Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars39
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 May 2016
Best game I have ever played in my life. And I am a hardcore gamer who has played hundreds of games on many different consoles and devices. "Forget-me-not" Valley is the one place I would never forget in my life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
This product is just the thing for me as i have the older games, the posting was very fast and the product is in very good condition. If i had to recomend this to someone it would be casual/ gamers who are just starting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2013
it was best game i ever played it was fun and a challenage and it had good graphics and loads of different ways to play
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
Good little game this, good fun bit of longevity. Good harmless fun for all the family. Cant beat a bit of farming.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
I found this a bit boring. Graphics are cute, animals are cute, music is sweet, but it gets tedious quickly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2004
This is the best game that i have played for the gamecube. The graphics are stunning and in this game you focus more on rasing a family. The animals are very realistic and this time you can have cows and bulls and you can get different types of them. Sadly you can only have male sheep and both sheep, cows and your horse stay in the same barn which limits the number of animals you can have. This time there are sadly only three girls to court and marry and the be quite honest it is very easy to get some of them to marry you and you can't buy them presents you really just have to give them flowers (where's the fun in that?). in the 64 version there were 5 girls to choose from and there were things like bakeries where you could buy cakes and pies to give to your fave girl and it was harder to woo them. A very important feature that is missing is the festivels where you could go to horse and dog races and enter your cows and vegetables into contests which was great fun. Now you just get about 2 festivels. One on new years day and one sometime on summer also your crops don't grow all season long and you don't get as much for them. The thing that spoilt the game for me though was getting a seed maker and putting fruit in it though because i have so much cash and there are no house extensions to get or expensive tools to get so this game is a bit boreing now. Also you just seem to be doing the same things every day when you aren't even half way through the game. Anyway i will stop comparing it to other HM games. This game really is a great game and you just need a lot of time and patience to play it. (i'm still playing on it even though I don't really have anything to accomplish)
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2004
Harvest Moon is a brilliant game - no quibbles. But the guy below seems to have had a fit when somebody dared to call it the "most anticipated game" - for some it most probably is! His point of view is valid, however he seemed to rattle off a list of games which were only coming out on the PC (e.g. HL2, Doom 3 etc). At least if he's going to get stroppy about this - use a list of games which are appropriate!
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2004
all i can say is wow, its a great game involving cows chickens ducks etc. you run your own farm and try and find love, there are three lovely ladies to choose from and they all want som companion-ship, you can raise animals or grow crops or even both, you start with a cow and later get a hourse and then chickens, its just lik real life you have to water the plants feed the chickens and yourself, this game is full of rewards and will last you ages, it links up with the gameboy advance, this game is brilliant and if you are to buy it from amazon you get £10 off, you cant go wrong so buy this game and have a wonderful life!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2006
when i first got this game i was majorly disapointed but i came back to it about a month ago and boy was i surprised and now i would say its one of he most adictive games on the cube.

graphics: 9/10-the scenery is amazing.

sound: 6/10-you only hear anything when you are either talking to some one or on the farm

gameplay: 10/10-very good

value: 10/10-incredible adictive

overall: 92%- a must-have.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2004
I found the game, addictive, absorbing and good fun. Wouldnt reccomend to anybody under the age of 10. Dont be fooled by the cartoony front cover, it's great. Bear in mind- no violence (if you like that sort of thing)
Buy with confidence, only game that makes farming look like a vialble career
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)