Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scarey!
This game is a great one! Its graphics are amazing and has a brilliant story line. It is a clever and violent. You need your brain switched on and the lights turned off and you will love this game.
If you have played most of the resident evils you will know whats going on and it will be more fun and you will see that it is just as good or maybe better than the first...
Published on 1 Aug. 2003 by Andy Hanak

versus
23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its a gun game, Rent it
My girlfriend brought this game and I brought the G-Con2 the same day to make it that extra bit more fun. We started playing my girlfriend using the G-con2 to blast the zombies while I controlled the characters movement with the controller which was an added bonus as neither of us one got bored while the other played.
There are three levels of difficulty EASY, NORMAL...
Published on 9 Oct. 2003 by Davinos


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its a gun game, Rent it, 9 Oct. 2003
By 
Davinos (Reading, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Resident Evil: Dead Aim (PS2) (Video Game)
My girlfriend brought this game and I brought the G-Con2 the same day to make it that extra bit more fun. We started playing my girlfriend using the G-con2 to blast the zombies while I controlled the characters movement with the controller which was an added bonus as neither of us one got bored while the other played.
There are three levels of difficulty EASY, NORMAL and HARD. On Easy there is tons of ammo and herbs to restore life laying about and even the most inaccurate of people will not have a problem with running out of bullets.
On normal there is limited ammo scattered about so your gonna have to sharpen up your accuracy and down a few zombies in one hit by hittin them in a critical place, just pumping shells or bullets into their torso or limbs is no longer gonna keep them down and is gonna make you run out of ammo. Also dont get bitten too many times as on this difficulty it begins to hurt you.
After completing the game on easy and normal the hard difficulty didnt take my fancy as it was much the same with the other two difficulties, except odd things like starting with the shotgun on easy rather than having to pick it up later on in the game. It is also seriously lacking in puzzles. (Unless being told to get a key from a storage room shown on a map is classed as a puzzle)
The weapons are great and theres something for everyone. Grenade launcher for the ultra inaccurate or someone wanting to just blow zombies sky high, shotgun for those who like to take a zombie down wherever they hit and for people like me who like trying to take a zombie out with a head shot you've got the powerful magnum or silenced pistol. Theres also a couple of other nice weapons you will find but I cant spoil the game.
The creatures are a bit lacking. Plenty of zombies about to shoot but not enough extra challenging nasties like the hunters. You will have a few hard to kill creatures who zig zag towards you and jump at you but not very many. You'll also come across a few almost boss like creatures but these didnt cause much trouble and didnt really need to think to kill them.
There a few nice touches like a torch in your top pocket when your wandering about in dark places, this limits how far you can see and can mean suprises like you run past a zombie who will sneak up on you and give you a nasty bite. This can also be a little dissapointing as it means you cant test your skills and attempt to blast zombies from miles away as you cant see them. (Even across a large darkened room)
It is a lot of fun dont get me wrong but as with most shooting games the life span is limited as you arent really able to test your accuracy or speed so theres not really much to keep you wanting to play. It takes about 2 - 3 hours to complete (Which is pretty long for a shoot-em up but this does include running about and cut scenes) and once you've done it once or twice you'll be putting it back onto the shelf to gather dust only occasionally getting it down to show your mates. Unless your a resident evil fan collecting the games I would rent this one as you can get all the juice out of it in a weekend. On the other hand if you have money to burn you wont be dissapointed with the game just wish it had that little something to keep you wanting to play it again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scarey!, 1 Aug. 2003
By 
Andy Hanak (Welwyn Garden City, Herts United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Resident Evil: Dead Aim (PS2) (Video Game)
This game is a great one! Its graphics are amazing and has a brilliant story line. It is a clever and violent. You need your brain switched on and the lights turned off and you will love this game.
If you have played most of the resident evils you will know whats going on and it will be more fun and you will see that it is just as good or maybe better than the first game.
A good buy!!!!
P.S. I dont have a G-con 2. I am using the analog controller and it seems to me that it could possibley be better with the control! So you dont have to have the G-con 2 to injoy this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Would of been a five star....., 29 Jun. 2008
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Resident Evil: Dead Aim (PS2) (Video Game)
This game had so much potential, the Lightgun series always had so much going for it but it always semed to get it wrong, in Resi Dead Aim Capcom have clearly tried to right the wrongs, putting in decent controls, smoother gameplay and great-if slightly reapitve-envorments.
And to an extent Capcom have suceeded in making the ultimate lightgun game, theres a brilliant array of monsters, from zombies to hunters to tyrants (YES TYRANTS!), and they've dropped in some exelent weapons such as the Semi Auto handgun, assault rifle, shotgun and-for all the Halo fans playing this-a plasma rifle, it really is great and its just pure fun running around pooping flesh-munchers in the head and exploring.
One thing that will dissappoint many a Resi fan is the puzzles, or lack off, you've got no math-solving, no book collecting, no diamond placing, its pure shooting and walking, which is great if you like that stuff.
Now, probably my only gripe is the length, i would of put a five star rating here if it'd of lasted longer than two hours!
All in all, a solid four star and great game, let down by its ridicuiously easy difficulty and short length
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Best In The Gun Survivor Series!, 24 Aug. 2003
This review is from: Resident Evil: Dead Aim (PS2) (Video Game)
This is an action packed adrenalin trip that focuses mainly on blowing zombies into oblivion. The graphics are good, the animations are great, and the game really lives up to the gun survivor theme. Although it's pretty short (1-3 hours), it has a strong motivation factor that makes you want to play more. Replay value is sufficient and high resolution FMV sequences heighten the action. Don't miss out on this great installment in the Residnent Evil series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars worst entry in resident evil,remade into revelations, but dead aim is still ok thanks to short one go gameplay and mechanics, 4 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Resident Evil: Dead Aim (PS2) (Video Game)
note:this game was remade into resident evil:revelations. which is far better on every level. (don't believe me?check out the halls for both games)

enemies:there are very few enemies in this game, youll be shooting zombies pretty much the whole way through
theres some others about half way in, but it seems like they didn't finish this part of things as lots of areas are zombie free.

location:your on a cruise liner, for the most part its ok, nothing special, but special memorable areas are few and far between. for the most part the game is in white and the windows are black, and in the beginning some areas of the floor are red. (can you tell im grasping at straws?)graphically technically though its not too bad, everythings clean and not buggy.

story:what story?this is the lowest point as far as resident evil story is concerned. mainly coz it doesn't have any semblence of one. it has bits and peices, but poor pacing and lack of explanation or lore mean its the worst,most forgettable in resident evil history.

characters. two total characters in this game, and they only sporadically react with each other, the voice acting isn't too bad though, and there is some spark between them, but again, poor storyline fails this.

sounds like im downing it, doesn't it? but it has some advantages
-its pretty quick and short.
-the 3rd person explore first person shoot are clean, awesome and great to use!
-one playthrough. meaning you don't have to play over and over to unlock stuff. there is finish the game unlocks, but nothing major, i think it was just you could play as the woman, and even then the cutscenes remained the same.
all in all, while this is the weakest entry in resident evil history, if you wanna know where the idea for revelations came from or if you want a quick game to run though, this should be ok for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars 7.1/10 -good RE mini-game, 13 Sept. 2008
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Resident Evil: Dead Aim (PS2) (Video Game)
This game is pretty short- I completed it in less than six days on hard difficulty.

Recently I just completed the 1st 128-bit Resident Evil game, Code Veronica X, and was discontent. The first Resident Evil game I played was RE2, at my cousin's house in 1999. I'd never seen anything like it, first time a video game has scared the bejesus outta me! RE3 was on a similar level also. Well, Dead Aim is alot more creepy and atmospheric than Code Veronica X. Set on a tanker where lighting is dim and your only guiding eye is a flashlight, this one has a first person shooter mode that previous RE games didn't have. One of the controls also lets you evade enemy attacks, the bosses are origional n creepy, and the enemy AI is better than in pevious RE games! In comparison to Resident Evil 0 for the gamecube, I thought the main character (Bruce) model was kinda poorly sculpted for PS3 circa. 2003...

Plays like a platformer (imagine Enter The Matrix) with a first person shooter mode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun...especially with a projector, 8 July 2010
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Resident Evil: Dead Aim (PS2) (Video Game)
For lightgun lovers who like the Resident Evil series, this game is a blast!

You get to fight Tyrant again, but this time with a more satisfying light gun controller
There's also another tense fight with the main mutated boss who stalks you in a missile base. Very enjoyable
And of course a blob monster at the very end!

The usual resi elements are there: zombies in the dark, bosses that refuse to die, clunky doors, key puzzles, cutesy character animations (when you are idling) and healing herbs

Controls nice and simple, with a handy dodge action which is useful against boss attacks (I think from resi 3)

I played this on an awesome 100 inch display, using a projector and the excellent EMS Top Gun 2 lightgun with blaze 2 stands. REALLY increases the fun

I would give it 5 stars....except that Time Crisis 3 was even better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Survivour file 3, 11 May 2008
By 
James Hutton (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Resident Evil: Dead Aim (PS2) (Video Game)
This is s good game despite my origional review. Good bosses, but few (only 4), few characters (only 4) and too many handguns. Surley instead of having one with each individual attachment theyre could be an option to equip them to the hand gun. Medicene boxes are a new feature but are really only the same strenth as green herbs. The graphics too are quite good. Get it and enjoy! Oh, remember to ignore my first review!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Was Ok But Very disapointing for A Resident Evil Game, 28 May 2011
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Resident Evil: Dead Aim (PS2) (Video Game)
It was Generally A good Idea Fora Resi Game But It Was Way To short Way To Simple And Way To Easy Fora Hardcore Resi Fan That has played and completed every single resi game if you are a massive collector of resi like me do get this but dont expect alot from it Not Much Plot to It Either Best Way to describe this resi game its like training for the more difficult ones a game for resi noobs but overall 3 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Resident Evil Dead Aim for Playstation 2, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resident Evil: Dead Aim (PS2) (Video Game)
I found this game a little disappointing in comparison with other Resident Evil games. In my opinion it didn't last long enough and the characters and storyline were weak. Aside from this it wasn't really a bad game, there are just many better games out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Resident Evil: Dead Aim (PS2)
Resident Evil: Dead Aim (PS2) by Capcom (PlayStation2)
£29.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews