Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars30
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.54+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 January 2004
Waiting for Series 2 - to be available on DVD .
by far the most enjoyable programme I have seen in sometime plenty of flash bangs, and I don't care what anyone says Ross Kemp AKA Heno, was the perfect choice for the role, you can spend years looking for such a role and never get it, I think the writers have chosen the cast well, as each and everyone fits in perfectly.
also its good to see they Chris makes a few appearances.
and Chris having read your books why not bring them to life on the screen like you did Ultimate Force
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2003
This has got to be the best action TV series to be released on dvd. The dvd has the complete first series on two discs. It follows the progress through the first 6 missions of Jamie Dow (Jamie Draven a new recruit to the SAS. He is a brilliant actor and plays this part brilliantly. Also playing a major part in the series are Ross Kemp, Tony Curran and Danny Sapani. The series would be for those who love action. i.e. lots of explosions, guns e.t.c. Each episode concentrates on a new mission but the personal side of the regement carries on through all episodes. Every episode offers a new and individual mission each with it's own twist. The stories range from a bank hold up to a break in at a disease research facility. The dvd also has extra features on it including a sneak peak into the next series. The series was co-devised by an ex SAS man, Chris Ryan. A must buy for all those adrenalin junkies.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2003
Ultimate Force is one of the greatest special forces dramatisations of the past few years. With blood, guts, violence and tons of humour. Every red bloodied males ideal series(with something for the ladies) a complete kick ass ride!!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2003
This gripping and explosive release will keep viewers entertained and amused from the opening credits, to the finale of apocalyptic mayhem that ensues from the plights of Sgt. Heno Garvie and his band of elite executioners. Kemp is incredible as the rock-hard, emotionless, professional murderer! So if you happen to glance over to see a shady land rover filled with monsterous thugs dressed in black then beware; Red Troop might be coming for YOU.
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2003
Having read all Andy McNabs, and Chris Ryans books,it is somewhat of an anti climax, when you see programs on tv about the work of the British special forces.(the movie "who dares wins" being a prime example) Not so i am pleased to say with the ultimate force series.An accurate depiction of life inside the sas.The training,mockery and general day to day life of these elite proffesionals is excellently portrayed in this series. Having Chris Ryan on board the production team is a big plus. Can't wait for the release of series two. This is something you can watch over and over and not get bored. Ross Kemp[Henno]and Jamie Draven[Jamie]take on there roles with enthusiasm and solid proffesionalism as do Pete,Rick and all the other members of red troop.If you are in the forces,ex forces or just an armchair warrior,watch this.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2007
This UMD is very good, the quality is, great the sound is great and the series is of course brilliant. The one bad thing i could think of is that at the end of each episode you have to go back to the main menu instead of it just playing on to the next episode. So over all this is a great buy for anyone who enjoys Ultimate Force.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2003
I am extremely pleased i purchased this DVD because i saw these episodes on ITV1 last year. But i did not record them so with the news the first series was coming to DVD i was delighted. There are 6 episodes in this series and they are all action packed from start to finish. With lots of realism and storyline they are highly entertaining. Its the first series about the SAS which is so realistic that it really makes you think about what the SAS really have got to go through. So buy this and enjoy a real "Who Dares Wins" series!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2003
I first saw this sries of episodes on itv 1 about a year ago and i was just amazed how it was all put together. Ultimate Force follows a small group of SAS soldiers as they travel the country on deadly government missions which are highly entertaining to watch. Also the fact that so much realism was put in to it. I remember the nights i spent watching these episodes in the series and they were the best and most realistic SAS operations i have ever seen on TV. Well worth the buy!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2003
Very good to be able to find this as its is not in many shops.
I watched these when I forst heard about them in the news papers and i was intrested. But I missed the first one but after watching one of them you just have to watch more and more of it as it looks so real in the way that they act out the diffrent roles it is defiantly one to look out for to put in you ever growing DVD collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2003
I followed this series on ITV when it was on last year, and i'm pleased with how the DVD looks and feels.
However I am dissapointed with the copy I recieved, It refused to play on my Sigma Designs Hollywood Plus card, and the second disk had major problems playing even on my other PC. The 6th episode wouldn't display at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.