out one or two facts, not given in the product details or reviews: 1. It is quite large & unwieldy and the catapult requires quite a bit of strength to pull back. Our son can manage it, but even as adult, I (mum) have to exercise a fair bit of strength to control it. There is no way a 6 yr old (as suggested on box) would be able to comfortably operate it. 2. It doesn't produce a good 'shot' of air every time - not sure why, but a little disappointing. 3. The 'blurb' on the box suggests you can creep up on someone and surprise them with a blast of air - well maybe if they're extremely hard of hearing, as this makes quite a loud 'bang' as you release the catapult! Overall, though, good fun, but hope the above details will help you decide it its for you or not :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cats and kids beware, 18 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Air Zooka (Colours May Vary) (Toy)
great for shooing off cats. Also doubles as a child negotiator tool one blast in the face there back up the stairs to bed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wicked fun - buy 2!, 26 Jan. 2010
By 
Ms. R. Taylor - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
I bought 2 of these for friends at Christmas and had loads of fun with them, all other present opening stopped when they came out as the boys(both over 30!) raced to put them together and start attacking each other! Just watch out for wine glasses.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GadZookas!!!!, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Air Zooka (Colours May Vary) (Toy)
Amazing, it really does what it says on the tin. It might not be the most stealthy (quiet) thing in the world, but the 'shot' of air definitely does the trick!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Science Project, 6 Feb. 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Air Zooka (Colours May Vary) (Toy)
I bought this for my sons 40th birthday after seeing a demonstration of the power of the vortex on QI where they used cardboard boxes and waste paper bins. Boxes are only a little a bit cheaper and a lot harder to construct. My granddaughter knew all about the principle of how it works because they have one in the science lab at school. The visible effect is greatly enhanced if you manage to get a smoke generator and fill it with smoke before firing it. This makes the vortex visible. The "smoke ring" travels for ever and at an unbelievable speed. Worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing bit of kit, 27 Jun. 2014
By 
Redland Man "RM" (Bristol United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Air Zooka (Colours May Vary) (Toy)
Had never heard of this before, but it is a quite astonishing device and very effectively makes an impact on people and objects - you can make people's hair blow around or extinguish a candle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars awesome but needs some strength, 5 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Air Zooka (Colours May Vary) (Toy)
My son loved the idea of being able to fire air bullets! The aim is reasonable and our main use has been blowing over empty cardboard boxes but after a few weeks it's still hours of fun!

The product is well made but a little challenging to put together properly in the first place, and definitely a job for an adult.

The only, fairly obvious, drawback of the toy is that it takes a level of strength to pull back the catapult style part to fire it. A child of 7+ should just about be able to do it - older than that and they'll be fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Such an annoying product! It's a winner!, 9 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Air Zooka (Colours May Vary) (Toy)
Five Stars for being the most annoying thing ever invented! If it catches you unawares - you WILL flinch as though something big is flying pass your ears! Reaches long distances indoors - so much so that others will just think you have some sort of extreme twitch. You will have to explain to them the source of the problem - that being the recipient of the Zooka across the room... who's now nowhere to be seen. Kids love it. You will hate it! So give it other peoples' kids! Tip: get a smoke machine too! Discuss the science! (good luck with that!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Air Zooka (Colours May Vary)
£12.03
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews