Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars287
4.6 out of 5 stars
Package Quantity: 1|Style Name: Cable 20m|Change
Price:£2.65+ £0.99 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 March 2012
20m BT telephone extension [6P4C] cable

Prompt Delivery and till now the cable is working fine. I have broadband via telephone and I have not seen any problems with putting in this wire as extension. So full marks.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2010
Goods came very quickly, and great value -Maplins are £19.99!!.
My new router works fine, much faster than my mobile broadband despite the long length,so I am well pleased.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2010
This product came exactly as specified. A great cable to run and hide underneath carpets.
Quick delivery, next day day in fact. In all great product and delivery.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2011
exactly as stated well pleased just what we wanted and very cheap fast delivery and well packaged thank you very much
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2012
Very speedy delivery from making order.
The cable is simple to install,fittings at both ends being wired up unlike some extension cables.
An excellent product at a great price.
The only downside is that to my surprise the company sent me another parcel of exactly the same product about a week later, not ordered or paid for!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2014
I work from home and my cordless phone is on it's last legs (had for over 10yrs- they no longer make phones how they use to make them). The buttons on my phone get stuck, so it helps if I can pick the phone up automatically. I started to miss calls because my phone socket (and phone base) is in the living room and not in my office.

When this arrived I thought it was too long but it turned out to be perfect. The lead stretches from my living room to the end of the next room(my office). This item is inexpensive, it's the cheapest I found (delivered straight to your door for free). I can now pick up my phone automatically from the base which I was able to move to my office because of this extension.

This is not an extension kit therefore it does not come with a surface wall mount adapter or cable clips.

Anyway, it means I do not have to buy another phone for another 1year or more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2009
this item suited my purpose very well and i am really pleased with the out come,
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2011
It's a telephone extension cable. It's 20 metres long. And it works.
What more do you want?
Probably not good enough quality to run broadband connection through without losing some speed, but it does the job.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
The extension cable did the job, I had to cut the cable to get the cable through a small holes and found that the colour of the individual wires differs from previous BT products.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2013
Needed to connect new Sky box to phone line in next room for set-up. This was the perfect answer.
Low price, great delivery. The job was done in next to no time.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)