Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boys toys
The Bruder range of toys are fantastic! this is our third purchase from them and cannot really fault. The only slightly annoying thing is to wind the hose can be fiddly the manufacturer could have added a crank handle but all in all this is just a niggle. The hose pumps water which is great and I was suprised at the range (at least 3ft)!!, I cannot rate the toys...
Published on 31 Mar 2005 by Yvette

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bigger than expected, not rugged
I'd gotten a Bruder toy for a toddler previously and been impressed with the detail and durability, so when at Christmas he seemed interested in this from the booklet that came with his Christmas gift I thought that'll sort his Birthday present out.

Couple of points, this toy is much bigger than other Bruder toys - built to a different scale (for those, like me...
Published on 7 Feb 2012 by Wookiee


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bigger than expected, not rugged, 7 Feb 2012
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bruder 02771 MAN Fire Engine with Slewing Ladder, Water Pump, Light and Sound (Toy)
I'd gotten a Bruder toy for a toddler previously and been impressed with the detail and durability, so when at Christmas he seemed interested in this from the booklet that came with his Christmas gift I thought that'll sort his Birthday present out.

Couple of points, this toy is much bigger than other Bruder toys - built to a different scale (for those, like me who don't know what 1:16 of a Fire Engine is in real terms....it's roughly about 60cm long. The toy is also not nearly as rugged as other toys in the range, the plastic is easy to bend and it feels quite flimsy, case in point a 2 year old managed to pull the nozzle off the hose and the "bucket" off the ladder while investigating it.

Having said that the little un thinks it's great so perhaps I'm being over critical and looking at it with too adult an eye
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boys toys, 31 Mar 2005
By 
Yvette "yvette_msn" (ILMINSTER, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bruder 02771 MAN Fire Engine with Slewing Ladder, Water Pump, Light and Sound (Toy)
The Bruder range of toys are fantastic! this is our third purchase from them and cannot really fault. The only slightly annoying thing is to wind the hose can be fiddly the manufacturer could have added a crank handle but all in all this is just a niggle. The hose pumps water which is great and I was suprised at the range (at least 3ft)!!, I cannot rate the toys durability as we have only had it a couple of weeks, however, if it lives up to the other products - 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Durable and well loved, 22 Feb 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bruder 02771 MAN Fire Engine with Slewing Ladder, Water Pump, Light and Sound (Toy)
Tired of plastic vehicles where pieces fell off in just a couple of weeks we looked for something bigger and more durable. This has met our needs perfectly. The detail is great and it is certainly durable. My almost 5 year old son has played with it every day since his birthday last year and it is a favourite with his freinds too. It's great fun out in the garden too as you can actually squirt people with the hose, which has a fairly long range. I feel fairly confident that this will last many years. We also bought a yellow crane truck by Bruder which is just as good and possibly even more popular.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Chunky Fire engine, 16 Jan 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bruder 02771 MAN Fire Engine with Slewing Ladder, Water Pump, Light and Sound (Toy)
Given at christmas to triplet boys aged nearly 3. Some bits do come off but are easily clipped back on again. Has been a very popular toy with them and seems quite durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bruder 02771 MAN Fire Engine with Slewing Ladder, Water Pump, Light and Sound (Toy)
Grandson loves this , robust,sirens brilliant and a working pump, just wish the front doors opened as he finds getting firemen in and out of the front cab hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fire engine, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bruder 02771 MAN Fire Engine with Slewing Ladder, Water Pump, Light and Sound (Toy)
I bought this for my three year old grandson, he loves it. Disappointed that the cab doors didn't open and the ladder isn't as robust as I had hoped. Great toy though, paired it up with the pin toy fire fighters - hours of fun ahead
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for X'mas, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bruder 02771 MAN Fire Engine with Slewing Ladder, Water Pump, Light and Sound (Toy)
This is another faithfully produced German toy which has an extendible working hose and ladder. Really good value, well made and anyone will love playing with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic red fire engine, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bruder 02771 MAN Fire Engine with Slewing Ladder, Water Pump, Light and Sound (Toy)
Fantastic product, fabulous quality, looks very real with great attention to detail. Came packaged well and with batteries and replacement flashing light covers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Our grandson is absolutely delighted with this - a working water hose, 2 July 2014
By 
Mrs G White (VANCOUVER, WASHINGTON, US) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Bruder 02771 MAN Fire Engine with Slewing Ladder, Water Pump, Light and Sound (Toy)
Our grandson is absolutely delighted with this - a working water hose,flashing lights & noises. What more could a 3year-old & his Dad want?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bruder fire truck, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bruder 02771 MAN Fire Engine with Slewing Ladder, Water Pump, Light and Sound (Toy)
This toy looks very strong. It has handles to turn which will give added pleasure. This truck looks strong enough to stand many hours of several small children playing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews