Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fighter an excellent song
fighter is an excellent song we are now all seeing the real side of christina aguilera it has a fantastic beat and no other songs sound similar to fighter. the message behind the song is "you may have finished me and you probably think i hate you but actually i thank you for it because you've made me stronger and wiser for it" and thats i recommend it to all christina...
Published on 6 Jun 2003 by lee

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a PATCH on the last 2 singles!
Following 2 HUGE #1 UK hit singles, Christina is releasing a perfectly acceptable slice of Pop, but the album houses such better tracks. Check out the album - top stuff
Published on 3 Jun 2003 by joseph44louise2


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fighter an excellent song, 6 Jun 2003
This review is from: Fighter (Audio CD)
fighter is an excellent song we are now all seeing the real side of christina aguilera it has a fantastic beat and no other songs sound similar to fighter. the message behind the song is "you may have finished me and you probably think i hate you but actually i thank you for it because you've made me stronger and wiser for it" and thats i recommend it to all christina aguilera fans and its a must buy we can see what christinas album stripped is all about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Xtina has done it again!, 9 Jun 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Fighter (Audio CD)
Christina's new song 'Fighter' is an inspiring song for anyone who has been taken advantage of, or even for anyone who has had any hard times in their life. Excellent tune, lyrics and feel. Christina really plays with her vocals in this song...I can't praise it enough, buy it and put Christina number 1. Oh, and if you haven't already, buy 'Stripped'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christina Aguilera - Fighter (mintest record ever!), 31 May 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Fighter (Audio CD)
This cd has the 3 best songs on ever! The first is the normal edit of 'Fighter' which is good, I think, as you can dance to it and enjoy the record. The second track is the coolest mix ever on this planet! - it has a realy groovy beat which is addictive to listen to. It is a bit like a throwback tune from the 80's mixed in with the modern tunes of today which makes the song very pleasurable to play, time and time again! Also, the last (3rd) track is 'Beautiful'. This was the song previous to 'Fighter'. This is also a cool track to listen to as it has a moody feeling to it which makes it stick in your head!!
The whole CD is a cracking buy and I can't wait to get hold of a copy!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Get it now!!, 7 Aug 2008
By 
This review is from: Fighter (Audio CD)
Even if you don't like trowel-it-on Christina, you will love this single!

The single title, Fighter, is an excellent track but the unsung hero of this CD is actually the third track - the brilliantly remixed version of Beautiful. This is the perfect mix to play way too loudly and usually in the car while doing a night time circuit! Even if that particular scene doesn't appeal to you, the synthesised tune is strangely catchy. A brilliant CD that should be in every clubbers collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not a PATCH on the last 2 singles!, 3 Jun 2003
This review is from: Fighter (Audio CD)
Following 2 HUGE #1 UK hit singles, Christina is releasing a perfectly acceptable slice of Pop, but the album houses such better tracks. Check out the album - top stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ANOTHER HIT!!, 30 May 2003
By 
M. R. Jones "harper2007" (Plymouth, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fighter (Audio CD)
I have heard this song so many times on TV, RADIO and streamed off the NET, but it hasn't lost it's impact. Just like her other recent hits, its beaty and instantly memorable.
I would recommend this to anyone with ears......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christina is amazing and will have a long career., 19 May 2003
By 
This review is from: Fighter (Audio CD)
rumoured to have been the first single, from the 7-million selling album Stripped, christina finally releases her greatest song vocally, Fighter, its an amazing song which she wrote herself about her father, and is a big contender for the video music awards, its the best music video in years, it shows she is powerfull and has outreigned every female artist, she is simply amazing, look out for the fourthcoming single Casnt hold us down featuring lil kim, but better still buy the album.
i cant wait for next year cos christina will win loads of brit and grammy awards.
by james McGlynn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What cant she do she does pop, RnB and now Rock, 23 April 2003
By 
This review is from: Fighter (Audio CD)
Rumoured to be the first single off Stripped and now the third, fighter is one of the most uplifting tunes of the year cleverly blended in with walk away, it begins with her saying "after all you put me through you think i despise you but in the end i wanna thank you cos you made me that much stronger", it has a heavy beat and is christina's best song, she had dirrty which tells us shes no bubble gum pop princess, followed by europes biggest seller of 2003 so far Beautiful, and now Fighter having a go at the critics. Nice. The song is doing well in the u.s and will most likely be a top 20 hit there and will be her fifth number 1 here.
alot of people say the video doesn't go with the song but it does, the three dancers represent her father who betrayed her, her old managers and her best friend which all did the dirty on her.
her album has been out for 6 months and has sold an impressive 7- million copies worldwide. The girl is gonna be here to stay, shes touring the u.k in september, doing a film with Sean Connery titled Magic Isle and releasing her fourth and final single Cant hold us down the remix featuring Eve not the bland lil kim. Christina i love you and cant wait for Fighter to be anothr number 1 hit. Hopefully with this the album will be number 1 aswell.
THANKS FOR MAKING ME A FIGHTER.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb6b86684)

This product

Fighter
Fighter by Christina Aguilera (Audio CD - 2003)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews