Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Time Is Running On, Not Out, For Muse!, 19 Dec 2005
This review is from: Time Is Running Out (Audio CD)
I was speechless when I heard Time Is Running Out. It is such an amazing song with incredible musicianship that keeps at a very high standard throughout the duration of the song. I was even more speechless when I heard The Groove, probably the best B side that Muse have ever released. Once the song kicks in, you'll start playing the air guitar guaranteed, it's that catchy!Also included is the Stockholm Syndrome video, which is very low budget, but very poignant at the same time. If you're a Muse fan and you don't already own this, GET IT NOW!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lost in The Groove? I certainly am..., 29 Mar 2004
This review is from: Time Is Running Out (Audio CD)
Make no mistake, this is a fantastic single. Time is Running Out is a brilliant single. Nothing you wouldn't expect from Muse - well matched Bass riff and stratospheric vocals.
The Groove, however, is a totally different kettle of fish. Lord only knows (with the exception of the band themselves, of course) why they didn't release The Groove as the A-side and Time is Running Out as the B-side, because it's quite simply the best song they've done since Plug In Baby. The backing guitar is multi-layered, offbeat but rhythmic. It's genius songwriting. There's not much more that can be said but that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THE GROOVE that just won't stop, 26 Sep 2003
By 
Matthew King (Harrow, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Time Is Running Out (Audio CD)
Time Is Running Out would fit easilly on either of the previous albums. It's a zero risk buy if you already like Muse.
The reason you should buy 12 copies is the other audio track 'The Groove'. Short but very sweet with superb lead guitar of Bolan/Hendrix style executed perfectly without being over the top.
The quicktime video of Stockholm Syndrome is a nice bonus, though there obviously wasn't tons of budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars muse at their best!, 15 Sep 2003
This review is from: Time Is Running Out (Audio CD)
This is a great single and its a preview into their new unlreleaded ablem absolution, and going by this song the albem is going to be absoulty amazing! This song captures everything muse is about, it shows their dark side, thier emotional side, and a more strange side to all of the other muse songs. I have liked muse for quite a while because of their unique sound, i have to say that you wont find any other band that sounds a little bit the same as this! This single still has all the qualites od all of their other songs, qualites like Mat Bememlies great clear vocals and great lyrics but this single has more than that, it has a side of muse that ive never heard before but its a good side, a side of muse that i hope carrys on to their albem! Bassicly buy this single now!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really good score. 5/5 if you don't speak in stars., 28 Aug 2003
This review is from: Time Is Running Out (Audio CD)
Ok, I haven't bought this single, but I have downloaded it (I promise to buy it when I get the chance) and heard it many times on the radio.
If you like muse, you have already heard it and you know it is class. If you don't you'll either clap your hands to your ears when you hear this song, screaming "He sings too high!" or you'll think it's really good, and become a massive muse fan, see them at a concert, buy all of their albums and, regardless of your sex or age, you will have dreams about Matt Bellamy. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!
Only messing about, a song can't do that much to you...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anyone know the track listing?, 26 Sep 2003
By 
Matthew King (Harrow, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Time Is Running Out (Audio CD)
If this is the same as the UK release then 5/5 but obviously buy the cheaper version.
I notice the DVD single dosn't have any b-side or even a re-mix but costs more. Disappointing for a band who refused Nescafe's money to use there version of 'Feeling Good'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Muse - Time is running out, 11 Sep 2003
This review is from: Time Is Running Out (Audio CD)
Possibly the best single I have ever heard, Time is running out is a must have for all Muse lovers. The video for Stockholm Syndrome is great and the rest is just plain good - what more can I say but BUY IT NOW!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A promising new single from the devon based band, 8 Oct 2003
By 
Mr. F. J. Mortimer "FelixUK" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Time Is Running Out (Audio CD)
THis new single comes after the below average standard of the bands last two single, this one is very promising and uses spy like lyrics and bass to give a kind of james bond feeling coupled with an apocolyptic feel. My only critism is that it is a bit too commercial, but the chorus and refrain are so catchy but this i suppose is a good thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaf2245b8)

This product

time is running out
time is running out by Muse (Audio CD)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews