Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Butterfly Life Stages
We used this with the book "Caterpillar to Butterfly" to give the children a hands on experience that would help them relate to the subject and increase their enjoyment. This we achieved and had great fun covering the subject, I'm confident these will last many years and look forward to using them again in future.
Published on 15 July 2010 by zena

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Butterfly Lifecycle
The book does describe the life cycle of a butterfly but it could have been much more interesting.
Published on 17 July 2010 by A. Close


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Butterfly Life Stages, 15 July 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Life Cycle Stages Butterfly (Toy)
We used this with the book "Caterpillar to Butterfly" to give the children a hands on experience that would help them relate to the subject and increase their enjoyment. This we achieved and had great fun covering the subject, I'm confident these will last many years and look forward to using them again in future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Maddies Nana, 28 Sept. 2010
By 
E. K. Soudain (East Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Life Cycle Stages Butterfly (Toy)
The best buy ever!! Educational but more importantly it makes learning fun. My grandaughters favourite 4 birthday present. We took photos at all stages and have made a caterpillar to butterfly album which she proudly shows to anyone who'll look
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars natural history, 9 July 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life Cycle Stages Butterfly (Toy)
Used the life cycle of the butterfly with the cubs.
It was very useful. They even invented their own game using a dice
A six meant they could draw the first stage of the cycle
In a group of six cubs the winner was the first to finish the whole cycle
It took ages but they certainly know the different stages now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful to have, 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life Cycle Stages Butterfly (Toy)
This kit is very useful at allowing children to see close hand the butterfly life stages, it was particularly good for drawing the stages and allowing the children to touch the models.

I would recommend this kit to groups.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plastic butterfly life-cycle, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life Cycle Stages Butterfly (Toy)
A really good quality life-cycle with realistic pieces. However, it was smaller than I imagined but would be good for key stage 2 children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, great price, 2 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life Cycle Stages Butterfly (Toy)
Love this, shows the stages/cycle of the caterpillar to a butterfly, very realistic, great price too and good quality, thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars briliant, 30 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life Cycle Stages Butterfly (Toy)
these have really sparked the childrens interest in the natural world. They are stored in our bug tin with magnifying glasses
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for children, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life Cycle Stages Butterfly (Toy)
Excellent for describing the life cycle of a butterfly, pieces are a good size and colours are bold and bright
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Science in disguise., 27 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life Cycle Stages Butterfly (Toy)
A great product that clearly shows the different life cycle stages of a monarch butterfly (or any other butterfly/moth) a well made product with large pieces, Perfect for my 2 year old who is fascinated by crawly/slimy sometimes delicious things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 26 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life Cycle Stages Butterfly (Toy)
We had so much fun with these and they are so educational. The children couldn't wait each morning to see what stage theay were at and really enjoyed letting them free at the end. Great pressie as well for all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Life Cycle Stages Butterfly
£4.36
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews