Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic value for money
For any Cassidy fan slowly replacing LPs with CDs this is a must. What great value. Certainly not the best of Cassidy but if you lived through the era it will be a CD you've just got to have. I hadn't heard it for so many years. When I played it all the memories of the time came flooding back - still get shivers up my spine when I hear 'Go Now'- his voice is excellent...
Published on 31 May 2003 by cassidyno1

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars TEENYBOP FASCINATION
I confess – as a kid I loved David Cassidy in the days before I discovered Leonard Cohen. Of course I also thought The Partridge Family were a hot band. I think that of these songs, Rock Me Baby, Go Now and How Can I Be Sure were all hits. But I much prefer Soft As A Summer Shower, a truly beautiful atmospheric love song with great imagery. David had some catchy...
Published on 17 May 2003 by Pieter Uys


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic value for money, 31 May 2003
This review is from: Rock Me Baby (Audio CD)
For any Cassidy fan slowly replacing LPs with CDs this is a must. What great value. Certainly not the best of Cassidy but if you lived through the era it will be a CD you've just got to have. I hadn't heard it for so many years. When I played it all the memories of the time came flooding back - still get shivers up my spine when I hear 'Go Now'- his voice is excellent and the cover of it brilliant. 'How can I be sure' is as good, if not better than the Dusty Springfield version and all in all I am so pleased so be able to add this to my CD collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars review, 2 Sep 2011
This review is from: Rock Me Baby (Audio CD)
I have looked for ages for David's orginal music on CD. Listening to this CD made me feel 14 again and brought back many memories of my teenage years. For any D C fans this CD is a must!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it and him, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rock Me Baby (Audio CD)
Love it and him
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars his voice live on, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rock Me Baby (Audio CD)
i would recomend young people lisson to a grait tallent of the70s.great music still modern after all thi time,class act
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great blast from the past, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rock Me Baby (Audio CD)
i heard this again after many years when it was used in Life on mars. it was stunning, it takes you right back to the seventies in an instant. magic. had to get it as i was too young at the time to really appreciate it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars TEENYBOP FASCINATION, 17 May 2003
By 
Pieter Uys "Toypom" (Johannesburg) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Rock Me Baby (Audio CD)
I confess – as a kid I loved David Cassidy in the days before I discovered Leonard Cohen. Of course I also thought The Partridge Family were a hot band. I think that of these songs, Rock Me Baby, Go Now and How Can I Be Sure were all hits. But I much prefer Soft As A Summer Shower, a truly beautiful atmospheric love song with great imagery. David had some catchy songs but over a whole album’s length, his music is not that engaging. I think The Partridge Family albums are a bit better as their catchy songs had more of a pop sensibility than David’s often cumbersome ballads. I’m giving the album 3 stars for old time’s sake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rock Me Baby
Rock Me Baby by David Cassidy (Audio CD - 2003)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews