Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boys toys
The Bruder range of toys are fantastic! this is our third purchase from them and cannot really fault. The only slightly annoying thing is to wind the hose can be fiddly the manufacturer could have added a crank handle but all in all this is just a niggle. The hose pumps water which is great and I was suprised at the range (at least 3ft)!!, I cannot rate the toys...
Published on 31 Mar. 2005 by Yvette

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bigger than expected, not rugged
I'd gotten a Bruder toy for a toddler previously and been impressed with the detail and durability, so when at Christmas he seemed interested in this from the booklet that came with his Christmas gift I thought that'll sort his Birthday present out.

Couple of points, this toy is much bigger than other Bruder toys - built to a different scale (for those, like me...
Published on 7 Feb. 2012 by Wookiee


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bigger than expected, not rugged, 7 Feb. 2012
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bruder 02771 MAN Fire Engine with Slewing Ladder, Water Pump, Light and Sound (Toy)
I'd gotten a Bruder toy for a toddler previously and been impressed with the detail and durability, so when at Christmas he seemed interested in this from the booklet that came with his Christmas gift I thought that'll sort his Birthday present out.

Couple of points, this toy is much bigger than other Bruder toys - built to a different scale (for those, like me who don't know what 1:16 of a Fire Engine is in real terms....it's roughly about 60cm long. The toy is also not nearly as rugged as other toys in the range, the plastic is easy to bend and it feels quite flimsy, case in point a 2 year old managed to pull the nozzle off the hose and the "bucket" off the ladder while investigating it.

Having said that the little un thinks it's great so perhaps I'm being over critical and looking at it with too adult an eye
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boys toys, 31 Mar. 2005
By 
Yvette "yvette_msn" (ILMINSTER, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bruder 02771 MAN Fire Engine with Slewing Ladder, Water Pump, Light and Sound (Toy)
The Bruder range of toys are fantastic! this is our third purchase from them and cannot really fault. The only slightly annoying thing is to wind the hose can be fiddly the manufacturer could have added a crank handle but all in all this is just a niggle. The hose pumps water which is great and I was suprised at the range (at least 3ft)!!, I cannot rate the toys durability as we have only had it a couple of weeks, however, if it lives up to the other products - 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Durable and well loved, 22 Feb. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bruder 02771 MAN Fire Engine with Slewing Ladder, Water Pump, Light and Sound (Toy)
Tired of plastic vehicles where pieces fell off in just a couple of weeks we looked for something bigger and more durable. This has met our needs perfectly. The detail is great and it is certainly durable. My almost 5 year old son has played with it every day since his birthday last year and it is a favourite with his freinds too. It's great fun out in the garden too as you can actually squirt people with the hose, which has a fairly long range. I feel fairly confident that this will last many years. We also bought a yellow crane truck by Bruder which is just as good and possibly even more popular.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Chunky Fire engine, 16 Jan. 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bruder 02771 MAN Fire Engine with Slewing Ladder, Water Pump, Light and Sound (Toy)
Given at christmas to triplet boys aged nearly 3. Some bits do come off but are easily clipped back on again. Has been a very popular toy with them and seems quite durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 26 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bruder 02771 MAN Fire Engine with Slewing Ladder, Water Pump, Light and Sound (Toy)
Grandson loves this , robust,sirens brilliant and a working pump, just wish the front doors opened as he finds getting firemen in and out of the front cab hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a fire engine with REAL water ..., 22 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bruder 02771 MAN Fire Engine with Slewing Ladder, Water Pump, Light and Sound (Toy)
my 4 year old son wanted a fire engine from santa this year "with REAL water". he was very insistent about that stipulation & concerned santa would just get him a bog standard fire engine with no water. well santa searched high & low for a fire engine with REAL water & finally stumbled on this one. i'm really pleased with it & my son was over the moon. "THIS IS JUST WHAT I WANTED!!!" ... he shouted that a lot! ;) i must admit, it's more than a little annoying when your son is squirting water all over the place (it has surprisingly good range & good aim!!) but I usually give him a wee towel when he's playing with the water part & he mops up the messes as he goes, so it's no real hassle to me. it's good quality & i imagine will last him a long time. i haven't bought any yet, but there are wee bruder firemen & accessories that i'll probably buy in the near future so he can play with them *with* his engine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Bruder make great toys and this is a bit of a disappointment ..., 3 Jan. 2015
By 
Amazon Customer (southampton United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bruder 02771 MAN Fire Engine with Slewing Ladder, Water Pump, Light and Sound (Toy)
Bruder make great toys and this is a bit of a disappointment and I say this with experience as my children have lots of their vehicles and they play for ages with them. The issues with this are as follows.
1) doors don't open as on other bruder vehicles which means that the fireman can't be put in the cab.
2) the hydraulic feet have to be clipped on and off (other vehicles such as their scania crane are built in).
3) The sticker is in German fire Fire and didn't see any English transfers.

Long and short is son plays with it and loves the ladder lights and general emergency buzz of playing with it, but it doesn't have the care of other bruder toys look at the Mercedes van or scania fire engine as these will have more detail to them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fire engine, 22 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bruder 02771 MAN Fire Engine with Slewing Ladder, Water Pump, Light and Sound (Toy)
I bought this for my three year old grandson, he loves it. Disappointed that the cab doors didn't open and the ladder isn't as robust as I had hoped. Great toy though, paired it up with the pin toy fire fighters - hours of fun ahead
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for X'mas, 23 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bruder 02771 MAN Fire Engine with Slewing Ladder, Water Pump, Light and Sound (Toy)
This is another faithfully produced German toy which has an extendible working hose and ladder. Really good value, well made and anyone will love playing with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic red fire engine, 9 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bruder 02771 MAN Fire Engine with Slewing Ladder, Water Pump, Light and Sound (Toy)
Fantastic product, fabulous quality, looks very real with great attention to detail. Came packaged well and with batteries and replacement flashing light covers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews